Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)

Gosh!Is that rider going so fast they`re burning up in the atmosphere?Oh, no, on closer inspection they`ve just got the awesome Giro Flume Bike Helmet on.My mistake.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Review 1 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
October 15, 2013
By Bonso24
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fit and build
Cons: nothing
"This is such a cool helmet.
Looks the business, comfortable, stylish, great fit and easily adjustable from the best make in cycle helmets bar none...!
Doesn't even feel like it's on after a few miles ride...fabulous.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
non mushroom,
October 13, 2013
By adam33333
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tried lots of helmet at the store, nearly all of them looked like big mushroom.
Spotted this one and tried it on, perfect, although it says YOUTH.
Fitted perfect.
Staff was very helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design for teenagers,
August 05, 2013
By Lina69
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my teenage son. Very sturdy and well made and fully adjustable. The cool flame design on the helmet means that he is happy to wear it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice designs, ligtweight,
July 01, 2013
By perzutm
from BH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: graphic, lightweight
"Good quality helmet for reasonable price. Perfect for my 5 year old boy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids bikes,
December 08, 2011
By Owlman44
from Worksop
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We have got our two grandchildren their new bikes for Xmas very good price and service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kids Cycle Helmet,
May 23, 2011
By n29044
from Durham, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a quality kid's helment from a quality vendor, with a bit of style. Has a good fitting range which is important for kids, and not that bad a price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red/Black Dragon Flames Bike Helmet,
October 03, 2010
By KClelland
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Comfortable to wear, lightweight its got a visor to shade the sun."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 14, 2010
By Frisby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product and competitively priced. Good customer service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
August 06, 2010
By KC25
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the adjustability for the right fit
"Bought this for my 7 year old son to match his bike for his birthday. He loves the design of it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted,
January 07, 2010
By tilster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking for a bike helmet for my son that matched his flame bike so this was perfect. Quality and features excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kids helmet,
December 30, 2009
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, comfortable, lightweight
Cons: none
"This is a cool looking helmet for my 7 year old, he made a beeline for it straight away in store.
Its excellent quality and he says it fits very well. Giro is a well known and trusted brand and this one is a good price for what is a smaller but similar spec'd helmet to an adult version.
Very pleased with this purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Giro Flume Bike Helmet - Red/Black Dragon Flames (50-57cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic helmet,
May 22, 2009
By kian
from kingston upon thames
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
Cons: none
"As soon as my grandson saw this helmet we both new it was for him. one of his best birthday presents ever.Stylish,slick.looks fast, great colour and design.fitted him like a glove and has lots of scope when he grows bigger.Not too expensive either.What a great cycle helmet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.