Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)

The Thule Footpack fits vehicles without roof rails or roof top fixation points
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Review 1 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fitting instructions are incomprehensible,
July 27, 2015
By Freddie1956
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It was almost impossible to follow the entirely pictorial fitting instructions.
Bring back proper instructions written in English please! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product - Poor Instructions,
July 25, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: poor instructions
" Great product, has a good quality feel to it, the only thing that let it down for me was the very confusing instructions. A couple of Youtube videos later and managed to fit the bars "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack for Peugeot 508sw excels.,
July 16, 2015
By Orbiter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: one key system
" I use roof bars and a cycle carrier when I tow my caravan. I already had the square bars for a previous car, Peugeot 307sw, so just needed to obtain the footpack for the flush rails on my 508sw.
After cleaning the bars, assembly of the entire units was straightforward. I have just returned from two weeks in Scotland where the fittings were in use on a regular basis, and they performed with no problems whatsoever.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof bar and foot pack for Vauxhall Meriva,
July 12, 2015
By Darren70
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the these items for recently purchased 2012 Vauxhall Meriva. Mervia has fixing points on roof gutters and this item is the Vauxhall recommended roof bar kit. Does the job just fine and was easy to assemble and fit. Have universal Halfords roof box which fits just fine to these bars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule foot pack and bars,
June 30, 2015
By Lippo
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used the Thule products for more years than I can remember,
I treated my self to a new car and the new foot pack was even easier than the old style.
Great product saves time money and space and leaves the little cherubs in the back plenty of space so they can fight.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack and wingbar,
June 23, 2015
By reidp
from Renfrew, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The instructions for this footpack are shockingly poor, to the point that I was not confident that the footings for the roof bar would be fitted correctly. When I returned to get assistance from the Braehead Store where I bought them, Martin was a great help. He save me a power of trouble and had the bars on my car in no time. Cheers Martin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probably the best but far from perfect,
June 18, 2015
By MarkPk
from York, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid and secure
Cons: poorly designed for fitting, poor quality control
" I purchased one of these yesterday and flitted to my car. Took much longer than expected as there is not enough room for the 6 mm Allan key under the bar to turn the bolt which secures the foot to the car and your have to use the short end which will only do half a turn at a time. Also, as it tightens up it forces the handle of the key against itself making it very difficult to insert and remove the key.
Otherwise seems a good quality product but I have marked it down because one of the return springs arrived broken and should not have passed quality control.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, albeit a bit expensive,
June 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, security, durability
Cons: price
" Thule products are superb and you can rely on them. The instructions are terrible so take your time when assembling and fitting to your car. Great product. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Difficult to fit,
April 29, 2015
By Jenny27
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" We bought the Thule roof bars for our Ford Focus and tried to fit it ourselves but were not able to. So we contacted Halfords, Thule, watched videos online and spoke to our friends but we still had to take it to garage to get it fitted! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product,
April 29, 2015
By kev68
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality product. easily fitted with clear instructions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly,
March 02, 2015
By Tomo76
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy
" Bought for an s-max with roof fixings and a glass roof. Took a gamble as halfords sells one for glass roof and no fixing points or fixing points and no glass roof. Happy to report that this works really well and doesn't come in to contact with the glass roof. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THULE FOOTPACK,
February 26, 2015
By SAM89
from Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fit for purpose
" DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX - FIRST CLASS
MADE FROM QUALITY PARTS
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic..,
January 04, 2015
By JoeyBee123
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple to install and very hard wearing.. Perfect for roof box and bikes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fits new car easily,
October 15, 2014
By Diane28
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought new car and found Footpack 753 fits most cars without roof rails or fixed rails. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Fit and Very Secure,
October 13, 2014
By Nmc68
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought the footpack when I changed cars and this is an excellent product - very easy to fit and very secure. I used them with my Thule aero bars and bike carriers, so didn't have to replace the whole system, just the feet. One thing to bear in mind is the footpack needs to be bought in tandem with the fitting pack for your particular vehicle. I hadn't realised this, but the guys at the local Halfords picked up the fact and phoned me to make sure that it wasn't a mistake (which it obviously was). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyundai I30,
August 29, 2014
By Phil2254
from Monmouth, Monmouth NP25, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ideal fit for My Hyundai I30. In stock and ready for collection within 1 hour. Perfect.Takes about 1/2 hour to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product bit description not correct,
August 27, 2014
By Ian104
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Used these feet as part of a roof rack set for Peugeot 3008. Everything fitted OK but the online description caused some confusion at my local store. My car has no rails but has fixing points. Online description says no rails and no fix points. However this is what I needed. All good in the end! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roof bars,
August 26, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" Very good bars. They were very easy to fit and then take off "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality product,
August 10, 2014
By Reeps75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered for new car...collected a few hours later and then fitted in around 15 minutes. Kit fixes roof rails very securely. Expensive but does the job well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 753,
August 06, 2014
By DR46
from Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality product, really solid fit and thankfully easy to put together. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>