Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil

Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2L Oil for most VW, Audi, Seat & Skoda vehicles from 2005
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Review 1 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problems,
October 25, 2014
By Norfolkmotorist
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the packaging
"Halfords have asked me to review this oil but I am not sure what to say as I am keeping it in the car in case I need it, so i haven't used it yet. Also, I am not sure how I would judge it even when I used it as long as the car did not develop any fault. The packaging is attractive and does not leak. Unfortunately it does not fit into the bag which contained the container of oil supplied with my Skoda Roomster, but it does fit into a convenient slot in the boot. I have given it four stars as I have nothing to find fault with, but I do not have any evidence for it being exceptional and justifying five stars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car is still running!,
December 23, 2013
By octaviachick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought just to top up my Octavia. The car is still running so I'm happy. Can't understand why what appear to be the same oil (but for Ford etc) is so much cheaper though..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spend,
February 23, 2013
By Sickner
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used this for my octavia vRS
No problems what so ever and great value for money. Even the mpg just up a little lol. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's oil.,
December 17, 2012
By roastbeef22
from Harrogate
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: having to buy oil!
"Much cheaper than branded, does the job. If I had a high performance diesel I might pay more, but this is fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value oil product,
September 28, 2012
By Andie6
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Buying some 5w30 longlife oil for my car I had resigned myself to an enormously expensive VW approved product, but found this Halfords branded oil to exactly the right specification at nearly half of the worst price I had seen! Good stuff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Octavia TDi oil,
May 02, 2012
By Jennifersdad
from Fareham, Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy online
Car Make Skoda Octavia
"Quick and easy to buy online, ready and waiting form when I called in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for money,
December 08, 2011
By Fit21red
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill, excellent value for money
Car Make Vw bora, model 2001
"I must admit I did some research and came across this and thought as my car is now 11 years old and i can't afford to change it that had better start putting decent oil in, as my mileage has increased. I must admit my car is running a lot better, you get what you pay for and this certainly is well worth the extra money!!
It's the only thing I use now!!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the bottle,
January 11, 2011
By madandy
from cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price halfords are handy
Cons: none but at this price it soon sells
"Check the prices of all the brand name oils and then buy this.
Providing the spec is what your car takes this is perfect
507 spec for my golf GT TDI
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent service,
November 01, 2010
By audi123456
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"reserved online and collected in-store. Oil was as expected and service from the store was excellent. It was worth reserving as was the last one in-stock."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VW Oil - Good value,
November 01, 2010
By Bigcol
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This oil is branded to relate specifically to the standards required by the latest VW engines and should not mess up the auto servicing alert function.
Still pricey but is around half the price my local VW dealer was charging for VW branded oil!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more?,
January 03, 2010
By Shunky
from Lanarkshire, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: significantly cheaper than big brand oils, same performance as far as i can see
Cons: none
"Exactly the same specification ot oil that is recommended by VW, except it costs a a lot less! In my VW Golf GT Sport TDI, the oil consumption no different to big brand oils used by VW Dealers. Same performance at a lower cost... Bit of a no-brainer really!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 5W30 Fully Synthetic VW/Audi 2 Litre Oil
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price - good performance,
May 24, 2009
By NorthernBoy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great price and good performance. Used on an Audi A3 2004 plate."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.