Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets

Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets feature an nozzle adjustment for optimal windscreen coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Review 1 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality and price,
January 02, 2012
By offoluke
from doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality, cheaper than oem, adjustable
Cons: mist sprays lower with speed so have to set high
"much cheaper than citroen jets and very good quality. my tip is to use the angled washers underneath the bonnet so all you see on top is the small washer heads"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
briliant :) and stylish 2,
December 26, 2011
By caveman0suzuki0swift
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish and stands out, easy to fit, covers hole winscreen, eye catcching
Cons: does not work as well at 70mph but still works
"i brought them and they took 5mins to fit not even that i just poped mine out n bilted them in they come woth evrythin you need and thhey cover the wind screen well when up to speed over 40 it does change as with all but it still works beter than standard washer jets i am glsd that i brought them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor,
October 29, 2011
By largeperson
from cardiff
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"didnt do a spray more like a hose,even with wedges the water just made the screen,i bought them for an mgf. had money back with out any prob,the idea of a spray seems a good one pity they didnt work"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
August 13, 2011
By wal61
from sheffield south yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit+look good
"easy to fit 10 mins done very good spray cleaned window 1st spray glad i bought em"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK but one other factor to consider...,
January 16, 2011
By jbenekeorr
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good coverage
Cons: don't work when moving
"I bought these as my standard jets were constantly getting blocked up. These were easy to fit and a direct swap from the standard ones. When stationary, these cover the windscreen well ... as soon as you are moving more than 10mph they just spray the underneath of the wipers! I don't know if the pump isn't powerful enough or something but the standard ones were powerful enough. It is a renault megane that i fitted them to. I'm going to look for different mist-type washers with a smaller spray hole (like those from a peugeot 206)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better then originals,
September 25, 2010
By roytherecurve
from Huntingdon, Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit., excellent coverage/spray pattern., durable finish.
Cons: oval washers would be bettter round.
"Purchaced as a replacement for the original jets as these had become pretty much useless for cleaning the windscreen. the Spray volume went from water pistol to fire hose and the pattern gives almost complete coverage of the wiped area. Much better than two thin streams (per side) which become blocked and need constant re-adjustment to keep working.
Appearence is good and chrome finish looks durable although the oval washers would be better made round for a truely universal fit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good replacement for original parts,
July 18, 2010
By davezzr
from High Wycombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent mist coverage, descreet styling
"Easy to fit with simple instructions. Excellent mist spray coverage. Cleans screen much faster than conventional washer jets. small,stylish and wouldnt look out of place on any car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what an improvement,
May 01, 2010
By Soupaman
from Lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: mist spray, better coverage of windscreen
"If you've got the usual 4 jet type of jets, definately consider these. I only purchased with the view that they'd look a bit better, so how impressed was I when I realised that they mist the screenwash solution, and provide better coverage compared to the old, factory standard ones!
I'm looking forward to not having to faff about adjusting my old jets anymore, as occaisionally one or 2 jets would need adjusting, these jets are machined, so once positioned, that should be it!
Fits over the old hole nicely, and all parts felt sturdy enough!
Time will tell if my screenwash res will empty any quicker"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chrome Mist Spray Washer Jets,
May 23, 2009
By Mahmud
from England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This Jets are good in there finish and quality iof the finish.
Yes they do work well when fitted for the required effect on the windscreen.
This was fitted on tailgate because the existing jet on the Zafira 2006 are useless.
So this gave better pattern of spray and good swipe.
The rest I had were fitted on the windscreen add to existing screen jets and so far it is working well!!!."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.