Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket

The Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket is an extra bracket for fitting a Hamax Child's Bike Seat to your cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Review 1 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product but....,
August 05, 2013
By s2h2
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent product but.... despite the part number being the same, it doesnt look anything like the picture on the website.
maybe its a newer version of the same thing, but... it doesnt lock into place properly with my "sleepy" seat.
so completely useless to me. returned for a full refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful,
July 13, 2013
By glasgow1234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: convenient
Cons: little pricey
"Useful bracket which means that the wee mans chair can be quickly swapped between my bike and my wifes. Easy to fit and secure"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple item helps to avoid buying a new seat,
May 04, 2013
By oskhan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This attachment is simple to fix to the bike. Better quality than some cheaper alternatives"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine,
May 01, 2013
By Dom10293847
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product does exactly what it is supposed to, and well – it is reasonably straightforward to shift the seat from one bike to another once you have the knack. It's quite reasonably priced and much better than buying a full new seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SELLY OAK - B'HAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket,
April 18, 2013
By Skiwadey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great functionality
"Great product easy to use and mount on the bike, a robust design, simple and functional functional in use make this a superb product. And it can be left on mounted on the bike ready for taking the little one out on the next adventure!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy spare fitting,
February 25, 2013
By Bikefreak30
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handy spare bracket
"I needed to refit the child seat bracket to my bike after it was stolen and recovered, minus lights and any fittings. I still had the seat and so being able to just buy the bracket was handy.
Easy to fit and job done!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spare bracket for Hamax child seat,
October 26, 2011
By divebuddy
from stocksbridge, South yorks.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product exactly as expected and great that Halfords had it in stock. My daughter can now use their Hamax child seat on both cycles."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
September 15, 2011
By Gingerwitch
from South east
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit and means we can both take the baby out for a ride!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What was needed,
April 03, 2011
By Rentaghost
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After having a bike pinched from the station, I needed a new bracket to fix my son's bike seat to a new bike. This is exactly what it says and fitted the bike seat (Hamax Sleepy) perfectly.
I reserved online and managed to pick it up 2 minutes to closing time on a Sunday, the staff at Reading were very helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamax Spare Fitting Bracket
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy & easy to fit,
July 23, 2010
By HamaxBuyer
from Brighton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, convenient, good value
Cons: none that i can think of
"The Hamax range of child bike seats definately offer the best value and quality for me. The brackets are easy to fit and having a spare on my wife's bike means that we don't have to remove / reattach fittings on a regular basis.
I was nicely surprised that Halfords were cheaper than teh web with this spare bracket product - although the child seat itself can be bought much cheaper online."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.