Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Computers & Cycle GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer

The Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer boasts large screen for viewing your progress on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cateye computer,
December 14, 2014
By Jeg01
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price, ready to collect in 2 days. Had cateye computer before, same quality product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and easy to install,
November 19, 2014
By Brian111
from South Wales UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressed with this cycling computer, it's ease of installation and one touch display. Well made with quality components and looks great on the bike. Also easy to remove when leaving the bike for security.
I was also impressed with the advice from Halfords staff and their price comparison which meant that it was as cheap as I could find on the Internet.
Overall excellent item, efficient online ordering to reserve item and was waiting for me on the counter when I arrived at my local halfords store.
Highly recomend. ;o)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little computer,
November 05, 2014
By Budgiebertha
from Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use.
Cons: only two cable ties.
" I recently purchased the cateye and have been very impressed with it. It's very easy to set up and it looks good on the bike. The features are more than enough for me and it's easy to navigate...recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small and sweet,
October 04, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've been using the strada for 2 weeks now and I'm really pleased with it. Dispite scarey looking instructions it was really easy to fit and is exceptionally easy to use whilst on the move. Its best features are its very compact design and the way its easy to review all your riding information whilst on the move by simply pressing down on the bottom of the display to activate the toggle switch. Also the staff in my local Halfords (Bath) are always very helpful snd knowledgeable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cycle trip computer,
September 24, 2014
By tidd74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good item very small but screen is very easy read. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
View different functions with one press,
September 19, 2014
By MikeBB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to change functions, clear screen
" Been using this for a couple of weeks on my regular commute to work. I found it easy to set up (took about 20 mins) once I worked out my wheel/tyre size! The screen is clear and large enough for me to see even though I usually wear 'reading' glasses I can see this fairly easily without. I think the best feature is the ability to change function by just pressing down on the lower part of the computer to cycle through the functions quickly without having to 'fiddle' with any buttons. I believe once set up the speed/distance calculations are accurate as I have previously timed my commute, accurately measured the distance and calculated average speed and they all match what the Strada is telling me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cateye,
September 08, 2014
By Ally53
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Works well however beware if toy have chunky forks like those with shock absorbers. As getting the magnet close enough to the magnet on the spokes can be tricky if not impossible "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple,
September 07, 2014
By Barry51
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: so easy to use
" As stated above simple to fit, works like a dream,keeps me up dated with a simple touch.No issues at all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wireless Cycling Computer,
September 01, 2014
By Parky61
from Colchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of installation
" Easy to setup, straightforward to to fit and does exactly what it should. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all u could possible want,
August 12, 2014
By andyh2810
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: cant find one yet
" Best computer for price and features fits any bike easy to install and read when on the go best buy credit is true "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Strada Wireless Computer,
March 24, 2014
By DM1701
from Biggleswade
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large digits easy to use
" Reserved this product online at the Biggleswade Branch (click and collect). Before I arrived at the store to collect I had received a call from the excellent Aiden to tell me that there was a mistake and Biggleswade didn't have any in stock.
I went to the store nonetheless. Aiden said he'd either order me one up which would only take a few days or he'd happily check other nearby stores. As I was keen to get one ASAP I asked Aiden to check the other stores.
Not only did he check their stock levels, he also took the trouble to phone the other stores to check they physically had them. A big thanks for all your help Aiden.
The computer is pretty simple to fit. For a smallish display the digits are a really good size and easy to read. You have all the functions you need, such as time taken, distance travelled, average speed, highest speed reached and the operation is really simple -just push the bottom of the unit.
Well pleased with it and would happily recommend to anyone - excellent value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye strada is brilliant!,
December 16, 2013
By Dexter79
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and display, easy to fit
Cons: none
" Bought this a couple of weeks ago and I love it! Fitting the computer was easy and straight forward. I was actually surprised at the size of the computer it's tiny, but you can read the display clearly! Done about a hundred miles since I bought it and it's so easy to use, gives you your speed, miles, average speed and the time. Love it and would recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product.,
November 04, 2013
By Dodster
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Cateye "Strada Wireless" computer is a well made, light and compact piece of kit. The computer is very easy to set up and by simply pressing the bottom of the screen's large clear face changes the information. The sensor fits onto the front forks and the computer can be fitted to your handlebars or stem (whichever suits you). I searched all the major on-line cycle retailers and Halfords was the most competitive price by several pounds. Great product, would highly recommend!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 28, 2013
By S64owl
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Great item easy to use and set up, would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin...,
October 22, 2013
By spannerman30
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" As expected from a Cateye product, fitment and setup was simple and hassle-free.
Very easy controls on the bike (one button) although, setup took a few attempts to suss out the second button as I was too hasty to read the manual properly! "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
October 18, 2013
By Paul82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent item and work well on turbo trainers, would definately recommend to others "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye strata wireless cycle computer,
September 23, 2013
By Gazzaboy49
from Banbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with this item great price works great on my diamond back best buy so far excellent features too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
August 06, 2013
By Pipes7769
from Basildon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ease of use, accuracy
" This is so easy to use and install,great price and has all the functions you will need,tested it again iPhone app
And was spot on in terms of time and distance,looks great too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great unit with easy functions,
July 13, 2013
By SteveB83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light weight
Cons: cable ties
" I bought this unit from a recommendation and I'm impressed! I've a boardman team carbon bike and it fitted perfectly, works well and Very light! Not a massive fan of the cable tie fitment but it holds the sensor on the leg well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye computer.,
June 26, 2013
By Sturrockt268
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just what I wanted, really a very good hassle free computer. Superb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>