Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo, Polish & Wax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml

Autoglym Aqua Car Wax is suitable for all paint types including metallic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing finish and ease to apply,
March 30, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: only one con the price is a little steep.
" Used the 3 for 2 offer and found this product easy to apply and what a finish . Still shining over two weeks , even with this bad weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than I hoped.,
March 13, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy
" Very easy and good result. Better than I thought it would be. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellence in a spray bottle!!,
February 24, 2016
By
from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, smells nice, trusted autoglym brand, great price
" I bought this with a little bit of scepticism....turns out I was wrong to be sceptical.
Spray on, wipe in with one of the two cloths provided, buff off with the other one.
Very little effort involved and a very shiny car to show for it!
So easy to apply and leaves the paintwork very smooth to the touch.
Obviously only designed as a top up for a proper wax, but still a great product nonetheless.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable!,
January 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: two cloths included
" Unbelievably easy to apply, wash your car and rinse, whilst it's wet spray two sprays per panel and wipe! The results are fantastic, you'll be able to apply this many times over as so little is used from the bottle you'll have plenty left for many more times! I've used it over ten separate times and the spray bottle still feels almost full. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortlessly brilliant,
October 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, quality of shine, level & longevity of protection, cracking value, use on trim, use on windscreen/glass
" Mer Hybrid Wax was my favourite - Then discontinued
G3 Resin Superwax - Next favourite.
Auto Glym's Extra Gloss protection - Definitely worth a go.
So after being almost nagged by many a friend & colleague alike to give the aquawax a go.
I did.
As a wax it is great!
2 weeks on and the water is still beading away something marvellous. "other waxes" lost their finish after this point.
The colour has been brought out to a very strong gloss and has remained as shiny - No polishing at all.
Wash & wax shampoos are meant to give the clean of a shampoo and the protection of a wax in one go. This is rarely the case. Meguairs ultimate wash & wax is perhaps the best in that field.
However, the Aqua wax really takes the effort out of waxing and with such strong results you almost feel cheated.
Wash your car as normal, while vehicle is still wet spritz the aqua wax (2/3 spirts per panel) and spread evenly.
Once the whole car is covered & dry.
Buff away to reveal all your "hard work".
Unlike traditional waxes Aqua Wax can be used on plastic trims.
NO WHITE MARKS!
Not only can it be used on trim - But on glass!
...Let that sink in.
You can wax your windscreen & etc.
The water beads away off the windscreen, making Rain-X irrelevant!
It is a liquid wax, but a little goes a very long way. Reflecting the price as great value!
In short - It's Fantastic!
Get Some!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the rest,
October 13, 2015
By
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply
Cons: none
" This product is amazing. Before, I was washing, then using a cloth to remove the remaining water, then using a dry cloth. Now I do the same but the car gets waxed at the same time. Just spray it on (there are some youtube videos) and wipe off then dry with the two clothes in the pack. And its quick too and leaves no residue or marks. Glad I bought 2! It might be pricey but you get what you pay for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 for 4,
September 29, 2015
By
from West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the microfibre cloths.
" Never mind 3 for 2 So impressed with this wax I bought 6 for the price of 4 :-) and the microfibre cloths are the best I have ever used. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy to use,
September 29, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I hadn't been taking care of my car properly in terms of washing and the cosmetic appearance but I read about Autoglym products and decided to try them. This wax works exactly as described and efficiently dries and waxes at the same time. My car looked exceptionally shiny and when it rained you could see the water beading on the paintwork, reassuring evidence of the protection. I will be purchasing this again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Products,
September 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy of use., result/effect, quality, value, web support
" Very pleased with Aqua Wax. Bought on 3 for 2 offer. Excellent value and really simple to apply. Great protective finish.
Bought this having already tried the Super Resin Polish and Extra Gloss Protection.
Really pleased with the results of all 3 Autoglym Products I have used and will continue to buy them.
Obviously not the cheapest but when bought on offer I think they are well worth the money.
In addition to this I found the Autoglym website to be very useful for product information and got quick, comprehensive responses regarding how and when to apply each product in conjunction with the other.
All in all I cannot fault either the products I have used or the brand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow,
July 08, 2015
By
from Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I read all the reviews about this product and thought I'd give it a go. Its amazing stuff. You also don't have to leather down the car before applying it like other waxes. Its really effective and gives the car a high gloss perfect finish. My car is black so its normally difficult to wax, but this stuff is great. I've never seen the car so shiny, there's also no white residue either.
I'd personally use this product when it cloudy, it does dry quickly when the suns out, but still not a problem. 10/10
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Aqua Car Wax - Brilliant Finish,
June 11, 2015
By
from Angus, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I use Autoglym Aqua Car Wax all the time and it's brilliant. Very easy to use and leaves a lasting finish, just watch the water bead and roll off the car. I wash my car with Autoglym Car Shampoo, rinse, spray on the Aqua Wax and wipe off while the car is wet, it's that simple. The two microfiber cloths supplied are excellent. Effortless to use and fantastic result, I can't recommend this product enough.
I buy in bulk when the 3 for 2 offer is on, makes it a good buy. I order online and collect from store, simple and easy with no problems.
If you want to keep that showroom shine and finish, then buy this product, you won't be disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really can't go wrong,
March 19, 2015
By
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very little effort to get great results
Cons: wish it was just a little cheaper
" I've had many wax and polish brands over the years with many different cars, and quite frankly the whole cleaning process now bores me to tears. I purchased this wax based on the fact it literally needs no effort to yield great results. That's exactly what I got. Wash the car, spray a little product on the surfaces and wipe dry. Done. It gives a very glossy shine indeed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 17, 2015
By
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to use, leaving
A great finish, lasts about
2 weeks, well pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well on my white car,
January 12, 2015
By
from York uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: product
Cons: the 2 micro fibre cloths could be colour coded
" This product works well if you don't have time to wax/ polish it properly. Ideal product to use in the winter periods "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lot of result for little effort,
August 12, 2014
By
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product came with a kit when the wife bought her VW Sharan and I was a bit sceptical when it came to using it. However I'm glad I did because if you have ever hand washed a Sharan you'll know you don't want to do it again in a hurry. Just a squirt on each panel when still wet, wipe off then buff with a dry cloth and your good for two weeks. Excellent shine and water repellent properties that last. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phenomenal,
June 23, 2014
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Picked up a bottle yesterday & I am absolutely amazed by it. Always have problems drying my car properly on hot days (water marks) but this stuff is perfect.
It worked out cheaper to buy this kit than buy separate cloths & wax.
It smells so nice, it works an absolute treat & is so so easy to use, took me just over 20 mins to make my car gleem
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for topping up protection,
May 08, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: smells lovely, easy to apply, saves time
Cons: not cheap, can dry quickly on a hot day
" I use this product immediately after rinsing the car following a full wash. Ideal when you haven't got time to wax the car by hand. After rinsing, just a light misting of the product per panel is sufficient. Dry the car with a quality microfiber drying towel to leave the paintwork looking freshly waxed. Protection will last for a few weeks - certainly between washes if you do wash the car every week or two. Best not used on a hot car as it can dry very quickly and leave drying marks on the paintwork. If this happens, a damp microfiber or a light mist with a quick detailing spray will help remove marks.
No substitute for a hand waxed finish, but very effective as a temporary solution.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best wet wax,
April 21, 2014
By
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the smell of the wax
" Got this at the weekend and used it today best wet wax smells nice as well i would recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product,
April 06, 2014
By
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how easy it is to apply and buff off
" Used this for the first time today.WOW. So easy to apply and even easier to buff off. The bottle will last for ages as you only have to apply only 2 squirts per panel. The finish looks amazing and the car looks like its just come out of the showroom. The wax even smells better than i do. Have used autoglym products before and this is another great product from them and great value for money. The only way i will be waxing my car in future is with Autoglym aqua wax. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price,
March 02, 2014
By
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good results for the price, 2 x reusable microfiber cloths included
" Bought this product a while ago but only got around to using it for the first time today, and wow, I was very impressed. Just wash your car, let it go mostly completely dry then apply. For the record it works best when the car is still slightly damp. Use the two supplied microfiber cloths, spray wax on and apply with first cloth, then go around and buff in with the second. Brilliant results from a product that is very easy to use and gives very good results for the money. Having tried both, it doesn't give quite as good results as the AutoGlym HD Wax but given that this is around a quarter of the price, is certainly an acceptable substitute "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>