Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover

Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover sprinkles some magic on your steering wheel
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Review 1 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steering wheel cover a must,
October 13, 2013
By Rainy59
from Watford, herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fun piece for any girlie cr, and there were lots of other matching items to choose from."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab sterring wheel cover,
April 21, 2013
By Showells
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, looks amazing, perfect match with the other items in this range
"Lovely product! brightened my new business van right up along with the other powered by fairydust accesories, fits nice and snug and looks amazing! :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy,
January 13, 2013
By gor474
from Auchterarder
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very happy with my purchase nice and bright
and smartens up my car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks great...,
December 28, 2012
By helen63
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"quite tough to get on..used the wooden spoon as recommened lol..worked a treat but broke the spoon.worth it though as looks great and feels great...would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the effort,
December 23, 2012
By Marion269
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A bit difficult to get on, used a wooden spoon as recommended by someone else, but certainly worth the effort. Fits well and comfortable while driving."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Extremely tight fit!,
February 19, 2012
By zalicia
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: continuous fight to get it to fit
"I still haven't managed to get the cover onto my steering wheel. However, my wheel is quite big, its a 2004 Ford Fiesta. It is a really lovely cover, leather and would look lovely in my car... if i ever manage to get it on that is."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
December 29, 2011
By savedbygrace
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"not the sort of thing I would use but a good qualiry item for a young women's car. Great gift for first car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairydust Wheel Cover,
September 02, 2011
By Muffin1
from Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fits tightly
"Bought wheel cover, pedal covers, seat belt covers and air freshners to match. Just enough, Not OTT. Good quality. Fits well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great,
January 21, 2011
By chillijam
from oldham,lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this steering wheel cover for my renualt clio ,and must admit its looks great ,i wasnt sure with it being pink and black if it would make the car look tacky but its stutle ,in a leather look material .the only thing i would say though its really hard to get on the steering wheel ,i found first part ok but as you work your way round it became harder to move ,so i found using something like the end of a wooden spoon to help pull over the steering wheel because its thinner than your fingers ,and it stops you killing your fingers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Powered By Fairydust Steering Wheel Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
November 02, 2010
By daisycar
from Ipplepen Newton Abbot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A really good snug fit, looks good, from both inside & out,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.