Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat provides a clearer, smoother and quieter wiping performance than conventional wiper blades
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dead easy,
November 21, 2013
By akkkkkk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit - took 10 sec
"very easy to fit - massive difference to window wiping"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wiper Blades,
October 30, 2013
By BigCol69
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good clearing
Cons: noisy
"Clears windscreen very well but are noisy when doing so."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement,
May 22, 2013
By MallowPark
from Maidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My wiper blades (2yrs old) were begining to scrape and not work properly, so I bought these to replace them, rather than paying the full price for the dealer-supplied version. So far, they have worked perfectly, but I need a really rainy journey to test them thoroughly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does as expected.,
May 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I picked this brand as they were the only ones in stock that fit my car.
They are less chunky then the VW supplied wipers but good value and do a decent job.
Very easy to fit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK,
May 02, 2013
By Madmax1960
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"They do the job but the blades are not as good as original VW."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at a good price,
April 29, 2013
By Rodders55
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"At least as good as the more expensive branded version. Also excellent fitting service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
April 20, 2013
By CJ22
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quick to order, quick to buy and fitted in store in seconds."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tip top blades,
April 12, 2013
By Toxophilite21
from Someerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
"Ordered on line to collect in store. Brilliant service and fitted the blades myself within 5 minutes of purchase! They are a direct replacement for the original VW blades. NO fiddley clips to choose from or complicated instructions - just a quick clip the old ones off and clip the new ones on. Performace is exactly the same as original VW blades. I think these are better than the cheap ones on internet auction sites"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to fit and effective,
April 01, 2013
By Kevinin21
from Southend
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These blade, whilst not as thick as the Volkswagen or Bosch ones are very good value and do the job well -especially if you are on a budget."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfectly compatible,
March 29, 2013
By LordStreps
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I can't comment on longevity as they've only been installed for a couple of weeks, but they were easy to fit and 100% compatible with the factory fitted wipers. A little lighter than the originals, but seem to work excellently."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
March 27, 2013
By chazzw
from Stroud
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Chose Halfords blades over the more expensive brands and they are perfect - no issues"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
February 19, 2013
By AH214248138
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost and quality
Cons: nothing
"I am very happy with this purchase, I would buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value,
February 12, 2013
By bubbles321
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The price was reasonable and they were easy to fit and work really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made product,
January 29, 2013
By Cardriver005
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered the wiper blade set the evening before it was fitted. The fitting service was quick and good.
The blades work well leaving no smears."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As good as VW wipers,
January 29, 2013
By SLB14
from Langtoft Cambs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
"Very good, easy to fit does what it says on the box"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
January 03, 2013
By shazl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use and easy to reserve and collect from website"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what it says on the tin,
December 31, 2012
By Iannnn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A fraction of the priceand hassle of a VW garage. Even a child could fit, just needing to press the tab and slide it in, so cancelled the fitting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
November 05, 2012
By James82
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These wipers are as good as, if not better than the originals. They leave a clear, smear free window even in torrential conditions. Slightly pricey for an own brand product but will be buying again when the time comes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wiper Blades,
May 17, 2012
By DavidGP
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Car Make Passat
"Does what they say on the tin. They work very well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Wiper blade set,
May 09, 2012
By Battlefield1
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily fitted wipe perfect quiet in operation r
Cons: none
Car Make VW Passat estate
"I purchased these wiper blades after reading the reviews on the Halfords web site. They were a perfect fit for my VW Passat, fitted in less than 2 minutes, really easy, wipe screen perfectly and no squeaking during operation, and they cost alot less than other leading brands. I would definitely recommend these wiper blades. Reservation made on line, was easy and convenient, blades were ready on counter when I went in to collect them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>