Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Camping Equipment or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Family Tent Pack

Family tent pack with 2 separate bedrooms
Average Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(353 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (353 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
130
3 stars
31
2 stars
11
1 star
33
294 of 353(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Review 1 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First rate,
August 26, 2009
By Jacb
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: none
"Absolutely first rate reservation service - phone call first thing in the morning to confirm that it was ready, and all ready and waiting when I went to pick it up.
The tent is excellent value for money - even my 6ft 2" son could stand up with ease! Good quality and contained everything we needed. Thoroughly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional value for money.,
August 25, 2009
By mattyamaha
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the package was perfect, east to put up and put down, sleeping bags were warm, air beds were good and tent was everything that we needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
August 25, 2009
By vegas1
from Hastings,England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Other than the dire lamps, one which came with abroken bulb,then fell apart ,the other gave up after an hour,never to be coaxed back to life.The Tent is a good size and easy to put up.The sleeping bags are pretty poor quality,But taking into consideration the whole package and price,I am happy with the purchase( get rid of those lamps though!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sounded good value,
August 24, 2009
By disgruntaled
from notts
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good price for kids
Cons: tent poles not strong enough
"looked good priced good many extras like two beds two lamps four sleeping bags
went up in garden very good as a test
Went on holiday a bit windy had trouble setting it up first poles split then snapped and then bent had to spend an hour looking to make shift to fix poles then noticed all halfords tents on site had same problem either collasped or not standing correct ,when got the tent up air beds went down slowly tie ropes missing cut holiday short after helping other halfords tent campers to erect there sagging tents all in all money well spent............NOT
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad for price,
August 23, 2009
By Merman
from luton
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive, easy to put up
Cons: not very good quality, not good in severe weather, poor design
"The tent is ok, it did not leak in quite heavy rain. However, the design could be better. the sleaping compartment design meant that if you sit on the edge of the door the toggles that hold it up got torn off. With a five year old bouncing around we lost three. Also the central area is a separate ground sheet and not attached to the tent so wind can blow rain under then tent into this area. sleeping bags are quite thin and the lights are not very good as they are very small and only take AA batteries which means battery life is too short. definitely a fair weather tent.
It did the job and was a good price but overall I wish I had paid more for something better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really poor,
August 23, 2009
By stevh
from sunderland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We had this item away for 3 days to try it out family of 4 ok for the first couple of days but when the rain came all the problems started. Every cloth hook where you hang the doors up, water came dripping in as the sealing tape on the inner tent just isn't strong enough. Same happened where you hang the light at the top water dripping in everywhere, The brass hooks came off at the poles to extend the door out and started ripping the tent. Really poor quality, very drafty, we took it back for a refund. Also the place where we were lots of people had the same tent with the same problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good basic tent & good value,
August 23, 2009
By semblers
from Stevenage, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this in the sales so doubly good value.
As a basic/beginners tent this is great value.
It's easy to put up, but there were no instructions in our pack which meant a couple of false starts (& an internet lookup) to get it right. I don't know if all packs are the same or if it was just ours.
I don't think that the zips will last very long so it'll probably only last us a couple of years.
I was pleasantly surprised that we managed to get everything back into the suitcase sized carry bag. Makes it easy to transport.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantasic purchase,
August 22, 2009
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fantastic tent especially for first time campers like myself, easy to put together, spacious bedrooms and living area. really pleased with the purchase and would recommend it. my family thouroughly enjoyed the time we spent in the tent and we cant wait to go again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good All Rounder,
August 22, 2009
By rossBev78
from plyomuth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good for the summer, tent well made, blow up bed are good quality but the sleeping bags are very thin so ok for the warm summers also the lights are a bit naf and small not like the picture"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding value family tent,
August 20, 2009
By busterbaby
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i brought a vaule 4man tent with all accesaries ive never camped before so didnt no what the tent was goin to be like to put up . it was so simple my 16yr old put it up in 25 mins without reading how to do it . i would recommend this tent to any one all goes away simple too . cheap holiday for a family many more great camping hols for me an the family who needs caravans when these tents are great airbeds were comferable too great value told 2 freinds who have now brought 1 too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Buy,
August 19, 2009
By Murray0210
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: head height
"Bought this package as it was our first time camping and we were not disappointed, everything we needed in one bag.
We found the tent quite easy to assemble but it did take two of us to do it. There was also plenty of room inside the tent and being able to stand up was a real bonus.
The air beds fitted snugly into the pods and the sleeping bags were adequate.
The tent was easy to take down and easy to pack away. Overall a brilliant buy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Tent,
August 19, 2009
By JOCKLAD
from Newtownabbey,N.Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As a whole the family tent pack is good value for money ,the tent itself is good quality and easy to erect.The sleeping bags are cosy and the mattresses are comfy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sorry, worst thing ive ever bought,
August 18, 2009
By cameras12
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"sorry, it will not win me vouchers. the tent was terrible,i stayed in the new forest and it rained.the tent flooded and leaked and water ran through the inside. the stiching on the material was poor and almost had around 35 small holes throughout.needless to say my 7 day camping adventure with my wife and 2 children ended,we came home on day 3 and a half. a poor tent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money,
August 18, 2009
By fewelly
from Ruislip
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great tent , well worth the money. Elastic snapped on one of the poles while putting away. Will swap for a replacement tent ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping Best,
August 18, 2009
By SkiandSports
from Bangor, NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great for me as a novice camper....easy to put up and everything in 1 bag that I needed....saw lots of the same tent in camp site....everyone seemed equally happy with theirs too. Would def go and see what else Halfords had to offer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bargain,
August 16, 2009
By hutchygirl
from portsmouth , england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"i found the tent spacious and not too difficult to put up , the only prob i found was the gaps on the living section where the doors were as when it rained the rain came in but apart from that itwas good value"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very very happy,
August 15, 2009
By vectragsi
from sutton coldfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"as in the title i am very very happy with this tent package,the value for money is brilliant and it looks even better in the flesh."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase so far,
August 14, 2009
By guide
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easily put up with two adults. enough head room to be able to stand up in middle section. handy bag to keep everything together. Elastic in main section did break but on contacting local store was able to swap poles or they would have put new elastic in for us."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its quite a big one!!!!,
August 14, 2009
By campman
from Chesterfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ordered online and collected at store smooth efficient service. When erected it was bigger than we thought, easy to erect, this is our first tent and looks good V.F.M."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Family Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 14, 2009
By JRed
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The tent was fantastic for the money. The only thing we were disappointed with were the torches. Bit too small to use outside the tent but OK to read by."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>