Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Garmin Nuvi 205W sat nav comes packed with all the essential features plus with an extra wide 4.3" screen, giving you a clear view.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st time Sat Nav buyer...,
January 16, 2011
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've never used a Sat Nav before and really had no idea what i was looking for. My partner looked at lots of different review sites before we decided to purchase this. I am extremely happy with it, it's easy to use and follow, with lots of great features like finding the nearest petrol station. We are planning to get a USA Maps card so we can take it on holiday later this year. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav Garmin Nuvi 205w,
January 11, 2011
By
from Dagenham London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant Sat Nav,
Helped by online support.
I use it every day.
Halfords at Dagenham helped me sort out exactly
what in car bracket I needed & helped to set up the Sat Nav before I left the store.
All the Staff were very knowledgeable & helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever,
January 02, 2011
By
from luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would recommend this sat nav to buy very good shows all the speed cameras does what it says.
Excellent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Sat nav,
November 28, 2010
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I was looking for a new sat nav after my TomTom gave up the ghost. I found TomTom's to be a bit expensive for what they were.
I just wanted something to get me from A-B and be able to do detours if needed.
It's very clear and you can zoom out or in depending on how much of the road you want to see ahead.
The Points of Interest is really helpful. It has a restaurant that I went to a couple of weeks ago on it. Also train stations etc are on there.
This doesn't have the bluetooth function, even though it is mentioned in the user manual. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite sat-isfied,
November 14, 2010
By
from droitwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: libdems
" Good kit, good staff, demo etc
But went out of way to Shirley store because nearer stores did not have the stock, according to the website - and this was for the previous version of this satnav that was being promoted in the sale. Once at the Shirley store I found that the newer version was at same price as the discounted old stock - and I could have got it at my local store for the same price - bit of a pain in navigationals.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first satnav!,
October 18, 2010
By
from burgess hill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: not transferred to burgess hill store
" the product excellent as i had seen it working in a friends car- large screen easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Piece of equipment,
October 08, 2010
By
from Winsor. england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price is cool
Cons: none
" For the budget i had it is an ideal piece of equipment does the job and really pleased with it. Easy to set up and use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 205W Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
October 06, 2010
By
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does everything you want and a little bit more, only small gripe is that I found the power cable / lead to be thicker than it needs to be. Other than that a good unit - happy that I bought it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.