Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Gears, Drivetrain & Cables or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English

TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English has been made to be a smooth operator, just like Sade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Review 1 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goo replacement and easy to fit.,
July 22, 2015
By
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap
" I bought this as a replacement for my boardman team carbon 2010 model. I read reviews saying it was slightly smaller than the original gxp on the bike, which it is by about 1mm. However I fitted it in minutes using a bb tool. It fits great with no side movement at all.
All in all its a good like for like replacement.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Manufacturers defect - poor customer service,
July 13, 2015
By
from Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: manufacturer, say goodbye to your £20
" A quick google search fro 'gxp play' and you will be inundated with shocking results of actual people who's had issues with this - clearly indicating this is a manufacturers fault.
The guide says add a bit of grease until play is removed. I have filled the thing with an enormous amount of grease and the play just won't go away.
Make sure that if you decide to still go for this product after reading issues you will definitely have, that you pay for the silly fee of getting the 'experts' in store to install it for you. As when you get any issue even after one ride on this bb, your local store won't entertain any questions you have because 'you installed it yourself' no matter how defective it is during production.
Heads up - SRAM customer service is non existent either. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Truvativ BB GXP TEAM Cups,
June 16, 2015
By
from Yarm
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: works reasonable well when installed correctly
Cons: poor installation instructions, its not the cheapest
" Average BB, pretty easy to install in my Ridley X-Bow. Main issue is the instructions, they state that on 68mm road frames the two spacers should be fitted between the frame and the BB cups. I have a road frame, but if I use the spacers and then install the crankset it binds on the bearing/cups and doesn't turn, to the point where it may have damaged the bearings.
I've had two of these BBs before, the last one lasted just under 2 years, but was ridden through the winter in the worst of the weather
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great priced bottom bracket,
March 15, 2015
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, so smooth
" For the price this bottom bracket has been great runs really smooth and that's all I want from a bb. This is the second one I have had and after 2500 trouble free miles I had no problem replacing with the same make and at this price you can't go wrong. A big change at halfords these days as some of the cycle personal seem to know about bikes not like the past "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom bracket,
November 17, 2014
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good for the price you pay . I use halfords for a lot of bike stuff . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Truvativ GXP,
October 24, 2014
By
from Newport, Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: dose not last as long as shimano
" If you have a Truvativ GXP crank set, you are pretty much stuck with using this BB. The quality of the product is good, but due to the way they fit the drive side bearing is not that well protected. In a year, I have got through two of these due to the first having the top hat seal come out exposing the bearing, and the second was just starting to fail when I gave my bike a service!
But all this is down to the design of the BB. There is a ceramic bearing option thats better, just dont look at the price!!
As for halfords side of things, this price is one of the cheapest in the country and click and collect is fab, 95% of the time!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TruVativ Bottom Bracket,
September 23, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Quality replacement part, bought though reserve&collect. Fitted in about an hour (once I had the correct spanner!). You also need a bit of grease, and sizes 8&10mm allen keys to remove truvativ firex cranks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bottom bracket,
September 20, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: click and collect
" This is the second time i have tried the click and collect service.First time was a complete shambles.This time slightly better as i manage to get the part.only used halfords because of the price.
Bottom bracket very good but lasts about a year before it dies.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality bottom bracket at a really great price,
September 17, 2013
By
from staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bargain price
" what a wonderful product for the price,no one else comes close .
reallly great quality-comes with spacers as well!
super service from halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job as intended,
August 02, 2013
By
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
" Fitted it to my C Boardman Hybrid Pro.
Works well and good price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was ok everthing as explained,
August 01, 2013
By
from aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: product
" Just came it picked it up from the store and that was it the product is great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
July 08, 2013
By
from leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: confusing instructions
" Very good value for money, this bottom bracket looks to be well made, it was easy to fit using the correct tool.Time will tell if the bearings are of good quality as it went onto my commuter used 6 days a week in all weathers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper than everywhere else!,
July 02, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Searched all local bike shops and online and halfords was the cheapest for the same component (helped it was also on offer at the time). Picked up in store an hour after reserving! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid sram bottom bracket,
July 01, 2013
By
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Great product. Very solid and should last a while. also very good value on click and collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price anywhere,
June 27, 2013
By
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
Cons: it was silver i wanted black but don't get to pick
" Great service from halfords, best price anywhere on the web and collected next day. Simple easy and hassle free.
The bb so what you expect from sram smooth as slik "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gxp bottom bracket,
June 13, 2013
By
from stoke on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect replacment, good price, quick to fit
Cons: needed thread lock to stop crank undoing, have not had it long enough to see wear rate
" Perfect replacement for the existing bracket, fitted in no time at all and the bike rides like a new bike once again. would recoment this budget bracket to anyone if it wears at this price you can just replace again :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HANLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
June 09, 2013
By
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wish I'd had bought two for the price of them great service all round "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GXP Bottom bracket.,
May 19, 2013
By
from Newport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What can you, I replace these once a year on my full suspension bike and buying it with the 25% off was a great deal. Very pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price for GXP bottom bracket,
May 15, 2013
By
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" Purchase was online collect in store on offer. Couldnt beat the price. GXPs very light great on road bikes but do wear out on cyclo cross bikes - probably about the same life as a chain used regularly in winter conditions. Very easy to change with the shimano type cup tool. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TruVativ Bottom Bracket GXP Team Cups English
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
April 27, 2013
By
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Cheapest place for them for some reason, cups are the updated version i.e. slightly 'rounder' (not as the picture shows) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>