Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Graco Booster Seat City

The Graco Booster Seat is for ages approximately 4 to 12 years has a cool city design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
37
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
111 of 112(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Booster Seat City
Review 1 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
July 04, 2015
By goodgolly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This booster seat is easy to use and transfer from car to car. It is robust enough for the purpose and comfortable for the average journey. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great booster seat,
June 26, 2015
By Lea84
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great booster seat and definitely better when money off! My son loves his big boy seat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Booster Seat,
June 25, 2015
By arfurs
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, easily fitted, at a brilliant price from Halfords (almost half the price of the leading internet giant) and picked up from Halfords store in less than the hour they suggest it takes to get it ready to be collected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is uncomfortable due to insufficient seat padding,
June 10, 2015
By mabsdave06
from Saint Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: as the graco car seat
" Bought this booster seat because the boys previously had used the Graco car seat. The car seat has much more padding to the seat and arm rests than these Booster Seats which are complained about has being hard! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!,
April 29, 2015
By Beddie
from Leeds W Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Our Grandson loves the "grown up" seat, especially the bottle holder! It does give him a better view of the outside. Safety wise, its good - easy to fit and remove. No pro's or con's its just a well designed piece of kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great booster seat,
April 29, 2015
By Emmie01
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this seat for my 4 year old daughter. It does exactly what it set out to do and is also good value for money. I would definitely recommend this product and because I reserved it on line for store collection, I got a discount that wasn't available at the time in the shop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great seat!,
April 08, 2015
By Rachel28
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great design, comfy, strong, lightweight
" Bought this for my 7 year old son as it had such good reviews and looked nicer than others, plus it had the bonus of cup holders, which come in handy for drinks, sweet or toys, and also had the Seatbelt attachment so it's not leaning on his neck, sits just right! Very sturdy and comfy for him too, also very lightweight to swap between mine and my partners car, great universal fit, overall fantastic, well worth the money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco City Booster Seat,
March 11, 2015
By nikki05
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Best booster seat for the model of car I drive- a kia Sorrento. All the other booster seats are with too bulky or too small. The graco booster seat fits well, is comfortable, and easy to use. All the graco booster seats come with attachments also so that the seat belt can be adjusted to a safe height. Safe, economical, sturdy, and comfortable, can't ask for more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat,
March 10, 2015
By Alc1230mck
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great boaster seat would recommend to anyone and great service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect for my child,
March 02, 2015
By moonrat
from Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: drink holders
" This was just what I was looking for. It's tough, functional and is just the right seat now that my child has grown out of her "toddler" seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRACE BOOSTER SEAT,
February 28, 2015
By Lily13
from Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value and quality
Cons: none
" Ordered this on line to collect within one hour. Service from Halfords was brilliant. Bought two booster seats to replace previous Britax 1-2-3 seats. Kids love them and say they are very comfortable, even for long journeys. The drinks holders are excellent as there are 2 on each seat - one for a drink and one for a snack. Would recommend and may but more for the second car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
February 23, 2015
By nanacam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent, value for money, granddaughter very pleased with its looks, likes the cup holder. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco booster seat,
February 14, 2015
By JD1955
from Norwich norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value well made and easy to fit booster seat
Would recommend this seat for 4 years of age onwards.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graco booster seat,
February 10, 2015
By rashlee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: more expensive in store than on line
" good quality and good price, easy transaction buying on line and collecting from local store. recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality,
February 10, 2015
By ED1Farnham
from Farnham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality booster seat and easy to use. My kids tried out all the other booster seats in-store and said this was the most comfortable. They also love the cup holders! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent price,
February 05, 2015
By x2roc
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" great value for the price, our grandson loves it very much. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal booster seat for growing boys,
February 03, 2015
By DunkT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: width, comfort
" Good design & quality - grandsons love the retractable cup holders - ideal for all sorts of things. Very pleased that the 'handles' are flush with the seat don't make it too wide. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
January 31, 2015
By Fouldsie68
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of product
Cons: arm rests have to be released using a screwdriver.
" Bought this for occasional use and wanted something easy to use and small enough to stow in the boot. It does this and is comfortable and secure. The product is solid and well made and instructions are easy to follow. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booster seat,
January 28, 2015
By Paul25673
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Kids were made up with them, they have adjustable arm rest and two drinks holders what more could you ask for "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but sturdy booster.,
January 22, 2015
By Polargirl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Love these boosters. My girls say they are really comfy. They fit my car well, are easy to fit, look smart and are reasonable value for money. Recommended! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>