Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop City & Town Bikes or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"

The Apollo CX.10 Ladies city & town Bike offers great value for money with V-brakes and 18 speed Shimano gears
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Review 1 for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with purchase,
April 16, 2010
By Paulinsomerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for my partner, she really likes it and the bike is easy to ride with reasonable performance.
Good value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
January 27, 2010
By Tatina
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a great buy - at half price you can hardly find second hand bikes anywhere cheaper than this. Great looking bike and solid performance. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth it for the price,
January 04, 2010
By Chaaaar
from Brighton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I purchased this bike nearly 2 weeks ago and I am still extremely happy with it. At first I thought the seat was very uncomfortable but it turned out I had adjusted the seat too high and this was what was causing the problem, but once adjusted to the correct height it was fine. I have great fun riding this bike around campus as I am at university and will be using it to ride into town in the future too. The brakes only just started squeaking today but I was expecting this to happen anyway. Overall, frame is light, bike is a great colour and it does the job I want it to do, so well worth the price in my opinion "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Use,
October 31, 2009
By Garyboughtonefordaughter
from Grantham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: weight for price.
Cons: shop staff said none available but we found one.
" My daughter loves this bike. She put it together herself after it arrived via online purchase and cycled 16 miles around Rutland reservoir. She liked it's lightness, gears and comfort. None available in store but we found one online. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Apollo CX.10,
October 12, 2009
By LyneeD
from Dorset, England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: good price, comfy saddle
Cons: handle bars and brake levers too short., twisty gear change rather than lever change
" Reduced by nearly £60, so good value. Unfortunately I am still trying to sort out slipping gears. Not sure yet if after 2 return visits this is poor performance from the bike or the people who are supposed to have set it up. The handlebars are a little short as are the brake levers. In hindsight I would not have chosen a twisty gear change but a lever change. Saddle is comfy and nice not to find a ladies bike in pale pink or mauve, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apollo CX10,
July 07, 2009
By Mena
from Lincoln
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheapish bike
Cons: too many to list here
" I replaced my previous bike bought from Halfords (the CX10*) 4 months ago with this one and it was the worst mistake I have ever made. I have had nothing but issues with it from day 1. There are problems with squealing brakes, shifting between gears without touching them, a loud grating noise from the either bottom bracket or the rear axle – I don’t know. I was told at the 6 week review that we expect this to happen. I’m not a novice bike owner and I’ve never had these problems with bikes before – even from Halfords. Do not buy this bike if you want peace of mind – spend more money or be prepared to spend lots of money fixing this one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike,
April 22, 2009
By chocoholic
from Colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have had no problems with this bike. It is a very good bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rotten buy,
November 26, 2008
By mavis
from Kingston Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: price, nothing else
Cons: you get what you pay for, to many deficiencies to list them all
" Bought as a simple bike for my 16 year old daugher to commute to college on (3 miles on flat roads) this bicycle has failed on every count except for cost. Permanently binding brakes, loose components, and wheels that have buckled badly already - bike is now unrideable. Please think seriously before buying this and only do so if you have to and/or you want to spend vast amounts of time repairing it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apollo CX.10 Ladies City & Town Bike 18"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5