Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black

Rock out with the speakers in the headrest of the Recaro Monza Nova SeatFix Booster Seat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
77 of 79(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Review 1 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has excelled features,
February 17, 2014
By Libbym
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: that it has isofix
"I am so happy with my purchase. It has excellent safety features and my child fits securely within the seat itself. I love the fact that it is isofix as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat from Recaro,
February 09, 2014
By laceyboy
from lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i was looking for a safe well build car seat to replace the seat my son has grown out of. its very comfortable for him and he loves the MP3 speakers built into the head rests. The seat is very neat and compact which is great for smaller cars.
i also chose this seat after doing my home work with crash test data on children's car seats. This seat ticked all the boxes. For me its safety first and price second, although i didn't think the price was too expensive.
I'm very happy with the product and the excellent service i received from halfords. i really don't think the experience could have been any better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrible Customer Service, Good product,
December 10, 2013
By Biffro
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Comfortable and easy to fit if a little expensive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix,
October 15, 2013
By Feshta
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this product on a recommendation and the price matched other retailers that I checked"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
confused by car seats,
October 15, 2013
By andme6
from lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the speakers
Cons: the width of the sides
"second car seat we have needed to buy. both times we get completely confused by reviews,prices just too much information without any one product coming out a winner.eventually we chose this bit more expensive but we like it our boy likes it get back in a couple of years and we will see how it stands the test of time !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent investment,
August 08, 2013
By JoooST
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: safety
"After reading countless review about car seats I decided to go for the recaro seat fix. It doesn't disappoint, my 3 year old thinks he's the bees knees in his new 'racing car seat'. Halfords are by far the cheapest around, pricing the seat fix as the same price as competitors are selling the recaro monza ( minus seat fix feature). My only complaint is that my sons head falls forward when sleeping, as it doesn't recline much."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent seat,
August 08, 2013
By Guildfordmum2
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loves this seat, it's well made, comfy and he can get in and out by himself which is great to help their independence - well worth the price as it was a good reduction online."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best on offer,
June 23, 2013
By KKen96
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort
"Good quality seat but quite wide. Makes fitting the belt a pain as you have to reach around the arm rest.
Isofix not as good as the Maxi-cosi system; the arms pivot which makes it a tad tricky if your Isofix mounts are buried in the upholstery.
Speakers in the headrest a bit of a non-event, much like the inflatable headrest bit. However it does seem to be well made and looks significant more comfortable than some of the alternatives."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product,
April 29, 2013
By Mark45
from Hook, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort, styling
"Easy to fit and seems totally secure. My 3 year old says it is really comfy, so meets the primary criteria for comfort and safety. Haven't tried the headrest speakers yet, but sure I will be thankful for iPads, iPods, etc.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great children seat,
April 13, 2013
By Ddaannyy
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second of these seats and the comfort and quality is great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and functional,
April 07, 2013
By Lenwas
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good comfort
"We bought this seat as our grand daughter has out grown her child seat. We prefer the simplicity and safety of the isofix system and this works perfectly. The seat is comfortable with nice touches of the inflatable head rest and mp3 input to the built in speakers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 01, 2013
By Bluekippsy
from South East
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I feel like an expert on car seats... I have had so many after changing childcare arrangements/children growing/changing cars....
I can honestly say this is the best of the lot. Easy to fit, feel safe, and the children are definitely comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortable seat,
March 20, 2013
By GosiaP
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our daughter loves her new seat. We were looking for a comfortable one which would have seat similar to the ones we adults have as usual booster seats are plastic with a very thin foam on it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro Monza Seatfic,
March 18, 2013
By Daddy100
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy transaction was ready at the store following the reservation with the offer of expert installation.
Great product, good price- highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat,
March 15, 2013
By Susy15
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our 3 year old ( moving out of a stage 2 seat) v easy to fit, very sturdy and comfortable. He looks very supported it in it and the integrated head support speakers are an added feature."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good,
March 11, 2013
By alb7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recaro monza seatfix booster is very good product and very good on safety
my child found it very confy and very surrportive
would highly reconnmaned it to any one very good seat"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannie,
March 10, 2013
By Nanniejudy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"lovely seat, easy to fit, good quality
Granson loves it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro monza is safe and luxurious,
March 09, 2013
By Raemac
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: padding
"I got this product due to its good rating in which. My daughter loves it as its really padded its easy to install now her big brother wanes one too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
March 09, 2013
By Jamie8824
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The best child seats you can buy really secure very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Recaro Monza Nova Seatfix Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro Monza Seatfix,
March 08, 2013
By Westy14031975
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords service
"We bought this seat as a replacement a very good all round product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>