Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black

The Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat keeps your child both safe and comfy: a winning combination!
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
137 of 142(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Review 1 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recaro young sports booster,
February 16, 2015
By Nfpuma
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of padding and material, room for growth
Cons: plastic fastening clip
" This is a quality product with the ability to grow with your child - what I mean is the features on this seat allow for parts to be taken off when your hold gets bigger . This saves on purchasing another seat in a few years time ... The build quality is sturdy ... The padding is very good ... The only negative I have on this is the clip is plastic - I would have preferred this to be metal ! ..... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recaro does it again,
January 25, 2015
By gtigress
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy to fit, easily adjusted
" Having bought many recaro products previously, this new purchase also fails to disappoint. Safe and secure fitting car seat, have no trouble transfering from car to car in a few minute's and materials are top quality. Highly recommend!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this car seat,
January 14, 2015
By LKJ28
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this car seat for my LO a few weeks ago and I can not say a bad word about it! it is very sturdy extremely comfy for her in fact she calls it her comfy seat for the car! She is three so I still use the harness for her. It has good support and is ideal as it can still tilt back for when she is asleep. Her head does not flop forward as opposed to my previous seat. All in all a brilliant buy and worth every penny. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good seat,
January 13, 2015
By GazzaL
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and quality
Cons: size of the box!
" This seat is great. Covers a wide range of ages, so I won't have to invest into another pricy car seat. Good price from Halfords with its click and collect service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good seat,
January 13, 2015
By Mindset81
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use although straps don't loosen that well
Very poor packaging and had to negotiate a discount in store as my one was covered in warehouse dust, and box was opened
Also looked like the warehouse played football with it the box
It should never of been able to be reserved as new on website as it was nearly a waste of my time considering I wanted a brand new item
Would of been awful it was a gift for example
Apart from that all was ok "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and we got it at a steel.,
January 11, 2015
By Kated100
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Love this product, it's super safe and easy to use and looks uber smart. It also lasts for years, very impressed. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the little ones,
January 10, 2015
By bchop
from Swindon, Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cool fashionable sporty
Cons: not able to twist the seat to access easily
" I recently bought a Recaro Young Sport after it was on the recommended list from Audi UK, we previously had a very good Maxi-Cosi Axis however the seat is not compatible with an AUDI A6 (2013) due to apparent "Sports seat belts". The wrap-around fitment caused our car to require a new belt fitted by Audi at a cost of £290, apparently (according to maxi-cosh) halyards shouldn't have let me purchase that seat for my car as its on the non-comparable list.
The new Recaro seat fits well, is good quality, adjustable but lack the one great feature that originally drew us to the maxi-cosi and that is the ability to twist the seat 180 degrees to aid access. If you've ever tried to get in the back of most cars the roof line usually tails off chance is low.
I would recommend the Recaro, its fashionable for the recaro lover. (We have Recaro's in our classic Mk2 Golf too) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro Young Sport Fantastic!,
December 23, 2014
By TheRenton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, comfort, easy to fix, security
" I've always gone for budget range booster seats and decided to go for a large group 1-2-3 seat which wasn't seatfix (due to the removal of seat tops). I'm so pleased with this seat, it's extremely well made, comfortable, very sturdy and fixes very easily to almost any car seat. Totally adjustable and i'm currently using the 5 point harness as my daughter is only small and light at 3.5 years old. Top notch! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recaro Young Sport,
December 19, 2014
By RoseF
from Oldham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Recaro Young Sport is a fantastic car. My son is 9 months and started to hate the rear facing carseat as he couldnt see and he was always in the lay down position, i was a bit worried about putting him in due to how small he is but the support from the seat is excellent and he loves being up right and able to see around. It is very easy to install into the car and very simple to change from baby up to the next stages, in saying that they have not compremised any of the safety for the children in the ease of access.
Overall well worth the money specially when your childs life could depend on it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
December 06, 2014
By Shan194
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I would 100% recommend this Recaro Car Seat. It is very comfortable and my daughyer loves it. It is much safer than the car seat we had before, it is definitely worth investing in. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressive car sear - probably the best in the market,
December 05, 2014
By CarSeatPro
from Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am a fan of Recaro, I had the baby car seat and so bought the Young Sport as a follow on. Again, Recaro have done a great job. Solid car sear, the build quality is great, and is really comfortable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe and looks great.,
December 04, 2014
By xfix
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" This is a fantastic car seat. We have only only ever had Recaro car seats. So much safer then cheaper seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic seat,
December 02, 2014
By Jay2014
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 1 year old lives it! He can see in the car and the seat his highly padded to ensure his comfort, he has slept in it without any problems. Great all round seat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slawek,
November 29, 2014
By f430koss
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great item in incredibly price!
Thank You!!!!!!!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
November 19, 2014
By Minshall
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort
" Brought this to go with my seats in my car really good looks nice and really easy to fit does just wat we wanted it to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab car seat,
November 15, 2014
By Amymoo88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: super comfy, safe
" After my daughters car seat was recalled due to failing crash tests I researched for hours then come across the recaro young sport. It's so comfortable for my little girl that comfy she's asleep before I set off some times. It's incredibly safe and adjusts for her weight and age. A lovely young girl named Sophie at Manchester road store in bolton fitted this to my car and showed me how to refit safely so thankyou Sophie and Halfords very happy indeed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safety, style and racing pedigree,
November 10, 2014
By Kay2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, safety; neck support side wall protection, secure harness, small footprint ideal if you have multiplechildre
Cons: no isofix
" great seat with excellent side wall protection,
Very clever child safe 5 point harmess which my son loves to try and un-pic, but the design stops this from happening.
The headrest also provides support for your infants head, ideal during younger years.
Also has a small footprint, i have 2 of these in the back of a VW golf with space for one more,
The only drawback is the lack of ISOFIX which is a must especially in this age group, but this is still a phenomenal product.
Its as if theyve taken an F1 racing seat and shrunk it into kiddies size. first class :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!,
August 21, 2014
By MavericksDad
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic Car Seat - Great Value for Money
The Boy Loves It!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have baby will travel.,
August 19, 2014
By Tonnaboy54
from Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and comfort
" Bought this seat for 1 year grand daughter for our car. Easy to fit. Fits very securely and gives confidence in the product. Wish these were around 30 years ago when our kids were small, Would have made child travel better then. We appreciate the quality and comfort of this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Recaro Young Sport Booster Seat Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caraeat,
August 19, 2014
By Melissa88
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The carseat isn't very good recaro is one of the best makes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
-15points
0out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>