Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)

The Thule Footpack fits vehicles without roof rails or roof top fixation points
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Review 1 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Difficult to fit,
April 29, 2015
By Jenny27
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" We bought the Thule roof bars for our Ford Focus and tried to fit it ourselves but were not able to. So we contacted Halfords, Thule, watched videos online and spoke to our friends but we still had to take it to garage to get it fitted! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product,
April 29, 2015
By kev68
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality product. easily fitted with clear instructions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly,
March 02, 2015
By Tomo76
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy
" Bought for an s-max with roof fixings and a glass roof. Took a gamble as halfords sells one for glass roof and no fixing points or fixing points and no glass roof. Happy to report that this works really well and doesn't come in to contact with the glass roof. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THULE FOOTPACK,
February 26, 2015
By SAM89
from Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fit for purpose
" DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX - FIRST CLASS
MADE FROM QUALITY PARTS
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic..,
January 04, 2015
By JoeyBee123
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple to install and very hard wearing.. Perfect for roof box and bikes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fits new car easily,
October 15, 2014
By Diane28
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought new car and found Footpack 753 fits most cars without roof rails or fixed rails. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Fit and Very Secure,
October 13, 2014
By Nmc68
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought the footpack when I changed cars and this is an excellent product - very easy to fit and very secure. I used them with my Thule aero bars and bike carriers, so didn't have to replace the whole system, just the feet. One thing to bear in mind is the footpack needs to be bought in tandem with the fitting pack for your particular vehicle. I hadn't realised this, but the guys at the local Halfords picked up the fact and phoned me to make sure that it wasn't a mistake (which it obviously was). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyundai I30,
August 29, 2014
By Phil2254
from Monmouth, Monmouth NP25, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ideal fit for My Hyundai I30. In stock and ready for collection within 1 hour. Perfect.Takes about 1/2 hour to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product bit description not correct,
August 27, 2014
By Ian104
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Used these feet as part of a roof rack set for Peugeot 3008. Everything fitted OK but the online description caused some confusion at my local store. My car has no rails but has fixing points. Online description says no rails and no fix points. However this is what I needed. All good in the end! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roof bars,
August 26, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" Very good bars. They were very easy to fit and then take off "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality product,
August 10, 2014
By Reeps75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered for new car...collected a few hours later and then fitted in around 15 minutes. Kit fixes roof rails very securely. Expensive but does the job well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 753,
August 06, 2014
By DR46
from Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality product, really solid fit and thankfully easy to put together. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit and does the job,
August 01, 2014
By Philip73
from Windsor, Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead SL4, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered as click and collect. Ready as directed. Easy to fit. Instructions simple to follow. Overall, very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is should,
December 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from Maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what it needs to do. The instructions aren't great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Standard Thule,
October 16, 2013
By file13
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" More or less a standard Thule product, combined with the appropriate foot pack fits fine and secure. Not a quick fit system but two screws for each 'foot'. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great features,
August 04, 2013
By mick142
from waterford ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is neat and tidy,It fits very well on roof.It looks well and does not detract from appearance of car.It seemed easy to put on so hopefully it will com of easily if I want to take it off.I would recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATERFORD (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FOOT PACK FOR VAR WITH INTEGRATED RAIL,
July 22, 2013
By Simon1000
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality robust
Cons: time taken to install and remove
" The prodct is good quality, robust and very secure on a BMW 5 series Tourer. On the down side it is fairly tedious to put on and take off as it requires the tightning of 4 alan keys per bar then fitting the locking cover over the alan keys befor locking. My previous car was a Honda Accord, which i bought the OEM roof bars, which had a clip on mechanism that took seconds to lock or unlock, and in my opinion was much more sophisticated. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule products,
June 29, 2013
By PeteJP
from Cwmbran, Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and easy to fit, thule products are good quality and last
" Simple piece of kit, you don't need any instructions, fit was straight forward and on the car within 5 minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 753,
May 23, 2013
By Mike1001
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thule have producing roof bars and corresponding vehicle adaption kits for years.
Product is of of good quality and comes with good easy to follow instructions for adaptor plates, bars and footpack.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parts,
May 17, 2013
By jim879
from atherton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Expected to be able to fit this but needs more parts fitting kit 4025 so its a very expensive mistake "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>