Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Baby & Child Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop

Booster seat suitable from 4 to 12 years approx (15-36kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
66
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
162 of 165(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Review 1 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase,
January 28, 2010
By Weldick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this as a replacement for an 'up to 4 years' seat. This seat was easy to assemble and is fully adjustable.
My Grandson likes the cup holders built into the base to put his drink in.
The covers are easily removed for washing and the backrest can eventually be removed entirely leaving a booster cushion for older children.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
May 29, 2013
By Sonic33
from Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how easy it is to put together, easy to fit in the car
"We needed two car seats in a hurry due to a growth spurt. Reserved two of these online, and collected them an hour later. Very easy to put together, safe and comfy. Also easy to clean if spills happen. Child now loves their 'big' seat in cool colours! Job done."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good seat,
May 22, 2013
By fraser1
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Lightweight and easy to install. Good quality and like the colour and fabric."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous second car seat for hrsndchild,
May 20, 2013
By Kilnamonagh
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ease of use
"Bought this as a spare car seat for when I have my grandson. I was so impressed, we bought a second one for his mothers car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great and is really comfy,
May 20, 2013
By leighann2006
from exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this product is excellent, looks great and is really comfy for my son to sit on, really easy to put together and change as my son grows."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is perfect,
May 07, 2013
By loulou1985
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We brought this seat as our son is getting older the one thing I was disappointed about was when my son falls asleep there's no head control to stop his head falling to one side and my poor boy looks so uncomfortable so I'm going to have to buy something but apart from that it's a good seat"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco junior plus high back booster seat cherry drop,
May 06, 2013
By nik0909171
from Daisy Hill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great booster seat, very comfortable as it reclines abit. The seat belt threads throught easily, and my daughter loves the added bonus of the drink holders on either side of the seat.
Great product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money. Service was excellent,
May 02, 2013
By 3cars
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money, cup holders useful, duaghter loves being in a bigger seat, lighter in weight than a baby seat
Cons: daughter can sometimes undo belt, daughter puts arm over the top of belt
"This was half price in the halfords sale so decided to reserve and collect item. After one hour of paying for the item I received a text to say it was ready to collect. When collecting the item the staff member offered to carry it to the car boot for me. I was very happy with the service. The product itself was good value for money. Mt little girl loves being in a bigger more grown up seat and the drink holders are very useful. The downside to this product is that my daughter can sometimes undo the seat belt so have to make sure the seat is as close to the buckle as possible to stop her from pressing the belt button. Also she puts her arm over the seatbelt. If you are looking for ultimate safety I would say go for the seats with isofix fittings and own belt within the seat. Obviously these seats are 4 times as expensive as this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good value for money,
April 29, 2013
By elsie18
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: feels a bit flimsy
"It's not the greatest quality, but does the job and is good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value product,
April 28, 2013
By RachelF
from York, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: the arm rests are unnecessary
"This seat is ideal for our tall 5 year old and feels sturdy and safe. It gives him protection and comfort whilst also leaving him with room to move his arms easily.
The style is simple but pleasing.
Overall I feel the seat is great value for money and is ideal for it's purpose.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracco FTW!!!,
April 27, 2013
By Richj75
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great seat, fantastic value for money. I bought 2 of these, 1 for a Mini, and the other for a quashqai, and both fit very well. Easily put together and fitted in minutes, the feel well built and sturdy, my son loves the colour and the comfort of it. Doesn't have quite the support his bucket britax did for when he falls asleep, but easily solved with a neck pillow is desperate, though to be fair the side guards do provide a little support.
Overall, you'd be mad not to buy this, especially when there such good value, even more so when on offer.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
April 23, 2013
By Kirstyn30
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this car seat for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is great value for money, I would definitely recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy!,
April 23, 2013
By Biggles22
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my grandson 3years old or niece 4 years old. Sturdy, doesn't move and looks good. Exremely pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CASTLE BROMWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant.,
April 22, 2013
By Leahv
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really light weight, easy to take apart. Takes seconds to move from car to car. Brilliant for my very tall 2 and a half year old!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop,
April 21, 2013
By Cosmonaut
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a super booster chair, excellent value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic booster seat,
April 21, 2013
By tpw74
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: detachable booster seat, sweet/cup holders, lightweight
"Purchased this seat in pink for our tall 3 year old, fits in the back of the Micra so much better than the group 0/1 seat that it replaced.
It is easy to adjust the headrest and the seatbelt guide always ensures a safe and comfortable fit.
Our daughter loves it (its pink) as she can climb in easily her self and help with the seat belt. As it uses the normal car seat belt she feels like a real grown up.
It weighs less than 4 kg so is easy to move between cars, with the added bonus of a detachable booster seat.
Excellent price when on offer, excellent in store service (Chelmer Viillage).
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful,
April 20, 2013
By Rinkoo
from Windsor uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought the product with the thought that if we have tonuse our friends car then we should have a child seat the double part of this product has really helped us already today."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
April 19, 2013
By NPJE
from Cheshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can recline slightly if child falls asleep
"This car seat is great. Its light weight and quick to put in the car. My son says its very comfortable and likes the two handy cup holders."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value carseat,
April 18, 2013
By Mummyto1
from Lancs, uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently bought this carseat for my 3 1/2 yr old son and he likes being in his new 'big boy' seat. The padding is okay around the sides and base though his head slips to the side if he has a nap on a long journey, but that could also be due to his age and size and reclining the back eases this. I like that the base separates from the back into a booster seat for when he is older but this does make it feel more flimsy/ less sturdy (though perfectly safe) I think it's better for grandparents or 2nd car which is what we have done."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Junior Plus High Back Booster Seat Cherry Drop
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr,
April 17, 2013
By KJI5
from Morden
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent quality excellent value for money. I will recommend to others"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>