Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Graco Booster Seat City

The Graco Booster Seat is for ages approximately 4 to 12 years has a cool city design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98 of 99(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Booster Seat City
Review 1 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile,
June 25, 2016
By
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: n/a
" Lightweight and easily transferred into another vehicle. My grandson particularly likes to use the cupholder when travelling "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
May 26, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Dose what it says on the tin. Had wearing. Can just put in boot if not need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Good price for essential car accessory. Useful cup/flask holders. Easy to move and to set up in car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and Safe,
December 30, 2015
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The boosters are excellent value for money, the design and quality of materials appear much superior to other makes/models. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product,
November 17, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: drinks holders
" The drink holders are really useful and the product is really simple to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Booster seat,
November 12, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought 2 of these, one for my car and one for my sons car.They are great for my 7 year old grand daughter.
The ordering was very good and easy to do. However when I went to the shop to pay for and collect them I was let down by the customer service side as:
a) I had to go to the back of the store to request my order and then taken back to the till at the exit to pay for them.
b) I had to take one to my car and come back for the other as it was awkward to carry both out at the same time.
It would have been lovely to of been offered a hand in taking them to my car.
They weren't heavy and I easily did this BUT just a bit of Customer (Help) Service would've been nice.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is of a good quality,
November 07, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Halfords where very good with their service very speedy next day pick up. Staff where very helpful and polite within the store.
We have since used the online service again.
Both booster seats were of great quality and fit great and my an enjoys using them
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat,
November 06, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cup holders, comfortable, value for money
" This is my second car seat I have purchased of this type.
It's comfortable and good value for money and the cup holders are worth their weight in gold.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
November 05, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: convenient, good value, appropriate
" Does what it should - raises my child slightly so the seatbelt fits on his body as the experts say it should. We bought this to reduce the need to keep swapping the car seat from car to car, and we are very happy with the results "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend,
October 31, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value, very comfortable according to my 4 year old grandson
Fits very securely with seatbelts
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great booster,
October 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid easy to fit
Cons: very hard base
" Good seat that fits nicely in the car.
No complaints. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right,
October 28, 2015
By
from Exmouth, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quick and easy to fit. Rear seat-belt holder ensure correct angle for belt across the neck and shoulder. Very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
October 20, 2015
By
from Hampshire UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very competitive price
Cons: no padding on the armrests
" Already have one of these for a Grandchild but now the other Grandchildren are growing I needed another. Very good product for a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. No wow. Factor,
August 26, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" It is a seat for children around 7 or 8 years old. Thought the support for hands goes up as the red think below might indicate that. Not recommended to put ur chold at the front sear as there is no good support when breaking. Overall ok. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: drinks holders easily accessible
" Bought 2 of these - grandaughters love them. Height adjustable armrests . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the cup holders
" This was ideal for my wee boy he loves it and its great as he can pt his juice in the cup holders "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value seat,
August 17, 2015
By
from York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cup holder
Cons: not quite high enough
" Bought this for our granddaughter visiting from Spain. She loved the idea of a grown up seat and particularly loved the cup holder. Easy to fit and comfortable to sit in for short distances. Only complaint from her was that it wasn't high enough to see everything she wanted to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes up less room in the car . Quick to strap child in .,
August 17, 2015
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product
" I like the quick and easy way it allows you to strap my Child in safely.
Because the seat uses the car Lap Strap it is easy to remove and refit if you need the seat for an adult and then easy to refit for a Chid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put in and take out of the car,
August 17, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product is sturdy, easy to clean and the cup holders are ideal for the kids to leave their drinks.
Nice product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
July 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This booster seat is easy to use and transfer from car to car. It is robust enough for the purpose and comfortable for the average journey. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>