Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Graco Booster Seat City

The Graco Booster Seat is for ages approximately 4 to 12 years has a cool city design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
34
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
84 of 84(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Booster Seat City
Review 1 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great booster seat, even for a 4-year old,
October 16, 2014
By debsyn
from Norwich, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: safety, value, practicality
Cons: harder seat
"I was a bit worried that my 4-year old boy would get 'lost' in this seat, but it fits him perfectly. He looks so proud in his big boy seat. The straps cover his body in just the right places, held in place by a strap that goes behind his back. I think the seat might be a little hard for longer journeys, but is fine for going round the city. For younger children, it would be a good idea to use your regular baby seat for long journeys (or buy the back that fits into this seat) as they wouldn't be able to sleep in the booster seat. The cup holders are great and actually hold the cup/bottle without falling out. And for the price, it's a definite recommendation from me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booster seat,
October 03, 2014
By sea789
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good booster seat easy to use ideal for us and grandchildren. Dose not take a lot of room in boot when grandchildren not in car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product but check size,
September 24, 2014
By gsb49
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Pleased with quality though it turned out to be slightly too wide for my partner's car (Seat Leon)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy design,
September 02, 2014
By ZedR
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"With cup holders too this booster seat is excellent. Large arms for the seat belt to pass under."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great seat,
August 08, 2014
By Freddyuuu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Comfortable and a sensible price, what more could you ask for?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
child seat,
August 01, 2014
By brownie39
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value & quality
"Brought two for boys a 4 years old and a 6 years old
Good value sturdy product have before purchased this item so impressed brought two more for our 2nd car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little booster seat,
June 30, 2014
By Abuelita
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I needed to buy a booster seat for my 7 yr old grandson so that I can take him out and about in my car. This seat was good value (on special offer when I bought it) and is quick and easy to fit and remove when not needed. It is lightweight and of good quality. It has a foam cushion for comfort. Same as the one his parents bought him, so problem solved."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent booster seat,
February 14, 2014
By dawnie33
from redhill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have another one of these seats with the back. My daughter now needed a booster seat only and wanted this particular one as it has cup holders. The seat is very comfortable would recommend this seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD DESIGN,
February 12, 2014
By DAWN7
from OXFORDSHIRE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BOOSTER SEAT WHICH HAS THE ADDED BONUS OF A SAFETY GUIDE STRAP SO THAT THE SEAT BELT ISN'T TOO HIGH ON CHILD'S NECK. MY GRANDSONS LOVE THE CUP HOLDERS TOO-VERY GOOD DESIGN EXTRA!! ALL IN ALL WITH THE ADJUSTABLE HEIGHT RESTS AS WELL IT TICKS ALL THE BOXES I WAS LOOKING FOR. AS FOR VALUE-I GOT THEM IN THE SALE SO BARGAIN!!"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Booster Seat,
January 24, 2014
By JohnLH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent seat at an excellent price.
Instructions a little bit iffy but managed to understand them
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good solution,
December 16, 2013
By marsexplorer
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design
"Easy to install & use, fits nicely onto the rear car seat. Our grandson is very happy, sees himself as being a big boy now having moved from a full child's seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grace booster seat,
November 21, 2013
By Jojocox
from Boston, Lincolnshire.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the cup holders, the washable cover
"This booster seat is great! My son loves the 2 cup holders - 1 for his juice and the other for his snack!
The cover is removable so can be washed easily but also brushes clean very well.
Excellent product - both myself and my son are very pleased with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booster,
October 23, 2013
By alvsmad20
from london area
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"7year old absolutely loves this seat ~ her first after a proper car seat so she feels very grown up.
Well worth the extra from the less padded ones and good arm rests.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
October 04, 2013
By Bex92
from worksop, notts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The product is good but in terms of comfort for my little boy its a bit hard. The cushion is too thin and doesn't make it a comfy ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple seat,
September 24, 2013
By Davegr
from S. Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"not much to say except it works and legal for our grandson and his sister after him"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Halfords service,
September 22, 2013
By Rich1980
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserve and pickup was fantastic. As soon as I made the reservation for the car seat a txt message was received to say my purchase was ready. Once in store payment was swift and easy. A great way to shop!Seat was quick and easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Base booster seat - Ticks all the boxes except isofix.,
July 25, 2013
By EricB003
from Chertsey UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the adjustable arm rests., double cup holders., armrests enable seatbelts to be secured.
"Seat contains all features I required apart from isofix - but in my search I could not find a base booster seat that did.
Having twins means 2 seats. In our vehicle these are positioned on the back bench but to enable the seat belt to fit, it leaves the seats laying at slight angles due to the shape of the bench seat ends. I would suggest checking the seats (any seats) within your vehicle before purchase if at all possible.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco Booster Seat City,
July 16, 2013
By Kate55
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity and sturdiness
Cons: no cons
"This seat is sturdy, simple to use, and the children love the little cup holders on either side. It's light weight and easily installed. We used it for children ranging from four to eight years. It may be a bit small for a child of 12, but that's just guess work on my part. I thought it was excellent value and would recommend it. It was worth paying that little bit extra for this rather than the cheaper range."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booster seat,
July 09, 2013
By Abqaiq1714
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The kids love the freedom that these seats give while still being able to safely see out of the windows while travelling."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Booster Seat City
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is suitable,
July 07, 2013
By JB55
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I FOUND THAT THIS BOOSTER SEAT IS JUST WHAT MY GRANDSON NEEDED WITH ITS AJUSTABLE ARMS AND DRINK HOLDERS HE FEELS REALLY GROWN UP AND SEEN TO SIT MORE STILL"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>