Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster

Fantastic seat belt adjuster as featured on 'Dragons Den'
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Review 1 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
June 06, 2011
By Simon1969
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small so very portable
" I already had one of these seat belt adjusters and needed another one for my second child. We use it when we travel abroad to adjust the height of the seat belt when my children use just the booster seat base. It's safer and more comfortable to be able to fit the seat belt to the height of the child. Highly recommmended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed,
March 14, 2011
By Twinnies
from Notts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This did not fit in our car, BMW 3 Series, quite awkward to wrap the strap around the whole of the back seat. But if you have easy access seats then would be ok. We returned product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety First,
February 20, 2011
By Anonymous
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: increased safety
" This is a great product. Really easy to fit - did it by torch light in the airport carpark! Made it a lot safer for the grand kids, no pulling arms out under the seat belt with the Autosafe fitted. Moves out of the way easily, for adult passengers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Product,
August 21, 2010
By Mother3
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The product was great but they didn't actually have it at the store we reserved it at, but they were able to locate it at a near by store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat Belt Height Adjuster,
July 01, 2010
By earwig
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to fit., reasonable price
" I brought this for our 5 year old daughter as the seat belt was rubbing the underside of her neck. This excellent product has solved this problem and made car journeys more comfortable for her. It is very easy to fit and adjust "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and good product!,
June 29, 2010
By CirencesterMum
from Cirencester, Goucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as my daughter was too tall for her high-backed car seat and found the seat belt caught her neck in the new booster seat. However, this keeps the seat belt at the correct level. I'm just about to buy another for the middle seat!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
child seat belt adjuster,
May 17, 2010
By jangee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great comfort for child in rear, easy set up and adjust , "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for rear/occasional seats in 307SW,
May 07, 2010
By bburn123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Have these for the 3rd row seat in 307SW and they are great to reposition seat belts for my youngsters. Fit over the top of seat and then other end between seat base and seat back and then strap together (a bit like a belt) there is then a clip that goes up and down which the seat belt slides into (a bit like a paper clip affair).
Well worth buying and much easier than the other seat belt adjuster types. Save your money and just buy this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
May 07, 2010
By Ditto
from Glossop, Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So simple to fit and adjust. Suitable for small adults as well as children. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Problem solved,
September 24, 2009
By StevenE
from South East
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Greatly improves comfort for our son. Easy to fit/adjust (at least in our 2 cars) and doesn't restrict use of seat either. Seems tough enough to last. I wish that we had heard of these earlier! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
May 26, 2009
By childminder
from Reading England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This really works keeping the child secure and allows child to feel comfortable and grown up by using the adult seat belt. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No good for me!,
May 21, 2009
By Sued
from Northamptonshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: cheap, easy to attach
Cons: comes off the seat easily
" I bought this product because, as a short woman (5'2") I constantly have problems with the seatbelt rubbing my neck. This product was easy to fit and use but did not stay attached to the seat unless it was really tightly strapped (marking the seat). It also moved as I got in and out of the car. It quickly became more annoying than the seatbelt! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
second one I'm buying,
April 10, 2009
By Happymum
from Glossop, Derbyshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small enough to carry between cars
" This has worked really easily in our car and I'm so impressed by how easy it is to use that I'm now buying another one for my other daughter. The ever changing temperature in the uk means that the children are always wearing different amount of layers, which I can now easily adjust their seatbelts to fit safely to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Autosafe Seat Belt Height Adjuster
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5