Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black

Halfords Carpet and Rubber Car Mats help keep you car in tip top condition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 30(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Review 1 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality and excelent fit,
September 15, 2013
By adam0107
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought to put in a 2005 saab 9-5 good quality mats fitted perfect with no trimming required"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
August 01, 2013
By angieb82
from Slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I picked these up really because they were on offer so wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised as really good sturdy mats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Mats VW Golf,
June 12, 2013
By Liane0
from Slough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These are very nice car mats and good value. Easy online order service from Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldnt buy another set,
August 12, 2012
By LoneRanger2012
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: poor quality materials
"I bought a set of these car mats for my Ford Mondeo approximately 4 months ago and already the pile has worncompletely away on the drivers mat where I rest my feet inline with the clutch pedal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price,
July 08, 2011
By jogger54
from cambs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These mats fit perfect....well worth the money...they are on a really good offer at mo...better then half price !
My last mats kept moving while driving my fiesta...these fit snugg.....
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little purchase,
August 15, 2010
By Jimola
from Sutton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reserved on line, quick pick up, good price & easy to fit. If they don't fit exactly, easy to trim down with a Stanley knife."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical and look good,
August 04, 2010
By MrsBWestWales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My previous car mats were supposed to be non-slip, but moved. These were easy to trim to fit my Fiesta and stay in place. The combination of rubber and carpet look good and are easy to keep clean."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goood buy,
March 11, 2010
By Maz55
from Carmarthen, Wales.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this item. Good quality at a good price. Fitted my Focus very well, easily trimmable and look more expensive than they were, when in the car. The mats stay put, not like my previous more expensive set!
Would recommend!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mat Set Black,
March 05, 2010
By childlikeghost
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Decent set of mats, pic of rear mats does look carpet but they're actually rubber - although that may be my fault for not examining more closely!
Either way, good set of mats and happy with the purchase. Rubber are easier to clean anyway :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recent Experienece,
February 15, 2010
By Cossak
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product at a reasonable price. Would recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Variety of choice,
February 11, 2010
By beta
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"There was a good choice of these items which were good value at the sale price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WRONG REAR MATTS,
February 08, 2010
By buzzden
from rotherham, enland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Rear mats on the picture are not the matts that are supplied. The reat mats are rubber and not carpet as shown!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
February 03, 2010
By WAL1
from NE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: heavyweight, should last
"Bought these to replace some cheaper carpet mats that only lasted 9 months.
Immediately you can tell from the weight these are a substantial product. Needed to cut to size (easy) but they do the job and don't look too bad with the mix of carpet and rubber.
Great value at half price in the sale."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car mats,
January 31, 2010
By davfc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great buy! I am really pleased with these mats, brought them for my girlfriends Clio and they fit perfect. half material, half rubber good for her heels!
great value for money, purchased for half price original price on line.
I would recommend them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money!,
January 29, 2010
By Nuthernuts
from Irvine, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: should last!
"These mats are well worth the money and should last pretty well due to the good heel protection. The rubber backing is quite thick and also grips the carpet reasonably well too. The rear mats are just plain rubber, but at this price what do you expect?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Halfords Carpet & bRubber Car Mat Set Black,
January 18, 2010
By Backman
from Lancashire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good value for money entry level car mat set. The quality of the infill carpet is poor, but what can you expect at this price. certainly would not pay the full pre offer price, but it does what it says in the description"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car mats,
January 14, 2010
By queenmary
from Arbroath.Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i am very pleased with the car mats i purchased. Luckily i did not need to trim them as they fitted fine. the grips on the back will stop them moving about so that was an added bonus. very good quality and good value for money. well done Halfords. i am very satisfied with my purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheap an cheerfull,
January 13, 2010
By brian1912
from glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good mats value for money hard wearing and look good fit very well in my car grippers on the bottom hold the mats secure to the floor"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
January 10, 2010
By ZoomZoom
from Livingston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Look good, great price (in the sale Jan 10) and seem to do the job well - even with all the snow we've had."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Carpet & Rubber Car Mats - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fit for purpose,
January 10, 2010
By special
from blackburn, lancs.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none yet
"They look good in the car and do what they're supposed to do i.e. protect the carpets."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>