Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml

Autoglym Aqua Car Wax is suitable for all paint types including metallic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phenomenal,
June 23, 2014
By Teej111
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Picked up a bottle yesterday & I am absolutely amazed by it. Always have problems drying my car properly on hot days (water marks) but this stuff is perfect.
It worked out cheaper to buy this kit than buy separate cloths & wax.
It smells so nice, it works an absolute treat & is so so easy to use, took me just over 20 mins to make my car gleem
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for topping up protection,
May 08, 2014
By DrPhibes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: smells lovely, easy to apply, saves time
Cons: not cheap, can dry quickly on a hot day
"I use this product immediately after rinsing the car following a full wash. Ideal when you haven't got time to wax the car by hand. After rinsing, just a light misting of the product per panel is sufficient. Dry the car with a quality microfiber drying towel to leave the paintwork looking freshly waxed. Protection will last for a few weeks - certainly between washes if you do wash the car every week or two. Best not used on a hot car as it can dry very quickly and leave drying marks on the paintwork. If this happens, a damp microfiber or a light mist with a quick detailing spray will help remove marks.
No substitute for a hand waxed finish, but very effective as a temporary solution.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best wet wax,
April 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the smell of the wax
"Got this at the weekend and used it today best wet wax smells nice as well i would recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product,
April 06, 2014
By Cheeks77
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how easy it is to apply and buff off
"Used this for the first time today.WOW. So easy to apply and even easier to buff off. The bottle will last for ages as you only have to apply only 2 squirts per panel. The finish looks amazing and the car looks like its just come out of the showroom. The wax even smells better than i do. Have used autoglym products before and this is another great product from them and great value for money. The only way i will be waxing my car in future is with Autoglym aqua wax."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price,
March 02, 2014
By MR2VVTi
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good results for the price, 2 x reusable microfiber cloths included
"Bought this product a while ago but only got around to using it for the first time today, and wow, I was very impressed. Just wash your car, let it go mostly completely dry then apply. For the record it works best when the car is still slightly damp. Use the two supplied microfiber cloths, spray wax on and apply with first cloth, then go around and buff in with the second. Brilliant results from a product that is very easy to use and gives very good results for the money. Having tried both, it doesn't give quite as good results as the AutoGlym HD Wax but given that this is around a quarter of the price, is certainly an acceptable substitute"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aqua Car Wax,
December 21, 2013
By decodave99
from bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick & easy to apply, cheap, micro cloths included
Cons: not as good as the harder waxes
"This is a great product if you don't want to spend too much time cleaning/waxing your car.
All you do is was as normal, then spray on (even whilst its wet) and buff off - nice quick and easy!
However if you want longer lasting effect, go for the HD wax, hard work but def work it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Aqua Car Wax,
November 10, 2013
By John226
from Hull, East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great wax spray, so easy to use, spray on wipe off, then buff to a great shine, no need to dry car after washing it before spraying it . Been using autoglym products for years and have never let me down. The microfibre cloths you get in the kit work well polishing the car. The microfibre cloths don't scratch the paint work of the car either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended,
November 09, 2013
By LittleDave365
from Northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, high quality, smells great
Cons: could be a bit cheaper
"This wax is brilliant! Comes with 2 microfibre cloths, one to wax on and one to wax off. I managed to fully wax my mini in 15 minutes as it was that easy.
Smells great too, like banana milkshake
Will definitely buy this again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aqua wax,
September 21, 2013
By psam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This really is a great product to use.
Goes on easily, beads for weeks.
Use it on my caravan as well.
Great value and highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best brand on the market,
September 20, 2013
By T256
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Only buy auto glym cleaning products now,may pay a little more when not on offer but they are by far the best products on the market,aqua wax has to be the easiest way to wax a car and quickest."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Aqua Wax - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,
August 18, 2013
By Ninh
from Leyland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent performance for the money, smells great, two free microfibre cloths
Cons: pricier than others., runs out quickly if used regularly.
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
It looks expensive, but trust me: PAY THE MONEY!
This product is the easiest way to wax any car.
Just spray on, rub in, wipe off. It's that simple!
Results are instant and noticeable.
It smells great, you get two free cloths with it, and it's good value for money.
If you're looking for the ultimate finish, buy Autoglym High Definition Wax. Using Aqua Wax in-between coats of HD Wax will keep your car looking mint all year round!
Only bad sides: it runs out quite quickly if you use this stuff regularly.
See my other review of the Autoglym products. I've tried and tested them all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, great finish,
June 07, 2013
By dmcnicoll
from Daventry, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is extremely easy to use. The instructions are clear and simple, and the finish is excellent. Highly recommended, even for novices to the joys of car waxing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding,
April 21, 2013
By Shaneyboy1986
from Newmarket
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant finish
"This is the best wax ever. Would recommend this product to anyone and have done. Excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWMARKET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best car wax I have ever used - sadly true,
December 14, 2012
By Heyadad
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy, fast, didn't have to even dry the car
Cons: nothing
"I read the reviews, which seemed good. I followed the instructions, which were easy [I didn't even have to dry the car]. Then I waxed the car with one cloth, which was provided, and then buffed it with the other. Pretty unbelievable how easy it was, no rubbing, smearing or hard work.
I've bought loads of products and been ripped off when buying a new car that the manufacturers recommended and this is the best by a long [long] way.
I have also never written a review."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml,
March 26, 2011
By powerpointwine
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Expensive but SO EASY to use. The cloths that come with it are also excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Microfibe cloths,
March 14, 2011
By EscortRS
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: scratched paintwork
"DO NOT USE THE CLOTHS.
I have no doubt the wax itself is great, and to be fair the finish was great.
The cloths that come with it though WILL SCRATCH PAINTWORK.
DO NOT USE THE CLOTHS"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-32points
3out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aquq wax,
August 18, 2010
By bazrob
from burnham essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: effortlessgood deep shine
Cons: none i could think of
"easiest polish i have ever used have a dark gray metallic focus and there were no streaks,swirls or smears.deep gloss finish plus you can use it on the bits of black plastic ,rubber and glass so you don't have to go round after getting polish off the bits of black plastic etc.less is best with this polish although it is expensive the bottle should last.have been polishing cars for nearly 45 years and as you get older the thought of waxing a car is not a pleasent thought,but this makes it a little hard work and boring and the results are bloody brilliant for little pain"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
July 10, 2010
By hello45852
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Real easy to use, great finish. Will buy more when needed.
10/10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice & Shiny!,
June 28, 2010
By CooperSConvertible
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no need to dry the car first
Cons: quite expensive
"Easy to use, the cloths provided are very good and the car looked very shiny afterwards. Very impressed - definitely a good 'lazy' option! :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym Aqua Car Wax 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple car shine + protection,
June 20, 2010
By bluesdevil
from SW Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My usual car wash involves 2 bucket method followed by clay bar, polish and 2 or 3 coats of wax.
Aqua wax provides me with the option of washing and protecting the car in around an hour and a half. Easily topped up with Extra Gloss Protection if required.
Beads the water well with or without the EGP!
Seriously great stuff this and, as has been mentioned, smells flippin amazing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>