Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat

Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat provide a clearer, smoother and quieter wiping performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Review 1 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
precision cleaning,
December 16, 2014
By Dfella
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent cleaning
" I bought a pair of halfords wipers for my VW golf, best price and superb quality. I will be going back when I need a pair of wipers for my wife's car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
October 14, 2014
By devonengineer
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I don't know why I didn't change the wiper blades earlier. For something so easy to fit and the benefit is immediate. They do as described, so a good purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the price.,
May 08, 2014
By santrydave
from Galway, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've just bought this product and can I say what a difference it has made already. So easy to fit as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dead easy,
November 21, 2013
By akkkkkk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit - took 10 sec
" very easy to fit - massive difference to window wiping "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wiper Blades,
October 30, 2013
By BigCol69
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good clearing
Cons: noisy
" Clears windscreen very well but are noisy when doing so. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement,
May 22, 2013
By MallowPark
from Maidenhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My wiper blades (2yrs old) were begining to scrape and not work properly, so I bought these to replace them, rather than paying the full price for the dealer-supplied version. So far, they have worked perfectly, but I need a really rainy journey to test them thoroughly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does as expected.,
May 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I picked this brand as they were the only ones in stock that fit my car.
They are less chunky then the VW supplied wipers but good value and do a decent job.
Very easy to fit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK,
May 02, 2013
By Madmax1960
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" They do the job but the blades are not as good as original VW. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at a good price,
April 29, 2013
By Rodders55
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" At least as good as the more expensive branded version. Also excellent fitting service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
April 20, 2013
By CJ22
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quick to order, quick to buy and fitted in store in seconds. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tip top blades,
April 12, 2013
By Toxophilite21
from Someerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
" Ordered on line to collect in store. Brilliant service and fitted the blades myself within 5 minutes of purchase! They are a direct replacement for the original VW blades. NO fiddley clips to choose from or complicated instructions - just a quick clip the old ones off and clip the new ones on. Performace is exactly the same as original VW blades. I think these are better than the cheap ones on internet auction sites "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to fit and effective,
April 01, 2013
By Kevinin21
from Southend
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These blade, whilst not as thick as the Volkswagen or Bosch ones are very good value and do the job well -especially if you are on a budget. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfectly compatible,
March 29, 2013
By LordStreps
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I can't comment on longevity as they've only been installed for a couple of weeks, but they were easy to fit and 100% compatible with the factory fitted wipers. A little lighter than the originals, but seem to work excellently. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
March 27, 2013
By chazzw
from Stroud
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Chose Halfords blades over the more expensive brands and they are perfect - no issues "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
February 19, 2013
By AH214248138
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost and quality
Cons: nothing
" I am very happy with this purchase, I would buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value,
February 12, 2013
By bubbles321
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The price was reasonable and they were easy to fit and work really well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made product,
January 29, 2013
By Cardriver005
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered the wiper blade set the evening before it was fitted. The fitting service was quick and good.
The blades work well leaving no smears. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As good as VW wipers,
January 29, 2013
By SLB14
from Langtoft Cambs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
" Very good, easy to fit does what it says on the box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
January 03, 2013
By shazl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use and easy to reserve and collect from website "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Wiper Blade Set 128 - Flat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what it says on the tin,
December 31, 2012
By Iannnn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A fraction of the priceand hassle of a VW garage. Even a child could fit, just needing to press the tab and slide it in, so cancelled the fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>