Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Graco Booster Seat City

The Graco Booster Seat is for ages approximately 4 to 12 years has a cool city design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
39
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
117 of 118(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Booster Seat City
Review 1 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. No wow. Factor,
August 26, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" It is a seat for children around 7 or 8 years old. Thought the support for hands goes up as the red think below might indicate that. Not recommended to put ur chold at the front sear as there is no good support when breaking. Overall ok. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: drinks holders easily accessible
" Bought 2 of these - grandaughters love them. Height adjustable armrests . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the cup holders
" This was ideal for my wee boy he loves it and its great as he can pt his juice in the cup holders "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value seat,
August 17, 2015
By
from York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cup holder
Cons: not quite high enough
" Bought this for our granddaughter visiting from Spain. She loved the idea of a grown up seat and particularly loved the cup holder. Easy to fit and comfortable to sit in for short distances. Only complaint from her was that it wasn't high enough to see everything she wanted to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes up less room in the car . Quick to strap child in .,
August 17, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product
" I like the quick and easy way it allows you to strap my Child in safely.
Because the seat uses the car Lap Strap it is easy to remove and refit if you need the seat for an adult and then easy to refit for a Chid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put in and take out of the car,
August 17, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product is sturdy, easy to clean and the cup holders are ideal for the kids to leave their drinks.
Nice product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
July 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This booster seat is easy to use and transfer from car to car. It is robust enough for the purpose and comfortable for the average journey. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great booster seat,
June 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great booster seat and definitely better when money off! My son loves his big boy seat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Booster Seat,
June 25, 2015
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, easily fitted, at a brilliant price from Halfords (almost half the price of the leading internet giant) and picked up from Halfords store in less than the hour they suggest it takes to get it ready to be collected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is uncomfortable due to insufficient seat padding,
June 10, 2015
By
from Saint Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: as the graco car seat
" Bought this booster seat because the boys previously had used the Graco car seat. The car seat has much more padding to the seat and arm rests than these Booster Seats which are complained about has being hard! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!,
April 29, 2015
By
from Leeds W Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Our Grandson loves the "grown up" seat, especially the bottle holder! It does give him a better view of the outside. Safety wise, its good - easy to fit and remove. No pro's or con's its just a well designed piece of kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great booster seat,
April 29, 2015
By
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this seat for my 4 year old daughter. It does exactly what it set out to do and is also good value for money. I would definitely recommend this product and because I reserved it on line for store collection, I got a discount that wasn't available at the time in the shop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great seat!,
April 08, 2015
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great design, comfy, strong, lightweight
" Bought this for my 7 year old son as it had such good reviews and looked nicer than others, plus it had the bonus of cup holders, which come in handy for drinks, sweet or toys, and also had the Seatbelt attachment so it's not leaning on his neck, sits just right! Very sturdy and comfy for him too, also very lightweight to swap between mine and my partners car, great universal fit, overall fantastic, well worth the money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco City Booster Seat,
March 11, 2015
By
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Best booster seat for the model of car I drive- a kia Sorrento. All the other booster seats are with too bulky or too small. The graco booster seat fits well, is comfortable, and easy to use. All the graco booster seats come with attachments also so that the seat belt can be adjusted to a safe height. Safe, economical, sturdy, and comfortable, can't ask for more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat,
March 10, 2015
By
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great boaster seat would recommend to anyone and great service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect for my child,
March 02, 2015
By
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: drink holders
" This was just what I was looking for. It's tough, functional and is just the right seat now that my child has grown out of her "toddler" seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRACE BOOSTER SEAT,
February 28, 2015
By
from Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value and quality
Cons: none
" Ordered this on line to collect within one hour. Service from Halfords was brilliant. Bought two booster seats to replace previous Britax 1-2-3 seats. Kids love them and say they are very comfortable, even for long journeys. The drinks holders are excellent as there are 2 on each seat - one for a drink and one for a snack. Would recommend and may but more for the second car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
February 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent, value for money, granddaughter very pleased with its looks, likes the cup holder. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco booster seat,
February 14, 2015
By
from Norwich norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value well made and easy to fit booster seat
Would recommend this seat for 4 years of age onwards.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graco booster seat,
February 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: more expensive in store than on line
" good quality and good price, easy transaction buying on line and collecting from local store. recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>