Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Roof Bars & Fittings or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Thule Footpack 753

The Thule Footpack fits vehicles without roof rails or roof top fixation points
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule Footpack 753
Review 1 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is should,
December 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from Maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it needs to do. The instructions aren't great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Standard Thule,
October 16, 2013
By file13
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"More or less a standard Thule product, combined with the appropriate foot pack fits fine and secure. Not a quick fit system but two screws for each 'foot'."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great features,
August 04, 2013
By mick142
from waterford ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is neat and tidy,It fits very well on roof.It looks well and does not detract from appearance of car.It seemed easy to put on so hopefully it will com of easily if I want to take it off.I would recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATERFORD (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FOOT PACK FOR VAR WITH INTEGRATED RAIL,
July 22, 2013
By Simon1000
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality robust
Cons: time taken to install and remove
"The prodct is good quality, robust and very secure on a BMW 5 series Tourer. On the down side it is fairly tedious to put on and take off as it requires the tightning of 4 alan keys per bar then fitting the locking cover over the alan keys befor locking. My previous car was a Honda Accord, which i bought the OEM roof bars, which had a clip on mechanism that took seconds to lock or unlock, and in my opinion was much more sophisticated."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule products,
June 29, 2013
By PeteJP
from Cwmbran, Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and easy to fit, thule products are good quality and last
"Simple piece of kit, you don't need any instructions, fit was straight forward and on the car within 5 minutes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 753,
May 23, 2013
By Mike1001
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Thule have producing roof bars and corresponding vehicle adaption kits for years.
Product is of of good quality and comes with good easy to follow instructions for adaptor plates, bars and footpack.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parts,
May 17, 2013
By jim879
from atherton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Expected to be able to fit this but needs more parts fitting kit 4025 so its a very expensive mistake"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 12, 2013
By Alan58
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quite fiddly to put together as the instructions are very unclear. Once made up though they are easy to attach to the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and easy to fit,
April 11, 2013
By Gremlin1971
from Livingston, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these as previous bars don't fit my new car. Along with bars and fitting kit these are quick and easy to fit and can easily be stored in the boot when not in use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule roof rack,
February 14, 2013
By bearsden
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look at home on ford zetec
"Got this Thule model as I understand it can be transferred to other models of car should we wish to take them off and place on another vehicle. I was looking for something low profile and solid these do the job. If you wanted something more stylish you could buy other styles I guess"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong & secure. A little fiddly to set up.,
February 08, 2013
By BigfootMTB
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: secure, lightweight, easy install and remove
Cons: price
"A little fiddly to set up on the bars initially, but once done then they are fairly quick to install and remove from the car.
Look good when fitted (with wing bars). Comes with keys and locks making them secure on the car.
A bit pricey by the time you have bought the bars, foot pack and fitting kit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked for me,
April 24, 2011
By iandea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Honda CRV (2006) worked a treat for me even though some reviews say they don't fit. expensive but worked well and VERY easy to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really easy to fit,
April 16, 2011
By Mallybee
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, easy to fit roof box onto them, look professional
Cons: a little noisy when driving, expensive
"Bought the kit for my Vauxhall Zafira. Practiced fitting them a few times. Took around 15 minutes to fit them the first time and then got quicker each time after that.
Good quality although a little expensive. They make a low whistling noise when driving but i assume all roof bars will do this. The radio blocks this out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for my peugeot 307,
July 01, 2010
By astainesguy
from staines
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"perfect for my peugeot 307 - It is very easy to assemble."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule Footpack 753
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great roofbar purchase,
June 20, 2010
By indoorcamper
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can change fitting kit and footpack and keep bars
Cons: have to bulid them up when you get them
"Ordered these after changing my car. Simply ordered the footpack and fitting kit or the new car and added them to my existing bars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Thule Footpack 753
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Performance 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5