Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover

The De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover is a multi-purpose cleaner, ideal for removing difficult 'sticky' deposits quickly & easily.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Review 1 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent!,
July 11, 2013
By Reece7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: worked well
Cons: had to use a few times
"Brilliant stuff, had to apply it a few times but worked excellently. Would recommend to anybody!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!!,
June 12, 2013
By Livimum
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product for removing labels. Just be careful as it can start to dissolve cheap disposable gloves."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!,
May 26, 2013
By hedge2004
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"Follow instruction on the spray can to get rid of sticky marks. Works perfectly! Highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky Stuff is AMAZING STUFF!,
March 31, 2013
By Furion
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: just buy it!!!
"had some residue left from de-badging my car! wouldnt budge! then i found this in halfords!! OMG
Spray. Wait. Wipe. DONE!
Best Product ever for removing glue or adhesive residue!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Stuff!!,
March 29, 2013
By Antst
from Mossley, Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"This product was amazing, it removed stickers off my daughters bed and some horrible vinyl off my car with no problem at all. well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product,
March 17, 2013
By Rocksy86
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used this to remove the residue of Sellotape from a cars paintwork worked first time really easy to use!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked amazingly,
March 02, 2013
By georgiigeena
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works, not expensive, lots left after many uses
"Tryed to get gum off of clothing. It worked and left barely any noticable marks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking stuff,
April 28, 2012
By ajglanc617
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"To quote another product, "it did exactly what it said on the tin!" Cleaned up an unsightly mark beautifully!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Solve,
April 21, 2012
By Gatehouse
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Removed super sticky residue left behind on removing a non slip pad. I had been trying to get rid of it for ages and nothing worked, other than this. Did not mark the surrounding paintwork. Required two coats but did the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cleaning Product,
June 06, 2011
By Busy247
from High Wycombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it claims
Cons: hard to find it
"This stuff is amazing. It does exactly what it says on the tin whereas everything else we'd tried failed miserably. So pleased to have found somewhere stocking it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
September 23, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolute pleasure to buy it works great, does just what it says on tin used to debadge my corsa and its amazing defintly but this one over the others guys"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for De-Solv-it Sticky Stuff Remover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
August 28, 2009
By CraigRK
from Surrey, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having bought an ambulance to convert into a camper, I had lots of stickers to remove. I removed them all, but there was lot's of sticky residue left. I tried all the remedies suggested by friends in the trade and nothing worked. I then tried Sticky Stuff Remover and it 'did what it said on the tin'. It was still hard work, but this stuff does soften the residue which then allows you to remove it with a suitable scraper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.