Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"

The Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike has a lightweight 7005 Series Aluminium frame with 21 speed gears.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Review 1 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a service,
February 27, 2010
By Tel55
from Beverley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Recently went looking for a bike for my wife in the Beverley Store. Great service and a bargain. All of the bike staff were very helpful and well informed. Definately go again when next needing another bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
April 21, 2010
By notdodgy
from Solihull, West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: seat a little hard
" Local store staff were helpful and explained the differences in the bikes available.
This particular bike was out of stock in most local stores, so I ended up reserving on-line and picking up a couple of days later at another store a bit further away. Service was excellent, it was ready to collect and the staff were helpful.
Only had a couple of short rides on it so far and it seems fine. I am getting used to a bike again after a few years.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
April 06, 2010
By GUMBOAVFC
from Walsall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike for the cost, brilliant on dirt tracks. Only slight downside is the seat is rock hard, otherwise a great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money bike.,
March 27, 2010
By rowan1971
from salisbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Having not used a bike for about 15 years i was looking for a reasonable priced bike. With fifty percent off the price i think it is good bike for the price and have up till now had no problems with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
March 08, 2010
By Steve6604
from Bideford, Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
Cons: gear alignment
" Bought this bike 4 weeks ago, to get some excercise, saved £300 on list price, a real bargain. Smooth ride, light weight, good brakes, looks the part.
Grip shift ok but gear numbers do not line up sometimes think in lower gear than you are, hope to get this sorted at 6 week check.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy ride,
March 04, 2010
By Anonymous
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything you'd expect from a budget bike
Cons: none don't let the price tag fool you
" Light, robust and good value for money. Easy to ride "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First bike in 22 years,
March 02, 2010
By Difflock
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality, ease of assembly
Cons: front disc brake not as powerful as expected
" At the web price I don't think you could go wrong with this bike. I haven't ridden in 22 years but my kids want me to go with them!!
The bike is very well built with an extra brace under the down tube. The only thing I am tempted to change is the shifters (I would prefer index to twist)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
March 02, 2010
By Mark100
from Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike as will be doing the C2C in 6 months time. Got for a very good price online and was able to pay and pick up in store. The overall quality of the bike is excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike,
February 28, 2010
By steven1234567890
from blackwood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was really impressed with the offer i had, really good bike for the money. Thanks Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike,
February 21, 2010
By JAAN
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It has been a brilliant bike. I had one before; a different brand, but this one is obviously a nice one. Whole bike is best, particularly the Brake combination works well, and applying the gears riding uphill, even in areas like Sheffield! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy,
February 19, 2010
By fixit
from Stockton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was a very good buy its well made and looks the part.It was put together in the shop which was a plus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
February 19, 2010
By SkyWalker1
from High Wycombe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great suspension, far cheaper than branded equivalents
" The reservation system was quick, easy and effective.
I reserved my bike on-line and was not expected to pay for the bike until I picked it up, I got a great deal saving nearly £300 on the usual in store price!
The bike itself is great, very comfortable, smooth to ride and looks great.
Overall I am very happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike, Great Price,
February 11, 2010
By mikey1970
from chester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great price
" Reserved online and collect from chester store, very good service from assistant. Chose to build the bike at home, very easy although it came with the wrong alun key.
So far the bike has been great and well worth the sale price. Disc brake and suspension work fine for a bike this price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 out of 10,
February 11, 2010
By Oskar
from Romsey, Hants.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" reserved the bike online, picked it up the following day, (Winchester) wasn't quite ready for me but that didn't matter as I watched the 2 young lads building it, they answered all my questions, made sure the bike fitted me properly, they couldn't have been more helpful (give them a pay rise) Excellent service, very pleased with my bike, 10 out of 10 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent value for money,
February 08, 2010
By smudger26
from Croydon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Truely happy with the quality, performance and value for money with the Apollo FS.26s i purchased. Would recommend the service from online reservation to the handover in store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really pleased with product,
February 06, 2010
By conroy32
from newtonabbey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this was an excellent buy and the staff were really helpful the bike was assembled for collection so saved waiting time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth It!!!,
January 24, 2010
By majid747
from manchester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is an amazingly good value for money purchase. its sooo cheap for what u get. works like clock work. Snap gear changes! couldn't ask for any more... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product At A Reasonable Price,
January 11, 2010
By karloponti
from Sheffield, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good solid feel, front disc brakes very effective, good value (at sale price)
Cons: hard saddle (or soft bottom?), handlebars on the low side
" I am very impressed with this bike. Bought at sale price this model offers really good solid bike packed with features at a very reasonable price. I did find the saddle slightly on the hard side, and being 6 foot tall I found the handlebars a little lower than I would like.They came already set to the maximum hight, but I opted to leave these and got used to both the saddle and the handlebars quite quickly. All in all I am very happy with my purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
January 05, 2010
By Allan72
from Livingston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great bike, good value for money. Really lightweight and ticks all the boxes! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo FS.26S Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike 14"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo FS.26S 20" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bi,
January 03, 2010
By TedsMum
from Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money, solid & well made, disc brakes
" Ordered, built in store & ready when promised. Excellent price. Good sturdy bike. Attractive to look at. Disc brakes a plus. 11yr old very happy with this 'grown up' bike. Husband would buy this for himself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>