Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer

The Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer boasts large screen for viewing your progress on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It does what it says on the tin",
August 17, 2015
By
from Bungay Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice design, easier to install than expected, easy to operate, easy to read
" This product is excellent. It does all it claims to do.
The installation instructions look daunting but are, in fact, very straightforward.
Day to day operation is easy and seems to be accurate.
I strongly recommend this product which is excellent value for money. When installed it blends in well to my bike as though it was always part of the machine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cateye Strada,
August 17, 2015
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my mountain bike. As the front suspension forks are quite large, it took a little bit of fiddling to get sensor close enough to wheel magnet to get reading, but once I did, it worked brilliant. I'm very pleased with it, does everything I needed it for, excellent peice of kit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye wireless cycle computer,
April 29, 2015
By
from Ashford middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Cateye is small in size and easy to fit . It's easy to use and dose what it says in the description. Great for telling you how fast you are going and how far you have gone . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, slick, easy to use,
March 07, 2015
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to navigate the different readings. Has a really clever little arrow which indicates whether u r over or under your average MPH. Spurs you to push on! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value at this price,
February 26, 2015
By
from Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" cant fault value for price paid, ok its not a garmin but its less than £30 !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 25, 2015
By
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good small device. Does everything I wanted it to.
Two words of caution;
1. The instructions are daunting, although it was actually quite easy to fit!
2. The screen is on the small side - go for a larger screen if you are short-sighted
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with my indoor cycle trainer,
January 23, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works with my cycle trainer
" Not had the chance to try this outdoors as yet but working well with my indoor turbo trainer to track my progress and from previous readings using my smartphone outdoors the info appears accurate. Easy enough to set up with good clear instructions - bit fiddly with my bike as using it on the back wheel rather than the front and need to angle the computer correctly to receive signal but no problems at all once set up and that's the bike and turbo trainer combination rather than the computer!
Great service from Halfords too - ordered on-line, went to the shop and there it was. Good advice from the guys in store too - Thanks Halfords!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great entry level device,
January 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: nothing
" Excellent product. Great service from halfords**** "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good basic bike computer,
January 11, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: small tidy compact computer
" I purchased this as I was given a turbo trainer for Christmas.
I was advised by Halfords staff that this would be suitable to mount on the back wheel even though instructions are for the front.
Do not be fooled, it does not work, also you only get 2 cable ties so I am now stuck until I go out and buy some more.
Disappointed with staff at Halfords for miss advising me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat eye strata wireless computer,
January 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very accurate
" An excellent product which allows you to monitor your training and riding sessions.
Would highly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to install and set up,
January 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting
Cons: position magnet is at
" This product is exactly what it says on the box and when installed it actually encouraged me to cycle harder and for longer. I have also bought my wife one since and she finds it great for speed training. Great bit of kit for a little outlay. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
January 06, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: features
Cons: jumps between modes
" Good value, accurate and reliable. Can have a tendency to jump between modes when travelling rough ground with MTB. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Wireless Computer,
January 05, 2015
By
from Lytham St Annes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to setup
" Handy little wireless computer that mas 7 functions. I only use it for time & speed display. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab,
December 30, 2014
By
from Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use and very accurate highly recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
December 30, 2014
By
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good product for the price
Cons: it is difficult to remove it from hits holder tho
" Fits well onto the bike, the digits are clear to see & easy to cycle through the display options. The sensor can be angled right into the wheel if you have a large gap between the top of the fork and the wheel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cateye computer,
December 14, 2014
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price, ready to collect in 2 days. Had cateye computer before, same quality product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and easy to install,
November 19, 2014
By
from South Wales UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very impressed with this cycling computer, it's ease of installation and one touch display. Well made with quality components and looks great on the bike. Also easy to remove when leaving the bike for security.
I was also impressed with the advice from Halfords staff and their price comparison which meant that it was as cheap as I could find on the Internet.
Overall excellent item, efficient online ordering to reserve item and was waiting for me on the counter when I arrived at my local halfords store.
Highly recomend. ;o)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little computer,
November 05, 2014
By
from Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use.
Cons: only two cable ties.
" I recently purchased the cateye and have been very impressed with it. It's very easy to set up and it looks good on the bike. The features are more than enough for me and it's easy to navigate...recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small and sweet,
October 04, 2014
By
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've been using the strada for 2 weeks now and I'm really pleased with it. Dispite scarey looking instructions it was really easy to fit and is exceptionally easy to use whilst on the move. Its best features are its very compact design and the way its easy to review all your riding information whilst on the move by simply pressing down on the bottom of the display to activate the toggle switch. Also the staff in my local Halfords (Bath) are always very helpful snd knowledgeable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cycle trip computer,
September 24, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good item very small but screen is very easy read. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>