Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer

The Cateye Micro Wireless is the most popular wireless computer in the Cateye range boasting 10 functions and 12 features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 50(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what is says on the tim,
July 01, 2013
By Anonymous
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: limited stocks
"Great Item - Used the reserve and collect system because there appeared to be limited stock. Easy to fit and worked straight out the box. Highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best,
June 30, 2013
By Algie16
from Worksop
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: cable ties for fixing to handlebars
"Tried two other makes of computer (both rubbish) before buying my first Cateye Micro.
I now have one each on all of my 3 bikes. This one is easy to set up and easy to use. Recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer,
June 24, 2013
By sharpshooter
from leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"this is a little gem of computer ive been using it for 3 weeks now and has never missed a beat. i have clocked up over 400 miles with it and the screen is big enough for me even though its named (micro) if your wanting to monitor how far or how fast your going then i would recommend this product.......look no further guys n gals get one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 16, 2013
By Dwh17
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of set up
"easy to set up, very accurate and simple to use. The standard expected fron cateye."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike computer,
March 23, 2013
By Bikechris1
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Read a lot of reviews, this one seemed a Geoff mix of features and price. Plus with a 20% off weekend and quidco it was a bargain. Only downside is the backlight only lights one light so I am going to check that out, otherwise 5 stars"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but effective.,
March 12, 2013
By Bikeboy33
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to install and use, does just what it says
Cons: back light isn't amazing
"I bought this as I simply wanted something small & lightweight to monitor my speed, time & distance without needing the advanced options on offer by the more expensive cycle computers on offer. It was easy to install (took me 10-15 mins to fully install and set up), and the wireless function works great with no problems. The distance and speed readings all seemto be pretty much accurate. This is never going to set the world alight but for what I needed its perfect!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Pleased,
March 04, 2013
By GR0UNDRUSH
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: functionality, ease of use, works even on long travel forks
Cons: method of attachment
"Works perfectly, even on my 6" Travel, Twin Crown forks.
I was a bit concerned about this, as I had a wireless computer before and it couldn't work over the length on these forks. But this works perfectly.
Only let down, is the method of attaching to the bike. The small ty-wraps aren't ideal and don't make for a particularly secure attachment. It's still very usable, so don't let this put you off, and could be improved greatly with some rubber wrap-rounds. I just think these should have been provided in the package.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact & stylish,
February 17, 2013
By elitespeedway
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice looking design
"Looks good on the bike, functions work well, Fairly easy to use once you have read the instructions, Fairly easy to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value easy to set up,
February 06, 2013
By tris12334
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit reserved online got a great price, does all you need, speed,distance average."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye Micro,
February 04, 2013
By Moggy99
from Worcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've just started training for a charity bike ride having not been on a bike for nearly thirty years
This unit provides just the information I need to at least let me know that the pain has been worth it
It has proved to be very accurate and unlike my feet is not susceptible to water
I would recommend this unit to all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
January 12, 2013
By Slowcoach2
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
"Does what it says on the tin. Easy to install and easy to use once familiar with the layout and after reading instructions"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very robust product,
December 23, 2012
By Garbs
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value for money
"I had a Catseye with wires previosly , it was a messy arrangement . I then purchased this one after reading the reviews . It is attached by means of cable ties , but if broarder versions are used one can really tighten the computer down properly , as well as the sensor on the fork . It is very easy to set up . Remember to remove gloves to reset the values . It has many funtions , not all of which i use , but the product is robust and a nice addition to a bike !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cateye micro wireless computer,
December 18, 2012
By bluenose1873
from omagh, N,ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: smart looking
Cons: expensive for what it is
"good little computer but a bit pricey i think. I only bought it because it looks the part and i like to keep an eye on miles travelled"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little cycle computer - shame about wireless range,
December 01, 2012
By OrangeP7user
from Near Southend-on-Sea
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 20% off thank you halfords!!!, same excellent features
Cons: wireless range poor :(, small fiddly buttons
"Bought this to replace a Cateye Mity3 which has served me well for the past THIRTEEN YEARS!!! Has all the same functions of the older unit but of course looks a bit more modern and stylish - smaller more fiddly buttons though means you have to take the winter gloves of :( The only thing that bugged me about this product was that i wanted to use it for the rear wheel. Unfortunately the range of the wireless sender wasn't up to the job and I had to fit it to the front suspension fork. Not a massive pain but it would be nice to have the choice wouldn't you say??"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
November 07, 2012
By Ads64
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just what I needed. Wireless (having just built a road bike I didn't want wires all over the place), easy to fit, plenty of functions (more than I need) and a good price as it was offer from Halfords. It worked straight from the box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little computer,
October 27, 2012
By zetas
from dumfries
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great looks and functionality
Cons: don't like using cable ties to fix it to bike.
"Like this computer a lot, easy to set up once you understand the instructions.I don't like having to fix it on with cable ties; especially when cheaper alternatives have proper brackets, but that aside it works well. The light isn't very bright unless you are looking at the computer at the correct angle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
August 21, 2012
By timnicebutdim
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this cycle computer a few days ago and it has already got me doing 100 + a week! its very responsive and quick. It is 100% worth spending a little more and getting a quality product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lost without it!,
May 20, 2012
By JamesP2012
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: cable ties? expected better!
"Great bit of kit! Easy to set up, use and read on the go. Appears rugged also.
Would have prefered that it came with something more more sophisticated than cable ties to attach it all to the bike, and the sensor is a bit large, but I'm very happy with my choice!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good computer,
May 16, 2012
By Gutsy
from Worksop
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a good little computer
Cons: none
"I have only just purchased this computer and I checked the reviews prior to buying it. It does have a number of features which I am unlikely to use but they are there if I want them. It works fine and is accurate. I havent yet tested it in the rain but I dont see that being a problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cateye Micro Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cateye micro,
May 14, 2012
By Evo123
from sunny South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit and full of features whilst remaining stylish.
Time will tell if it warrants it price in comparison to cheaper models.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>