Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"

The Apollo FS.26 ladies mountain bike has 18 speed gears and full suspension
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Review 1 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo bike,
June 20, 2010
By hayz26
from south west
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great bike am really pleased with it. would highly recommend it to all. the seat is comfy and it very easy to ride i haven't ridden a bike for 15years. the only fault is it doesn't change gears easily it keeps getting stuck which i will be sending it back to the shop to fix"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic service... well done poole halfords.,
June 10, 2010
By asilnoskcih
from poole high stret
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I must give the staff at halfords full credit for the fantastic service given to me on the purchase of my bike.. WELL DONE .... A! Great bike too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife's New Bike,
May 21, 2010
By Smartied
from Grantham, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Incredible value although it was in the sale. Wife's fitness campaign off and running, the day after the purchase saw a family cycling trip further than she's ever attempted before with confidence and big grins. Easy to handle and safe as houses."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Deal,
May 19, 2010
By Louskada
from LONDON
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Changing gears bit clunky. Had to change seat to my good old Ladies Gel."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting fitter,
May 15, 2010
By ClaireNorfolk
from Norfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good basic bike
"Got this with a single trailer already assembled. Really helpful staff member at Thetford branch. Basic but good value for general use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo FS.26 17" Ladies Mountain Bike,
May 12, 2010
By gizz
from herts,England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a great bike to get you started. with 18 gears and full suspension it will see you through most routes with a degree of comfort. Its not an all singing, all dancing bike but it has everything you will need to get out and about and cross country. as for bad points, its a bit heavy and some componants are poor (reflectors ect.) but for the price, all in all great value. my partner is very happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heavy Weight,
May 09, 2010
By zephyrtrad
from Leatherhead, Surrey
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: price (in the sale)
Cons: weight of frame
"Bought this bike for my wife to replace her old one. Did not notice in the shop how heavy this bike is - a lot heavier than my similar Mountain bike. Although the bike was set-up by the Halfords shop staff the gear adjustment is already so bad that it is stuck in one gear on the front cogs. Will have to take it back before the 6 week check up to get it corrected."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoying cycling,
May 09, 2010
By foxylady
from llanelli
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: none so far
"After more than 20 years on a bike, and missing out on family time, i decided to final get a bike..I am so glad i did..The bike is very comfortable, and the gears make it much easier to ride..I would def recomend this item to my friends..Very good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bike,
April 29, 2010
By Mearecat
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After losing my nerve I bought this bike & am delighted with it & feel so much more confident riding it. Thankyou."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great bike,
April 03, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 11 year old daughter is very happy with her new bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fanatastic",
March 10, 2010
By Fisherman2611
from Cwmbran
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, comfort
Cons: nothing!!
"I purchased this bike as a present for my wife - she was not really keen on cycling and was missing out on the trips I spent with my son. What a change!! - I can't get her off the bike - it's ease of use and comfort have totally changed her outlook - worth every penny - a top product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent choice,
February 28, 2010
By shazraz
from Worcester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my daughter for her birthday. Special internet price- superb value.
Top quality- she loves it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy bike to ride,
February 18, 2010
By lillie218
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It has a smaller frame than i normally get,which makes it easier to ride also its a lighter frame. It has good easy gears. Good bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Self build competency,
February 02, 2010
By pecan39
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great bike for a teenager, looks pretty cool for the price
Cons: assembly instructions woeful
"Instructions for self-build were completely inadequate. The instructions were generic for a child's bike and didn't reflect the tasks that had to be undertaken for the model purchased.
I am fairly experienced at self-assembly but I struggled unnecessarily to get this task done and it took about 3 times longer than it should have.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
January 13, 2010
By StReathamite
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having not owned a bike for about 15 years, I got this one as a Christmas present and really can't fault it. The suspension makes it a really smooth ride, love the colours and the price was great, especially as it was in the sale. The staff were really helpful at Halfords and I am now happily cycling around my local parks. Would recommend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price,
January 11, 2010
By shellbe
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bike over Christmas - not haven rode a bike for many years i was very scared, however the staff were fantastic, they let me pick my bike up a day early and then when i got to the shop my bike was fully constructed and they carried it to the car for me. Having done my first bike ride yesterday, i must say, the bike looks good, feels good and has fab suspension and confort - all in all the best buy in ages for me. Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
December 29, 2009
By currie0610
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Got this for my girlfriend who's 5'2", perfect fit, she's over the moon with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with the bike!,
October 20, 2009
By whoonoze
from Devon
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very pleased with the bike I bought for my daughter - she was also very happy :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal Received,
October 14, 2009
By alexh27
from Newbury, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"purchased my bike online and saved over £40 on in the in-store price... Happy with that and the service received"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo FS.26 Ladies Full Suspension Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for what I wanted,
October 06, 2009
By happyvalley
from Leicester, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: smooth ride
Cons: uncomfortable seat
"The bike is good on roads and pavements but I could'nt say regarding off road.
I had a problem with the gears when I first had the bike but I took it back to my nearest branch and it was fixed there and then. I've had no trouble with it since.
The seat could be a bit more comfortable but I'm not on the bike for hours. I'm also used to thicker handle bars.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>