Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover

De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover a multi-purpose cleaner, for removing difficult 'sticky' deposits
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Review 1 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good stuff,
May 26, 2016
By
from Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: gel so it doesnt run
" I de badged my car but has residue left on the car. I tried other stuff like a white spirit and WD-40. none of that worked and luckily didn't damage my paintwork. I needed something short notice and saw this. sprayed it on and left it for about 10 minutes, and the residue softened up and I just scraped it off with my credit card. would recommend this for debadging "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removal of wheel weight adhesive,
March 12, 2016
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: removed with a little help from plastic scrape
" Used to remove the thick adhesive foam pads from alloy wheels after tyres were changed on my car and old balancing weights were removed leaving the old adhesive pads behind.
Used in conjunction with plastic scraper and safely removed without scratching the alloys. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overhead application,
February 05, 2016
By
from SY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: gel consistency
" Worked well removing adhesive residue on struts of conservatory roof - gel formula stayed put - with a bit of 'elbow grease'. Tried standard solution but this was much easier to apply. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Sticky Stuff Remover!,
June 10, 2015
By
from Sale, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of application, easy instructions, it does what it claims!
" Great Product, so far I've used it with success on 3 different occasions for different things!
1. Removal od vinyl sticker from vehicle
- Spray on, leave 7 minutes, peel off, doddle!
2. Removal of Tar specks from vehicle roof (!)
- Spray on, leave 7 minutes, peel off, doddle!
3. Removal of labels from Jars & Bottles
- Spray on, leave 7 minutes, peel off, doddle!
This product is consistently good and I have been well impressed every time I've used it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
May 05, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Removed tar from my car paintwork very easily. Sprayed the gel over problem area left for 5 mins then simply wiped off. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product for de badging car,
January 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" De badged my car and sprayed this product on it and it removed it straight away "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more sticky stuff!,
November 14, 2014
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used the runny version of this for many years, and have always found it excellent. This version has the advantage of the gel formula which makes it much easier to use on vertical surfaces. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says,
November 06, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, removes all sticky stuff really well. I used it to remove the sticky glue left on my windows from taking tints off. Did the job really well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets rid of decal adhesive residue,
October 11, 2014
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says
Cons: could be a bit cheaper
" Having removed large decals from my campervan, found this to be the simplest and most effective way to remove the sticky and unsightly adhesive residue that was left behind. Heartily recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent!,
July 11, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: worked well
Cons: had to use a few times
" Brilliant stuff, had to apply it a few times but worked excellently. Would recommend to anybody! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!!,
June 12, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product for removing labels. Just be careful as it can start to dissolve cheap disposable gloves. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!,
May 26, 2013
By
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Follow instruction on the spray can to get rid of sticky marks. Works perfectly! Highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky Stuff is AMAZING STUFF!,
March 31, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: just buy it!!!
" had some residue left from de-badging my car! wouldnt budge! then i found this in halfords!! OMG
Spray. Wait. Wipe. DONE!
Best Product ever for removing glue or adhesive residue! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Stuff!!,
March 29, 2013
By
from Mossley, Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
" This product was amazing, it removed stickers off my daughters bed and some horrible vinyl off my car with no problem at all. well worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product,
March 17, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used this to remove the residue of Sellotape from a cars paintwork worked first time really easy to use!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked amazingly,
March 02, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works, not expensive, lots left after many uses
" Tryed to get gum off of clothing. It worked and left barely any noticable marks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking stuff,
April 28, 2012
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" To quote another product, "it did exactly what it said on the tin!" Cleaned up an unsightly mark beautifully! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Solve,
April 21, 2012
By
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Removed super sticky residue left behind on removing a non slip pad. I had been trying to get rid of it for ages and nothing worked, other than this. Did not mark the surrounding paintwork. Required two coats but did the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cleaning Product,
June 06, 2011
By
from High Wycombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it claims
Cons: hard to find it
" This stuff is amazing. It does exactly what it says on the tin whereas everything else we'd tried failed miserably. So pleased to have found somewhere stocking it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.