Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c

For training, Continental Ultra Gator Bike Tyre is ideal with high durability and fast rolling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
126 of 129(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Review 1 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality tyre,
April 29, 2015
By minmocas
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good tyre and I got on special price 20% discount. Ilike online discounts. Looking deal in future.
Thanks for halford team
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value for money,
March 16, 2015
By Morematurelady
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These tyres are exactly as described but you may need a little help the first time you fit them which Halfords provided at no extra charge "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great winter tyre,
March 02, 2015
By 5houlders
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tyre for winter training. Low rolling resistance and no punctures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
March 01, 2015
By Nedly
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A durable tyre that you would expect for a top brand like Continental with good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic quality and price!,
February 27, 2015
By Shiven
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: protection against punctures
Cons: nothing
" These tyres were initially not my choice as they were too expensive but they are worth every penny I paid!! Don't think just do!
Same as the gatorskin pros (no differences) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gator skins,
February 25, 2015
By Plattsy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought these tyres last month and the are a fantastic set of tyres they are everything you want for a road bike tyre fast rolling and great puncture pertection fantastic tyres will gladly recommend these to anybody who want a good all round tyre wil be buying again wen these were out Dan "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyres and a great price.,
February 25, 2015
By Anonymous
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tyres and no more punctures to date. Reasonably priced too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbreakable!,
February 21, 2015
By Jimbo910
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tyre for winter riding. Not too heavy and well worth not getting a puncture. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality tyre,
December 29, 2014
By Brown25
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" So far so good. Having been picking up punctures this winter I decided to switch to the Gator Skins.
No punctures yet & good service at Halfords,fitted for me while i waited.
Could have got them slightly cheaper if ordered online but would have to wait for delivery. So ordered & collected the same day at Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre,
December 13, 2014
By Bucyrus
from hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre seems to do all one would expect from a tyre. As i have only travelled a couple of hundred miles so far I can't yet vouch for its durability or resistance to abrasion. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good grip on the road,
December 12, 2014
By Tina27
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this tyre to replace an old worn out one. I was suprised how well the tyire gripped on the road, when breaking down hill. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great winter tyre at a great price,
December 04, 2014
By Boydarn
from East Anglia, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durability, fast (ish)
Cons: wire beads (but can't have cake and eat it!)
" What can I say that has not been said before - great tyre for fast (ish) winter commuting and club rides, giving good puncture protection without feeling to slow and stodgey. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value training tyre,
November 18, 2014
By Nick00000000
from Cwmbran
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I use these tyres on my winter bike, they perform well, are very durable and cost very little. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough and Longlasting,
November 14, 2014
By Les0203
from Sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the durabilty and toughness against punctures
" When wanting a reliable tyre I always go for these. Replaced the last pair after about 3000 puncture free miles. Perfect commute tyre "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 01, 2014
By 1Brad
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My friend suggested these tyres and especially the fact they were on offer at the time too. As a novice their write up ticked all of my boxes of a tyre that I was looking for. Since my purchase I have spoken to my other friends who too also rate and I have noticed this same tyre on many bike. Just done a 74 mile road trip on them yesterday and had no problems whatsoever. They were really smooth and quiet. Go get yourself some. You will not be disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tyres!,
September 29, 2014
By Watchmeexplode
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought a pair of these for my winter/commuter bike - nice and tough and a little wider than what I would normally use for summer - exactly what I needed.
Halfords pricing was very competitive and came out tops! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cont;gator skins,
September 28, 2014
By S2Andy
from Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look smart & seem tough
Cons: quite tight to fit
" Bought on a Halfords deal to replace some puncture prone Lugano's. Seem tough and look smart. No punctures yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
September 26, 2014
By Acker8
from Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got them for my son's road bike, fed up with repairing punctures. So far they've been excellent. ordered on line, picked up on my way home from work and my son even fitted them himself! Been out for a few training rides with him and will get some myself when the cutrrent tyres wear out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far So Good,
September 22, 2014
By Cicc
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good looks, grippy
" I've not done a massive amount of mileage on these tyres but I've had no issues with them so far. As far as the grip level is concerned they have done everything that has been asked of them in the dry and in the small amount of wet weather cycling I have done. They give a reassuring grippy squidgy sound when you are manouvering the bike around and they look great. No punctures so far (hoping not to tempt fate!). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Continental Ultra Gator Skin Bike Tyre - 700c x 23c
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend the continental gatorskins to anyone and Halfords competitive price!!,
September 19, 2014
By Naithon89
from Havant, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent tyre
" Excellent tyre, good grip and very rare to get a puncture, and if you don't do many miles they will last you a life time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>