Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo, Polish & Wax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml

Autoglym Aqua Car Wax is suitable for all paint types including metallic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This or Maguiars NXT Wax,
July 05, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works so well, easy to use, smells good, sprays on
Cons: i want more in the bottle
" This was actually the first wax I used on my car when I bought it.
The reason I like this so much is because it sprays on. It's so easy to use. Spray on, leave for the directed time and buff off.
Very simple.
I know people say the waxes and sealants that come in a liquid or paste form last longer but I'm not sure I 100% agree. Plus I'd rather use this more often than bother with the rub on kinds.
After you use this you'll notice water beading off the paint a lot faster and more frequent. Gives a lovely shine too.
My only niggle with this is I wish you got more of it in the bottle.
Smells brilliant too.
Maguiars spray on NXT Tech Wax is still my favourite but this is a very very close second.
5/5 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Aqua Wax,
July 03, 2016
By
from Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is easy to use and you get great results in quick time, just wash you car then use the wax. If its not too warm then wipe over the excess water with a cloth then apply the wax about 3 squirts per panel then when you have finish just wipe over with a clean cloth.
I purchased my last bottle when Halfords was offering a 30 per cent discount online so for £10 it was especially good value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it,
July 03, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice cloths
" Does as stated in the box.. Simple to use spray on while car is wet wipe off. Simples. Even comes with 2 nice cloths "
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
July 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" perfect easy to use,wipe on wipe off that simple.you can use when car is wet or dry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best wax I ever used,
June 27, 2016
By
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So easy to use, no need to dry the car fully. Spray on the wet car, glass, lights and plastic then a easy buff up leaving a good shine. I've had a bottle last a year washing the car on average every two weeks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car ploish,
June 26, 2016
By
from Spilsby, Spilsby, Lincolnshire PE23, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" needed a easy polish was unsure which one to buy as never know what's been used by the garage before I bought the car
was easy to put on just like leather img the car off after washing then a quick buff up even though the cars black shire was just what I was looking for I did it on a overcast day not sure about full sun
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Shine,
June 25, 2016
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the finish
" Excellent product very easy to apply end results brilliant without much effort. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
June 25, 2016
By
from east midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no chamois required
Cons: can leave swirls, must use as directed
" follow the instructions for a perfect finish have used many times for a concourse result "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aqua Car Wax,
June 22, 2016
By
from Dunstable
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: beautiful shine
Cons: the price!
" Expensive but good. Very easy to apply wet.
Excellent finish.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
June 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product - makes polishing the car so much easier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Aqua Car Wax,
June 07, 2016
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is the easiest car polish ever. I drive a large SUV and managed to wax the whole car in 30 mins. Amazing stuff! "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and great results,
May 22, 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use following a wash, spray on each panel - I found 2 squirts for each panel and 3 for the bonnet / roof worked well - wipe off and then buff up - I did find it needs a bit of work to buff if it's dried, so I find either re-wiping the panel with the original cloth thats wet / has the wax on or a quick light spray with a water bottle made life easier...
Shines well and adds a nice depth to the paint, beads water extremely well when it rains :)
Smells pleasant as well and with Halfords 3 for 2 offer on, i think it's excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent wax quick and easy,
May 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, don't have to dry car first
Cons: have to buy a new kit for 14.99 everytime
" Water beading is excellent, nice fruity smell when spraying and only need two sprays of wax on one panel, so longtivitiy is good. Kit comes with two microfibres cloths which are good for drying and buffing. Only downside is the fact when it runs out you have to buy a complete new kit instead of a single wax bottle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Aqua Car Wax,
May 19, 2016
By
from Aylesbury, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent finish
Cons: a little pricey
" A superb product and so easy to use....it's a breeze to apply directly after washing the car....no need to dry off and leaves a deep gloss shine. I'd tend to use this after every wash and then twice a year, apply a good quality carnauba wax. It is a little pricey.......but a little goes a long way and the results are great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing finish and ease to apply,
March 30, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: only one con the price is a little steep.
" Used the 3 for 2 offer and found this product easy to apply and what a finish . Still shining over two weeks , even with this bad weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than I hoped.,
March 13, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy
" Very easy and good result. Better than I thought it would be. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellence in a spray bottle!!,
February 24, 2016
By
from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, smells nice, trusted autoglym brand, great price
" I bought this with a little bit of scepticism....turns out I was wrong to be sceptical.
Spray on, wipe in with one of the two cloths provided, buff off with the other one.
Very little effort involved and a very shiny car to show for it!
So easy to apply and leaves the paintwork very smooth to the touch.
Obviously only designed as a top up for a proper wax, but still a great product nonetheless.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable!,
January 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: two cloths included
" Unbelievably easy to apply, wash your car and rinse, whilst it's wet spray two sprays per panel and wipe! The results are fantastic, you'll be able to apply this many times over as so little is used from the bottle you'll have plenty left for many more times! I've used it over ten separate times and the spray bottle still feels almost full. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortlessly brilliant,
October 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, quality of shine, level & longevity of protection, cracking value, use on trim, use on windscreen/glass
" Mer Hybrid Wax was my favourite - Then discontinued
G3 Resin Superwax - Next favourite.
Auto Glym's Extra Gloss protection - Definitely worth a go.
So after being almost nagged by many a friend & colleague alike to give the aquawax a go.
I did.
As a wax it is great!
2 weeks on and the water is still beading away something marvellous. "other waxes" lost their finish after this point.
The colour has been brought out to a very strong gloss and has remained as shiny - No polishing at all.
Wash & wax shampoos are meant to give the clean of a shampoo and the protection of a wax in one go. This is rarely the case. Meguairs ultimate wash & wax is perhaps the best in that field.
However, the Aqua wax really takes the effort out of waxing and with such strong results you almost feel cheated.
Wash your car as normal, while vehicle is still wet spritz the aqua wax (2/3 spirts per panel) and spread evenly.
Once the whole car is covered & dry.
Buff away to reveal all your "hard work".
Unlike traditional waxes Aqua Wax can be used on plastic trims.
NO WHITE MARKS!
Not only can it be used on trim - But on glass!
...Let that sink in.
You can wax your windscreen & etc.
The water beads away off the windscreen, making Rain-X irrelevant!
It is a liquid wax, but a little goes a very long way. Reflecting the price as great value!
In short - It's Fantastic!
Get Some!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the rest,
October 13, 2015
By
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply
Cons: none
" This product is amazing. Before, I was washing, then using a cloth to remove the remaining water, then using a dry cloth. Now I do the same but the car gets waxed at the same time. Just spray it on (there are some youtube videos) and wipe off then dry with the two clothes in the pack. And its quick too and leaves no residue or marks. Glad I bought 2! It might be pricey but you get what you pay for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>