Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8 is a great value quality socket set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
105 of 108(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
May 02, 2016
By
from Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" really good bit of kit worth every penny.
wontbbuy any other than the advanced range
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this set to tighten some bolts/nuts in hard to reach places. It did that very well. Feels solid to use and experienced no issues/concerns with it at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy when its on a 50% sale!,
March 30, 2016
By
from Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: carry box
Cons: not 6 sided sockets
" Great product, well made, great size to do most DIY jobs on the car. 3/8" is the most versatile socket set that you could have! Initially was worried about the sockets not being hexagonal, but on service parts (oil sump plug, oil filter) they are strong and well built that stripping nuts wasn't as issue. Also purchased as click and collect with an additional 15% discount. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellenf for small to medium DIY jobs,,
March 27, 2016
By
from Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent socket set at a very reasonable price.
The set is very compact, not particularly heavy in its plastic case, and has a wide range of useful socket sizes, so it will be handle most small to medium DIY jobs with no problem.
It's worth noting that it is a 3/8" drive set. Also, the ratchet is quite short, so it is not designed for really heavy duty work. If you need extra leverage, you might want to consider a 1/4" drive and longer ratchet.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great sizes,
March 22, 2016
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Just what I needed for my bicycle. Great range of sizes. Good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket set,
February 07, 2016
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent set which are more than capable of doing the job for a fantastic price would definitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket set,
January 28, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Tool set as described and does what I need ,a small limited
range of sizes that was required .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trade customer account,
January 10, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The stores are understaffed and the staff available act as if they wished they were elsewhere, good products badly managed. Haldords has the brand name and buying power to do much much more. Don't expect them to be around much longer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value.,
January 04, 2016
By
from Washington, Tyne and Wear NE37, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted a good basic socket set.This ticks all the boxes.
Not too big with all the sockets you will probably need.
A Must buy for any D.I.Y.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
January 03, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great socket set which I bought at half price, just £20.
You no longer need a receipt to bring back broken parts for free replacement, as long as Halfords is clearly stamped on the side somewhere.
This guarantee now covers moving parts like the ratchet which it didn't before.
So life time should mean just that.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased cmplete set of these about 12 months ago they are excellent tools
Only had to repurchase as the set I had before which were still going strong was stolen out of my car
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price, good product,
December 24, 2015
By
from Horton Heath, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pro tools for the trade
" Outstanding service, quality of product and price, all with a life time guarantee, what else could you ask for, well done Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality,
December 09, 2015
By
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, great price in sale
" Good quality socket set (larger sizes) with lifetime guarantee. On sale at a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for good product,
November 15, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Look out for Halfords offers, can get quality products for great price like this was. Half price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal socket set,
August 31, 2015
By
from North Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have just purchased this socket set and am impressed by the quality. I purchased it as I only occasionally use sockets and didn't need a large set just the regular size sockets. the sockets come in a nice compact box and with a lifetime guarantee it is great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best part of my tool kit,
August 21, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: case and size
" I've had this set of 3/8 sockets and ratchet for about 4-5 years now and it's the same as being advertised here.
I cannot recommend it enough. Owning two classic beetles it gets slung around the back of a car, used on the road side and then spends 2 months in the garage removing rusty bolts while doing a major restoration. This set has done it all. It contains almost all the useful socket sizes you need for on the spot fixes (i'll carry a few odd bigger ones if required) but is small enough to not take up loads of room and can go travelling.
Absolutely no breakages or problems. The case has been treated very poorly by me and is still in great condition with no cracks or broken hinges. I just wish I could get a small spanner set in a similar tough case.
Cannot recommend enough. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well,
June 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No problems, plenty of options and a great price. Did the job I wanted it to and comes in a handy carry box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality for the price,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality tools at a good price. Range of socket sizes is a little less than I would have liked but overall it does what it needs to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pleasantly surprised,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this as my full set had been "borrowed" surprised by how good they are. I would recommend them to all but the snap on men. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 18 Piece Socket Set 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality socket set,
March 07, 2015
By
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good value for money socket set, with the long reach sockets and a nice little mechanism which locks the socket to the ratchet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>