Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)

The Thule Footpack fits vehicles without roof rails or roof top fixation points
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Review 1 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
753 Footpack,
June 26, 2016
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says on the box, purchased on line as no stock in local stores "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Incomprehensible instructions,
May 18, 2016
By
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the brand name
Cons: ridiculous instructions, ridiculous fitting technique
" Bought this alongside an adapter kit.
The two sets of instructions, in image form, are incomprehensible.
The older system, of screwing and unscrewing the end bar has been replaced with a ludicrous system that requires a key lock, and then an Allen key to tighten/ untighten the fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thule 753 foot pack,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The item is great. The service is poor .Iwent to the halfords old Kent road. The sales lady , small blonde girl said its out of stock , I ask when it will be available , she was uncertain and did not give me advice. I went home and order online the same day , guess what , there are stocks ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great response by Halfords,
March 27, 2016
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Sometimes you can measure the quality of a company by the way they respond when things do not go according to plan. I complained to Halfords about the way that this product was described on their website and literally within the hour I had a response directly from the member of staff who had served me in the shop agreeing that the description was misleading and offering me the product free of charge. So, not only did this very helpful member of staff correctly advise me when I visited the shop that I needed some extra parts (would have been really stuck without them) but also contacted me back and offered them FOC. Well done Halfords and the Victoria Park Netherfield team. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple,
February 29, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So easy to fit and secure. Would strongly recommend. One of the better value Thule ones but still expensive for what it is "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPS STORTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 753,
February 17, 2016
By
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality
Cons: not the most competitive price
" Thule is the best as far as I'm concerned and Halfords have a good stack and selection. The staff are also knowledgeable on this product. Not the cheapest place to buy but readily available. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule, fitting kit,
December 30, 2015
By
from Penrith, Penrith, Cumbria, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fitted in minutes, delivered exactly on time. Fitted directly to original A Type bars "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolutely terrible.,
October 23, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Not only did we have to go back numerous times to get the "correct" fitting buy when we did which the manager ordered for us it was wrong. Took over an hour of fitting for them to see it was wrong. Instructions are awful and impossible to follow. Only good thing was they refunded me and I went to my car dealership which was £40 cheaper and fitted for free. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but good quality,
September 27, 2015
By
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: fit easily, lots of accessories available
Cons: foot locks too high above car roof, not exactly quick to remove., allen key is fiddly and too short
" This footpack was purchased with the foot fitting kit and bars. All bought as a separate kit which makes the whole roof bar. Bought for a Renault Megane, they fit very well into the pre- existing mounting points on the roof. Although, the locking cover does not sit flush with the car roof, it sort of locks just above it. I think the whole roof bar would look so much better if the foot sat on the car. Anyway, This kit was purchased to carry my kayak and bike, so far, they have done just that with no problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and strong,
August 19, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" New Galaxy so needed new footpack. Halfords order was acknowledge quickly, ready for pick up at my local shop next day. Excellent process. Thule are expensive but very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
August 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Footpack was of excellent quality and fitted my car perfectly. Would highly recommend the Thule brand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fitting instructions are incomprehensible,
July 27, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It was almost impossible to follow the entirely pictorial fitting instructions.
Bring back proper instructions written in English please! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product - Poor Instructions,
July 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: poor instructions
" Great product, has a good quality feel to it, the only thing that let it down for me was the very confusing instructions. A couple of Youtube videos later and managed to fit the bars "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack for Peugeot 508sw excels.,
July 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: one key system
" I use roof bars and a cycle carrier when I tow my caravan. I already had the square bars for a previous car, Peugeot 307sw, so just needed to obtain the footpack for the flush rails on my 508sw.
After cleaning the bars, assembly of the entire units was straightforward. I have just returned from two weeks in Scotland where the fittings were in use on a regular basis, and they performed with no problems whatsoever.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof bar and foot pack for Vauxhall Meriva,
July 12, 2015
By
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought the these items for recently purchased 2012 Vauxhall Meriva. Mervia has fixing points on roof gutters and this item is the Vauxhall recommended roof bar kit. Does the job just fine and was easy to assemble and fit. Have universal Halfords roof box which fits just fine to these bars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule foot pack and bars,
June 30, 2015
By
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used the Thule products for more years than I can remember,
I treated my self to a new car and the new foot pack was even easier than the old style.
Great product saves time money and space and leaves the little cherubs in the back plenty of space so they can fight.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack and wingbar,
June 23, 2015
By
from Renfrew, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The instructions for this footpack are shockingly poor, to the point that I was not confident that the footings for the roof bar would be fitted correctly. When I returned to get assistance from the Braehead Store where I bought them, Martin was a great help. He save me a power of trouble and had the bars on my car in no time. Cheers Martin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probably the best but far from perfect,
June 18, 2015
By
from York, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid and secure
Cons: poorly designed for fitting, poor quality control
" I purchased one of these yesterday and flitted to my car. Took much longer than expected as there is not enough room for the 6 mm Allan key under the bar to turn the bolt which secures the foot to the car and your have to use the short end which will only do half a turn at a time. Also, as it tightens up it forces the handle of the key against itself making it very difficult to insert and remove the key.
Otherwise seems a good quality product but I have marked it down because one of the return springs arrived broken and should not have passed quality control.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, albeit a bit expensive,
June 10, 2015
By
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, security, durability
Cons: price
" Thule products are superb and you can rely on them. The instructions are terrible so take your time when assembling and fitting to your car. Great product. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule Footpack 753 (Pack of 4)
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Difficult to fit,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" We bought the Thule roof bars for our Ford Focus and tried to fit it ourselves but were not able to. So we contacted Halfords, Thule, watched videos online and spoke to our friends but we still had to take it to garage to get it fitted! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>