Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection

Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Review 1 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That good I'm buying another one!!!,
June 08, 2010
By Vix00
from Leamingto,England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I drive a Nissan Almera Tino and as they have quite long seat belt stems this made gettin a car seat for my daughter quite a challenge due to the majority of seats "buckle crunching".
I am a big Maxi Cosi fan anyway but this seat is great quality and has high safety ratings.The price didn't come into it for me,as I don't think you can put a price on safety.
My daughter loves it as she can see out of the windows and is very comfortable in it.It is very easy to use and to adjust to the straps to the right height for the child.
The only bad point I found is that it's abit hard to tighten when installing,but I'm sure thats just down to me as I went back to Halfords and asked them to do it again,they did it with great ease!
Overall I think its a great seat and will definitely be buying another one for my son.I thought the customer service at Halfords,Leamington Spa was second to none and I learnt alot of things that I didn't know about carseats and I will definitely be buying my sons from there to!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
June 02, 2010
By growbags123
from Cannock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent service all round service and help as always at Cannock"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
biggorm,
April 08, 2010
By biggorm
from east london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lovely and padded
"my grandaughterb loves her new seat it is so much easier with the none bendy straps"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality car seat,
January 29, 2010
By yogesh
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extra padding for head support
"Took it for my youngest daughter who is now 15 months old. She is already loving it and feels cosy. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb,
December 05, 2009
By kelouise
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely little seat... my daughter loves it. She can see out the window as its so high up and when she wants a snooze I am able to squeeze the front lever and put her in a reclined position."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice car seat,
November 30, 2009
By tom111
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like this car seat, it is much easier to fit than some other makes if your car has only 2 doors. Watch out to buy a new model rather than an old model of the car seat, as the new model has been improved also relating to its safety. You can distinguish old from new when looking at the indicator window of the buckle - the new model has a straight indicator window, the old one looks like an arrow"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter love it!,
August 26, 2009
By jetlay
from belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"its just that if i incline it to the maximum,its ackward for me to put my daughter into the car seat coz its too high for my car and end up hitting her head on the door frame but overall it very safe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Car Seat. Little Monster Loves It,
May 22, 2009
By emzs2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"after much hmm and no i decided to go with this car seat and its the best thing ever it does what it says and my little monster goes to sleep before i even leave my street. She loves the colour too! shes such a girl i just had to buy it. Will buy again and again if i need to.
A +++++++++++
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi Cosi Tobi Child Car Seat Black Reflection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for.,
November 28, 2008
By Raye
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reclining feature allows smaller children to sleep, harness indicator shows when child is secure., hugs around child so they are very safe.
Cons: price was a bit higher than i expected.
"My daughter had recently outgrown her baby seat and I needed to buy her an older one. I wanted a seat that would make her as comfortable as possible on lon journeys nd not be too expensive.
While this chair cost a little more than I originally planned to spend I feel that my daughter is very safe. It hugs her nice and snug and the seatbelt indicator on the harness is really helpful in letting me know that she is strapped in tight enough.
The reclining feture is a massive bonus as my daughter is still only young and helps her fall to sleep easily on journeys as she is not constantly having to fight to hold her head up.
The sales person in my local Halfords store took the seat to my car and took me through a step by step guide on how to install the seat as I wouldn't of had a clue otherwise. Afterwhich I have no problems on ow to install it correctly in my small car.
As I only have a 3 dor car I still found this chair easy to access from the front doors of my car and fit my child comfortably in her seat.
I have only had the seat for a few days but already feel safe knowing that she is safe and comfortable on our trips out. Complete piece of mind!
It is quite a pretty chair too lol.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.