Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard

The Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard helps to ensure safety for your pet whilst travelling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (451 reviews)
5 stars
274
4 stars
144
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
9
423 of 443(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
222 Questions | 274 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good buy,
March 21, 2015
By louanne2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
Cons: useless instructions
" after spending time looking for a dog guard which didn't required cutting holes in the roof lining or any drilling, this was just what I was looking for. So easy to fit, despite the useless instructions, which I didn't need, I did it in easily 10 mins. has stayed nice and secure, and imagine would fit most types of vehicles, mines a Volvo estate. A really good buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Guard,
March 12, 2015
By Rob59
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product does what it says on the tin. It is easy to assemble, fit and remove and effectively keeps my dog safely out of the way of the driving and front passenger area. It easily adjusts to the different size of car space. So we are really pleased with the product.l "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advanced Mesh Dog Guard,
March 10, 2015
By Claire4435
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good strong product which was very easy to fit. It does the job perfectly and with the additional side pieces will fit any car. Very pleased and would deffinately recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick easy to fit does what it says on the box,
March 09, 2015
By kittyguns1516
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Much cheaper than original dog guard from dealer didn't think it would work but it does great product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective and easy to use.,
March 02, 2015
By Sian33
from Sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the way it doesn't use up boot space.
" This dog guard is exactly what I wanted and fits the bill perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mokka dog guard,
March 01, 2015
By Usher715
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I only needed the middle part for my vauxhall Mokka that's all it needed but it would have fit perfect in Zafira "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install and remove when not needed.,
February 28, 2015
By Artyb1
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We needed a dog guard that could be easily fitted and removed when not needed. Once set up this guard does the job very well indeed. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
February 26, 2015
By jean53
from Earls Colne, Colchester, Essex CO6, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had it fitted by very helpful chap. excellent for keeping our dog in the back, still good vision from rear mirror. not too cumbersome and very good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet safety in two easy steps,
February 26, 2015
By scoobydee
from Wishaw, North Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fitted in minutes
" Fantastic pet guard, good quality product which ensures my dogs safety whilst travelling in my car.
Hardy product which fitted in minutes no major fuss or complications to adjust or fix
Im over the moon with this product could not recommend it highly enough "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mesh Dog Guard,
February 26, 2015
By Labl0ver
from Whitchurch, Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, solid, robust for dogs, easy to fit
" Bought this for my Hyundai ix35, didn't want to have to pay for one of theirs (v v expensive!) so having read the good write ups about this one decided to go for it. Fitted in minutes, very strong and sturdy, keeps to dogs at bay from trying to get over onto the back seat or getting their heads stuck down the sides! Overall very very happy with purchase at the reduced price of £39.99! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and easy to fit,
February 24, 2015
By Barryb
from Stalybridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to fit
" Bought this product with our two Jack Russells in mind. First buy had missing parts but your Glossop branch replaced without fuss. Staff very apologetic. Very easy to fit and does job well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Solution,
February 23, 2015
By MaggieMay50
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great product! I researched a few alternatives and when this one came on offer I decided to try it. My dog is a hyper 5 yr old beagle, very strong and very stubborn and HATES travelling by car. Have tried various harnesses and restraints but this is by far the safest way to travel with him and although he howled and complained and tried his best to get through it, it held fast! I paid to have it fitted by halfords but actually its really easy and straightforward so you could save some money by doing it yourself. A great buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the trick! But pricey!,
February 23, 2015
By Dans85
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: versatility
Cons: price
" This god guard was installed by me in my BMW 3 series compact in about 20 minutes. It does the job providing a barrier and will fit just about any car and is good quality. The only downside was the price for what essentially is a piece of wire mesh...I thought £39 was a bit steep but I'm happy with it overall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
February 23, 2015
By Cleuch17
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product is 1st class and just what I needed. I felt that the cost for fitting was a bit expensive though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job as expected,
February 22, 2015
By mophead62
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No problem with fitting, seems sturdy and secure. Leaves boot free from obtrusive metal work. We bought this product as we have two cars and didn't want to purchase 2 dog guards. Being adjustable it fits both cars (one small, one family size) and can be quickly moved between them. We bought the guard in the sale which made it very good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product,
February 20, 2015
By Anonymous
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, well built
Cons: manual too simple - no text desc
" Well built and easy to fit. Need to give it some time and see how it goes over the long term but looks a good buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does What It Needs To,
February 19, 2015
By Sammmmmmmmmm
from Penzance
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
" Overall, a very sturdy product. Easy to fit, and the dog seems to like it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and easy to fit,
February 19, 2015
By Carlos21
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A sturdy and simple to fit dog guard which is rattle free ! For larger cars (mine's a VW Touareg) I would advise using strong cable ties to secure the extension pieces rather than the supplied clamps as this allows you to use the full width. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog guard,
February 18, 2015
By Tazzer66
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product is great for keeping my 2 German Shepherds safe and stop them climbing onto the back seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than expected,
February 18, 2015
By Steeley2209
from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Our old dog guard had legs which broke off, this is a much better design and easy to fit (my 11 year old fitted ours). I wouldn't have purchased it if it had been full price, but think it was worth the sale price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>