Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Booster Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black

The Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat keeps your child both safe and comfy: a winning combination!
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
122 of 127(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Review 1 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!,
August 21, 2014
By MavericksDad
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic Car Seat - Great Value for Money
The Boy Loves It!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have baby will travel.,
August 19, 2014
By Tonnaboy54
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and comfort
"Bought this seat for 1 year grand daughter for our car. Easy to fit. Fits very securely and gives confidence in the product. Wish these were around 30 years ago when our kids were small, Would have made child travel better then. We appreciate the quality and comfort of this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caraeat,
August 19, 2014
By Melissa88
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The carseat isn't very good recaro is one of the best makes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What A GREAT PRoduct and SERVICE,
August 18, 2014
By John190
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The seat was ready and waiting for collection and was fitted into my car by the staff with a little hummer as it did not fit easily into my small car but you guy got it in and safely fastened what a star. My Grandson thinks it is super as he can sit looking forward in my car. I think it is super because of the price Well done Halfords. I am very happy with it as I know that my grandson is safe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good car seat,
August 04, 2014
By Beck698
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car seat is of good quality and is sturdy when fitted unlike some belted car seats. It's excellent high adjustment is fab for tall toddlers. Would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Revamp young sport,
July 29, 2014
By Wendy88
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, comfortable, very well made
"I would recommend this car seat to any one. It's a little more then what I wanted to pay, however, in saying that it does go up to 12 years so I won't need to buy another.
It's very easy to fit and so steardy. My little one loves it and is very comfortable in it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
strong safe seat,
June 14, 2014
By dewdrop01
from worcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made & solid, covers are durable, supports a sleeping child very well
Cons: narrow
"I bought this seat from halfords when my granddaughter was 9 months old expecting it to last until she had outgrown the use of a car seat. She is now only 6 years old and I am having to buy a new one as this is not wide enough for her to be comfy in.There's plenty of height in the seat, just not enough width especially when she is wearing a thick coat. It is an amazing seat though, very strong and well padded for long journeys. Also once it is all cleaned and reassembled it will look as good as new ready for the next grandchild. Very well made.and durable covers. I would recommend but be aware it possibly will not fit the child as long as is suggested.. My granddaughter is tall for her age, but by no means chubby."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT,
March 11, 2014
By Mircia
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would recommend buying it. I am happy with the purchase, the seat is comfortable to sit on and both sleeping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second seat we've bought,
February 11, 2014
By Caseyjnr56
from Newton Aycliffe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: east to adjust for different age users
"This is the second seat we've bought, we have 3 daughters who have also bought a Recaro seat, this purchase means we now have 6 seats in use, that should tell you how pleased we are with this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good seat,
February 08, 2014
By dexter2011
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
"this is the second recaro seat, for second son.
Excellent seat, must be bought. strong / easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price on quality product,
February 03, 2014
By Quantum123
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy with product and excellent age range.
Especially pleased with Halfords' employee who took time and care to fit seats professionally and ensure I was happy with how to do so myself.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe, Sturdy and Smart,
January 16, 2014
By hmmn1234567890
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid construction
Cons: the five point harness ratttles a little when ther
"I bought two of these for my one year old daughter. She seems comfy in them. They seem very solid, simple in design and built to last. I have a Focus and a Fiesta and the seats fit fine in both cars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good seat,
January 16, 2014
By bbbonkers
from Pontypridd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great seat. Great customer service. Fitted for me to. All very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro young sport,
January 15, 2014
By Bali19
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durabilty
"Great, comfy, stylish seat that fully supports child. Got t for my firs child and then second. Value for money in than it lasts from approximately 9 months to 10 years. Worth paying the extra money for such a comfortable and secure seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro young sport child seat (black),
January 07, 2014
By Roxijak
from Swadlincote Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome seat, looks the part, don't know who loves it more me or my daughter."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this seat,
December 31, 2013
By Drozdinn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As soon as we put this seat in our car out little one loves it he looks secured in safely it's a very reliable seat I had to replace my old one due to an accident my son was in the car at the time and the seat delivered he was still asleep in it after we where hit by another driver the seat did not move
def recommend this seat not just for looks but comfy safe and made by a great name
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant car seat,
December 16, 2013
By Hayley2014
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I brought this as my 2 year old son is disabled and leading brands did not have enough support. This has maximum support, easy to fit, great quality and value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed!,
December 09, 2013
By Ferndale10
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look
Cons: fastening
"I read all the reviews about this seat before purchase but not one of them mentioned how awful the fastening is! There is absolutely no height on the strap bit that holds the fastening between the child's legs making it near on impossible to fasten without nipping leg skin into the buckle. It causes me so much concern that I shall be buying an alternative having totally wasted my money on this one. On a positive note it looks lovely, it's comfortable for little one and very safe/sturdy. Would definitely not recommend this seat unless you want to spend ages trying to get your child to hold their legs wide open so you can strap them in!"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superior build and comfort with outstanding safety,
October 13, 2013
By GeorgieDj50
from NUNTHORPE MIDDLESBROUGH
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ! with full harness, very easy to adjust, easy to clean, looks very sporty and expensive, fits smaller cars
Cons: only partial recline
"I originally went to purchase one of these as a replacement for the large and heavy duty, M&P Vito isofix system I had, in my 4x4, I was so impressed with the build, quality of safety features and comfort for my two year old grandson I ended up purchasing Two!.
Buying one for my sons car too, to replace the Britax Duo fix they had, and was becoming too small for my grandson despite only just being 2 years old!.
I can honestly say we are both superbly pleased, and feel my grandson is very safe and comfortable, and enjoys the high seating position for looking around, and the part recline when snoozing.
It looks great, washes easily, and is very securely fastended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect product,
September 30, 2013
By Jj1982
from hereford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the padded covers for comfort and safety
"this product is fantastic and is very comfortable for a baby when facing forward. Once the baby outgrows the 1st stage of this car seat the padded covers are able to be removed ready for the next stage as and when the child grows. Its great being able to pay one price for a product that will last from baby right up until the age of 12 years. Id recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>