Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bottom Brackets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English

TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English has been made to be a smooth operator, just like Sade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Review 1 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom bracket,
November 17, 2014
By Rusty748
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good for the price you pay . I use halfords for a lot of bike stuff ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Truvativ GXP,
October 24, 2014
By cambeltsnapped
from Newport, Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: dose not last as long as shimano
"If you have a Truvativ GXP crank set, you are pretty much stuck with using this BB. The quality of the product is good, but due to the way they fit the drive side bearing is not that well protected. In a year, I have got through two of these due to the first having the top hat seal come out exposing the bearing, and the second was just starting to fail when I gave my bike a service!
But all this is down to the design of the BB. There is a ceramic bearing option thats better, just dont look at the price!!
As for halfords side of things, this price is one of the cheapest in the country and click and collect is fab, 95% of the time!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TruVativ Bottom Bracket,
September 23, 2013
By kitP
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Quality replacement part, bought though reserve&collect. Fitted in about an hour (once I had the correct spanner!). You also need a bit of grease, and sizes 8&10mm allen keys to remove truvativ firex cranks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bottom bracket,
September 20, 2013
By kenny666
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: click and collect
"This is the second time i have tried the click and collect service.First time was a complete shambles.This time slightly better as i manage to get the part.only used halfords because of the price.
Bottom bracket very good but lasts about a year before it dies.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality bottom bracket at a really great price,
September 17, 2013
By leek44
from staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bargain price
"what a wonderful product for the price,no one else comes close .
reallly great quality-comes with spacers as well!
super service from halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job as intended,
August 02, 2013
By pistolpete15
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"Fitted it to my C Boardman Hybrid Pro.
Works well and good price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was ok everthing as explained,
August 01, 2013
By svenjto
from aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: product
"Just came it picked it up from the store and that was it the product is great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
July 08, 2013
By jonny13
from leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: confusing instructions
"Very good value for money, this bottom bracket looks to be well made, it was easy to fit using the correct tool.Time will tell if the bearings are of good quality as it went onto my commuter used 6 days a week in all weathers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper than everywhere else!,
July 02, 2013
By si79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Searched all local bike shops and online and halfords was the cheapest for the same component (helped it was also on offer at the time). Picked up in store an hour after reserving!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid sram bottom bracket,
July 01, 2013
By Ramondie
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Great product. Very solid and should last a while. also very good value on click and collect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price anywhere,
June 27, 2013
By Cjlynch
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
Cons: it was silver i wanted black but don't get to pick
"Great service from halfords, best price anywhere on the web and collected next day. Simple easy and hassle free.
The bb so what you expect from sram smooth as slik"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gxp bottom bracket,
June 13, 2013
By shent
from stoke on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect replacment, good price, quick to fit
Cons: needed thread lock to stop crank undoing, have not had it long enough to see wear rate
"Perfect replacement for the existing bracket, fitted in no time at all and the bike rides like a new bike once again. would recoment this budget bracket to anyone if it wears at this price you can just replace again :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HANLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
June 09, 2013
By Joeys1922
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wish I'd had bought two for the price of them great service all round"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GXP Bottom bracket.,
May 19, 2013
By daimans
from Newport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What can you, I replace these once a year on my full suspension bike and buying it with the 25% off was a great deal. Very pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price for GXP bottom bracket,
May 15, 2013
By timandjo
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
"Purchase was online collect in store on offer. Couldnt beat the price. GXPs very light great on road bikes but do wear out on cyclo cross bikes - probably about the same life as a chain used regularly in winter conditions. Very easy to change with the shimano type cup tool."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
April 27, 2013
By Mikey2013
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheapest place for them for some reason, cups are the updated version i.e. slightly 'rounder' (not as the picture shows)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GXP bottom bracket,
April 08, 2013
By brumcol
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting
Cons: nothing bad to say
"Did exactly "what it said on the tin", fitted easily enough.
Only ridden the bike twice since fitting it, but no problems with it yet, in fact it rides like you would expect from a far more expensive BB.
Obviously time will tell, but so far I can only say it seems very good, & especially good value for the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English,
April 07, 2013
By Tim777
from Locks Heath Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, improved bike performance
Cons: no cons
"Fitted this product in 30 minutes. Cranks now rotate freely without any play or rock in them when you push and pull laterally on the pedals. Best of all it has sharpened up the gear changes by eliminating a wobble at the chain rings."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bottom bracket,
February 25, 2013
By satus3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great gear for price. runs smooth, good quality,value for money. need nothing else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest place to buy a GXP bottom bracket,
February 24, 2013
By MuddyGoose
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheapest place to buy these for some reason. Especially if you get the additional 20% like I did.
As for the product, well it's the same as you'll get anywhere else really. If you have a SRAM/Truvativ chainset then you'll need to replace this from time to time.
This newer version is better than the one that came bundled with my chainset too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>