Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sat Nav Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Garmin Nuvi 205W sat nav comes packed with all the essential features plus with an extra wide 4.3" screen, giving you a clear view.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
60
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
150 of 156(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st time Sat Nav buyer...,
January 16, 2011
By BCPT
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've never used a Sat Nav before and really had no idea what i was looking for. My partner looked at lots of different review sites before we decided to purchase this. I am extremely happy with it, it's easy to use and follow, with lots of great features like finding the nearest petrol station. We are planning to get a USA Maps card so we can take it on holiday later this year."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav Garmin Nuvi 205w,
January 11, 2011
By smokinone
from Dagenham London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant Sat Nav,
Helped by online support.
I use it every day.
Halfords at Dagenham helped me sort out exactly
what in car bracket I needed & helped to set up the Sat Nav before I left the store.
All the Staff were very knowledgeable & helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever,
January 02, 2011
By seawick
from luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Would recommend this sat nav to buy very good shows all the speed cameras does what it says.
Excellent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Sat nav,
November 28, 2010
By photok
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was looking for a new sat nav after my TomTom gave up the ghost. I found TomTom's to be a bit expensive for what they were.
I just wanted something to get me from A-B and be able to do detours if needed.
It's very clear and you can zoom out or in depending on how much of the road you want to see ahead.
The Points of Interest is really helpful. It has a restaurant that I went to a couple of weeks ago on it. Also train stations etc are on there.
This doesn't have the bluetooth function, even though it is mentioned in the user manual."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite sat-isfied,
November 14, 2010
By Nicknaim
from droitwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: libdems
"Good kit, good staff, demo etc
But went out of way to Shirley store because nearer stores did not have the stock, according to the website - and this was for the previous version of this satnav that was being promoted in the sale. Once at the Shirley store I found that the newer version was at same price as the discounted old stock - and I could have got it at my local store for the same price - bit of a pain in navigationals.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first satnav!,
October 18, 2010
By blossom123
from burgess hill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: not transferred to burgess hill store
"the product excellent as i had seen it working in a friends car- large screen easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Piece of equipment,
October 08, 2010
By troy22
from Winsor. england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price is cool
Cons: none
"For the budget i had it is an ideal piece of equipment does the job and really pleased with it. Easy to set up and use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
October 06, 2010
By shyboy
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does everything you want and a little bit more, only small gripe is that I found the power cable / lead to be thicker than it needs to be. Other than that a good unit - happy that I bought it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin sat nav,
August 17, 2010
By Banksman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: add a pro
"Excellent Garmin satnav could not be found cheaper at the time. Easy to use and attach, even though 1st one we have owned - not put us wrong yet!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent sat nav!,
July 29, 2010
By ebony73
from Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This sat nav is ideal for a first time user, its simple and the menu is so easy to use , it finds a sat signal straight away. Excellent buy, I've found no problems what so ever with it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great - wish I'd bought one sooner!,
July 21, 2010
By ValO
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to refit between cars
"Having never owned a SatNav before, I read other customer reviews before deciding which one to get.
The lovely people at Halfords outside Horsham set this one up for me and took me quickly through the functions.
It needed to work in 2 different cars so being able to dismantle and refit it was important and this is really easy.
It took me on a 2 hour journey from West Sussex to Dorset without a wrong turn, it was easy to use and understand and the graphics were great - they move with you so that you are always facing the right direction.
I'm not a particularly confident driver but this device is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone out there who worries about making long journeys to unfamiliar places."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Basic Sat Nav,
July 20, 2010
By wellington2
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Garmin Nuvi 205W- I wanted an easy use basic satnav, this fullfills that requirement.
Easy to follow start-up instructions, and It's in a price range that does not break the bank either.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No frills - but who wants frills?,
July 17, 2010
By Rumplestiltsbanana
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Superb price - easy to set up and operate. A massive improvement on my old Navman. No problems so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good purchase,
July 15, 2010
By yogibear07
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easier to use than a tomtom sat nav
Cons: maps are slightly out of date even after updating
"Bought this due to starting work as a taxi driver. After updating the maps with the free update found that the maps are still slightly out of date.
This garmin 205w nuvi sat nav is alot easier to use than a tom tom sat nav and the menu is easier to navigate.
All in all would recommend this sat nav to anyone looking for a really good priced piece of kit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Value for Money,
June 30, 2010
By Velamuri
from Cambridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very easy and user friendly.
Cons: took me into a restricted area (wrong direction)
"I am always found of Garmin Sat Nav. So i bought this one. I am very happy using it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 250W,
June 27, 2010
By mjs101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quick, easy to use and set up. Links to the computer easily - good fun to record own voice or download other voices.
Good purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value,
June 26, 2010
By Anonymous
from leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very very pleased with my Garmin Nuvi 205, only a basic model but excellent value, does exactly what I want it for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase met expectation,
June 20, 2010
By Sakibstafford
from Stafford, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Compared to my previous navigator, Satellite signal of this one is much stronger and in the event of a mistaken exit, it reroutes very quickly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin - good decision!,
June 07, 2010
By Meercat
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: wide screen
Cons: no carry case included
"This model has just what I was looking for at a reasonable price. I'm very glad I went for the wider screen - definitely worth the extra £10. Easy to use and gave me loads of confidence when driving from Herts to Somerset on my own. Very clear directions. One draw-back - its a shame the carry case has to be bought separately. The case and home charger should be included. If they had been, I would have given this one 5 stars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
June 06, 2010
By Kaysey
from North East
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent bit of kit. Worth every penny. I bought this as I started a new job which was calling on clients that I did not know how to get to. I did not want to spend mega bucks and this caught my eye.
It is so easy to set up and input favourite destinations. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants an easy to use system.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12345...8next>>