Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer

The Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer clips to the handlebars and boasts large screen for viewing your progress on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Strada Wireless Computer,
March 24, 2014
By DM1701
from Biggleswade
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large digits easy to use
"Reserved this product online at the Biggleswade Branch (click and collect). Before I arrived at the store to collect I had received a call from the excellent Aiden to tell me that there was a mistake and Biggleswade didn't have any in stock.
I went to the store nonetheless. Aiden said he'd either order me one up which would only take a few days or he'd happily check other nearby stores. As I was keen to get one ASAP I asked Aiden to check the other stores.
Not only did he check their stock levels, he also took the trouble to phone the other stores to check they physically had them. A big thanks for all your help Aiden.
The computer is pretty simple to fit. For a smallish display the digits are a really good size and easy to read. You have all the functions you need, such as time taken, distance travelled, average speed, highest speed reached and the operation is really simple -just push the bottom of the unit.
Well pleased with it and would happily recommend to anyone - excellent value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye strada is brilliant!,
December 16, 2013
By Dexter79
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and display, easy to fit
Cons: none
"Bought this a couple of weeks ago and I love it! Fitting the computer was easy and straight forward. I was actually surprised at the size of the computer it's tiny, but you can read the display clearly! Done about a hundred miles since I bought it and it's so easy to use, gives you your speed, miles, average speed and the time. Love it and would recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product.,
November 04, 2013
By Dodster
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Cateye "Strada Wireless" computer is a well made, light and compact piece of kit. The computer is very easy to set up and by simply pressing the bottom of the screen's large clear face changes the information. The sensor fits onto the front forks and the computer can be fitted to your handlebars or stem (whichever suits you). I searched all the major on-line cycle retailers and Halfords was the most competitive price by several pounds. Great product, would highly recommend!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 28, 2013
By S64owl
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"Great item easy to use and set up, would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin...,
October 22, 2013
By spannerman30
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As expected from a Cateye product, fitment and setup was simple and hassle-free.
Very easy controls on the bike (one button) although, setup took a few attempts to suss out the second button as I was too hasty to read the manual properly!"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
October 18, 2013
By Paul82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent item and work well on turbo trainers, would definately recommend to others"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye strata wireless cycle computer,
September 23, 2013
By Gazzaboy49
from Banbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this item great price works great on my diamond back best buy so far excellent features too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny,
August 06, 2013
By Pipes7769
from Basildon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ease of use, accuracy
"This is so easy to use and install,great price and has all the functions you will need,tested it again iPhone app
And was spot on in terms of time and distance,looks great too
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great unit with easy functions,
July 13, 2013
By SteveB83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light weight
Cons: cable ties
"I bought this unit from a recommendation and I'm impressed! I've a boardman team carbon bike and it fitted perfectly, works well and Very light! Not a massive fan of the cable tie fitment but it holds the sensor on the leg well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye computer.,
June 26, 2013
By Sturrockt268
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just what I wanted, really a very good hassle free computer. Superb."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a basic bike computer,
June 09, 2013
By IanL61
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up, easy to use
Cons: price
"I have had a few of these over the years. Straightforward to set up and simple to use. Nothing flash but they have always proved reliable"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little computer!,
April 22, 2013
By Jimbo41
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: small size
"Easy to mount on bike and program,especially like the dual tire size feature for swapping between bikes.Easy to read and no problems with gloved hands.Would have liked a back - light on the unit though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very accurate,
April 16, 2013
By Tankerman
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: accuracy, easy to read on the go, programmable odo, easy to fit & set up
Cons: cable tie fitting, very stiff to fit receiver
"Bought as a replacement for a wired unit (different make) as I was forever snagging the wire.
Easy to fit, but what is this latest obsession with cable ties? What was wrong with a good old screw clamp, at least it was re-useable if you wanted to relocate the unit.
Set it up exactly as per instructions, and on my first ride I compared the distance travelled with the satelite trackingon my phone. Good to within 0.02% (over 10 miles).
You need to ensure that the receiver unit is fully located in the bracket, it is very stiff to push in and to release. If not in fully, you will not be able to change function!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye strada,
April 15, 2013
By nemacyst
from herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear display, functions easy to use, looks great, set up easy
Cons: none
"Worth every penny, bought this for a 29er and it works a treat, easy to set up, clear display it has all the functions you need, time distance speed etc. It can be a bit fiddly if you need to take it off but just follow the instructions and you won't have a problem, I can't honestly fault it looks great on the handlebars and at a great price too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Strada Wireless Cycling Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD ALL-ROUND UNIT,
November 18, 2012
By JOHN1458
from STOCKPORT
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"THIS UNIT IS SMALL AND HAS GOOD FUNCTIONS IT WORKS WELL THE PRICE IS A BIT HIGH BUT HALFORDS ON LINE PRICE MAKES IT GOOD VALUE, THE DOWN SIDE IS THE WIRELESS SENDER UNIT IS QUITE LARGE AD DOES NOT SIT VERY WELL ON MY FORKS."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.