Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black

The Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat keeps your child both safe and comfy: a winning combination!
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
125 of 130(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Review 1 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
November 19, 2014
By Minshall
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort
"Brought this to go with my seats in my car really good looks nice and really easy to fit does just wat we wanted it to"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab car seat,
November 15, 2014
By Amymoo88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: super comfy, safe
"After my daughters car seat was recalled due to failing crash tests I researched for hours then come across the recaro young sport. It's so comfortable for my little girl that comfy she's asleep before I set off some times. It's incredibly safe and adjusts for her weight and age. A lovely young girl named Sophie at Manchester road store in bolton fitted this to my car and showed me how to refit safely so thankyou Sophie and Halfords very happy indeed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safety, style and racing pedigree,
November 10, 2014
By Kay2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, safety; neck support side wall protection, secure harness, small footprint ideal if you have multiplechildre
Cons: no isofix
"great seat with excellent side wall protection,
Very clever child safe 5 point harmess which my son loves to try and un-pic, but the design stops this from happening.
The headrest also provides support for your infants head, ideal during younger years.
Also has a small footprint, i have 2 of these in the back of a VW golf with space for one more,
The only drawback is the lack of ISOFIX which is a must especially in this age group, but this is still a phenomenal product.
Its as if theyve taken an F1 racing seat and shrunk it into kiddies size. first class :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!,
August 21, 2014
By MavericksDad
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic Car Seat - Great Value for Money
The Boy Loves It!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have baby will travel.,
August 19, 2014
By Tonnaboy54
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and comfort
"Bought this seat for 1 year grand daughter for our car. Easy to fit. Fits very securely and gives confidence in the product. Wish these were around 30 years ago when our kids were small, Would have made child travel better then. We appreciate the quality and comfort of this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caraeat,
August 19, 2014
By Melissa88
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The carseat isn't very good recaro is one of the best makes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What A GREAT PRoduct and SERVICE,
August 18, 2014
By John190
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The seat was ready and waiting for collection and was fitted into my car by the staff with a little hummer as it did not fit easily into my small car but you guy got it in and safely fastened what a star. My Grandson thinks it is super as he can sit looking forward in my car. I think it is super because of the price Well done Halfords. I am very happy with it as I know that my grandson is safe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good car seat,
August 04, 2014
By Beck698
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car seat is of good quality and is sturdy when fitted unlike some belted car seats. It's excellent high adjustment is fab for tall toddlers. Would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Revamp young sport,
July 29, 2014
By Wendy88
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, comfortable, very well made
"I would recommend this car seat to any one. It's a little more then what I wanted to pay, however, in saying that it does go up to 12 years so I won't need to buy another.
It's very easy to fit and so steardy. My little one loves it and is very comfortable in it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
strong safe seat,
June 14, 2014
By dewdrop01
from worcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made & solid, covers are durable, supports a sleeping child very well
Cons: narrow
"I bought this seat from halfords when my granddaughter was 9 months old expecting it to last until she had outgrown the use of a car seat. She is now only 6 years old and I am having to buy a new one as this is not wide enough for her to be comfy in.There's plenty of height in the seat, just not enough width especially when she is wearing a thick coat. It is an amazing seat though, very strong and well padded for long journeys. Also once it is all cleaned and reassembled it will look as good as new ready for the next grandchild. Very well made.and durable covers. I would recommend but be aware it possibly will not fit the child as long as is suggested.. My granddaughter is tall for her age, but by no means chubby."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT,
March 11, 2014
By Mircia
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would recommend buying it. I am happy with the purchase, the seat is comfortable to sit on and both sleeping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second seat we've bought,
February 11, 2014
By Caseyjnr56
from Newton Aycliffe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: east to adjust for different age users
"This is the second seat we've bought, we have 3 daughters who have also bought a Recaro seat, this purchase means we now have 6 seats in use, that should tell you how pleased we are with this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good seat,
February 08, 2014
By dexter2011
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
"this is the second recaro seat, for second son.
Excellent seat, must be bought. strong / easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price on quality product,
February 03, 2014
By Quantum123
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy with product and excellent age range.
Especially pleased with Halfords' employee who took time and care to fit seats professionally and ensure I was happy with how to do so myself.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe, Sturdy and Smart,
January 16, 2014
By hmmn1234567890
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid construction
Cons: the five point harness ratttles a little when ther
"I bought two of these for my one year old daughter. She seems comfy in them. They seem very solid, simple in design and built to last. I have a Focus and a Fiesta and the seats fit fine in both cars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good seat,
January 16, 2014
By bbbonkers
from Pontypridd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great seat. Great customer service. Fitted for me to. All very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro young sport,
January 15, 2014
By Bali19
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durabilty
"Great, comfy, stylish seat that fully supports child. Got t for my firs child and then second. Value for money in than it lasts from approximately 9 months to 10 years. Worth paying the extra money for such a comfortable and secure seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro young sport child seat (black),
January 07, 2014
By Roxijak
from Swadlincote Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Awesome seat, looks the part, don't know who loves it more me or my daughter."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this seat,
December 31, 2013
By Drozdinn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As soon as we put this seat in our car out little one loves it he looks secured in safely it's a very reliable seat I had to replace my old one due to an accident my son was in the car at the time and the seat delivered he was still asleep in it after we where hit by another driver the seat did not move
def recommend this seat not just for looks but comfy safe and made by a great name
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant car seat,
December 16, 2013
By Hayley2014
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I brought this as my 2 year old son is disabled and leading brands did not have enough support. This has maximum support, easy to fit, great quality and value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>