Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket

The Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket is an extra bracket for fitting a Hamax Child`s Bike Seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Review 1 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not work,
August 20, 2014
By SneakyOne
from Woking, Surrey, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I am afraid that this did not work for me. I purchased the bracket, got home to put it on and the screws on the one side do not go in properly. I took the unit apart to have a further look and the metal bar that goes down the one side is not in straight, this is jammed inside and cant be moved. I had thrown the paper backing card away and still need to return this to store as it doe snot work at all.
However the first one that i bought a whilst ago works fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product but....,
August 05, 2013
By s2h2
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent product but.... despite the part number being the same, it doesnt look anything like the picture on the website.
maybe its a newer version of the same thing, but... it doesnt lock into place properly with my "sleepy" seat.
so completely useless to me. returned for a full refund. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful,
July 13, 2013
By glasgow1234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: convenient
Cons: little pricey
" Useful bracket which means that the wee mans chair can be quickly swapped between my bike and my wifes. Easy to fit and secure "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple item helps to avoid buying a new seat,
May 04, 2013
By oskhan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This attachment is simple to fix to the bike. Better quality than some cheaper alternatives "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine,
May 01, 2013
By Dom10293847
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product does exactly what it is supposed to, and well – it is reasonably straightforward to shift the seat from one bike to another once you have the knack. It's quite reasonably priced and much better than buying a full new seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SELLY OAK - B'HAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket,
April 18, 2013
By Skiwadey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great functionality
" Great product easy to use and mount on the bike, a robust design, simple and functional functional in use make this a superb product. And it can be left on mounted on the bike ready for taking the little one out on the next adventure! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy spare fitting,
February 25, 2013
By Bikefreak30
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handy spare bracket
" I needed to refit the child seat bracket to my bike after it was stolen and recovered, minus lights and any fittings. I still had the seat and so being able to just buy the bracket was handy.
Easy to fit and job done! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spare bracket for Hamax child seat,
October 26, 2011
By divebuddy
from stocksbridge, South yorks.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product exactly as expected and great that Halfords had it in stock. My daughter can now use their Hamax child seat on both cycles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
September 15, 2011
By Gingerwitch
from South east
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit and means we can both take the baby out for a ride!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What was needed,
April 03, 2011
By Rentaghost
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After having a bike pinched from the station, I needed a new bracket to fix my son's bike seat to a new bike. This is exactly what it says and fitted the bike seat (Hamax Sleepy) perfectly.
I reserved online and managed to pick it up 2 minutes to closing time on a Sunday, the staff at Reading were very helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy & easy to fit,
July 23, 2010
By HamaxBuyer
from Brighton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, convenient, good value
Cons: none that i can think of
" The Hamax range of child bike seats definately offer the best value and quality for me. The brackets are easy to fit and having a spare on my wife's bike means that we don't have to remove / reattach fittings on a regular basis.
I was nicely surprised that Halfords were cheaper than teh web with this spare bracket product - although the child seat itself can be bought much cheaper online. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.