Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard

The Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard helps to ensure safety for your pet whilst travelling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (419 reviews)
5 stars
255
4 stars
131
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
9
394 of 414(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
222 Questions | 274 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Does exactly what it's supposed to,
February 01, 2015
By Amy2009
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Fits really well, very secure. Not sure if I would pay full price but well worth sale price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Guard,
February 01, 2015
By crazyidea
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting
" Does what it says, works well and easy to fit and remove if you only need an occasional guard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple,
February 01, 2015
By Jonninety
from Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: leaves all boot space free
Cons: supports could come loose when adjusting headrests
" Good and simple to set up. Stop my dog getting out of the boot. Doesn't take up any room!
Quite expensive but worth it for my and my dogs safety.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FITTING SERVICE - DOG GUARD,
January 31, 2015
By DOGLOVER99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great service
" The Dog Guard wasn't the top of the range but over the past few weeks has showed itself to be good quality, robust and fit for purpose.
It works very well in my Skoda Yeti. "
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Guard,
January 29, 2015
By Tomsnan
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this dog guard on my daughter's recommendation and it's brilliant. Does the job perfectly. I love it but the dogs aren't keen on being safely penned up
!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what is says!,
January 29, 2015
By PaulN33
from Tiverton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit, and does exactly what it is supposed to do, and with the reduced price, it was an easy decision to make. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product,
January 29, 2015
By Annick
from Worcester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We did a bit of research before purchasing, and were not disappointed. The guard is very good value, easy to fit, and feels sturdy and safe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Perfect product,
January 28, 2015
By RP1957
from Chatham Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product was an excellent purchase and so expertly fitted by Halfords staff.
The product does not interfere with any aspect of my vehicle but keeps my two dogs and myself safe when travelling.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.,
January 25, 2015
By Dog29
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to install and a great fit, keeps dog in place in boot. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed - without reservation,
January 22, 2015
By 1Pops1
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quickly and well-fitted by cheerful Halford's chap (easier to fit with two people)
Well-made
Virtually noiseless when driving
Looks good
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords advanced mesh headrest dog guard,
January 21, 2015
By Bessyp
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit and use, it doesn't look unsightly, fits Vauxhall Agila with no hassle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic dog guard,
January 20, 2015
By sal18
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fits all size cars
" A perfect fit for my mini without having to use the extra side guards. However we can use these when we take our dog for walks in our larger car! Great that it fits two car sizes!
Frank the dog is safe in the boot and no more bouncing all over the car!
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Main guard OK, flimsy extensions,
January 20, 2015
By Mike2015
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" The side extensions are flimsy and the one button type fixing is not sufficient to secure them firmly. Fortunately I had an old guard without the extensions and by putting the 2 main guards together I was able to produce a guard that worked. If your car is small enough that you don't need the extensions then the main guard works OK. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I had it Fitted,
January 19, 2015
By Vaughan2433
from Wakefield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good solid frame, does the job really well. The best thing I did was to pay a little extra to have it fitted, as you need 4 hands, well worth the extra, good friendly staff throughout. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 19, 2015
By cookie99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great product, very secure when it is fitted however it was a bit fiddly to get it positioned and fixed as i wanted it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job, I thought,
January 19, 2015
By annietall
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Unfortunately when the technician came to fit the dog guard,which I had hoped would solve the problem of safely transporting two small dogs on holiday, in safety and relative freedom of movement, it was realised that my car had no rear headguards. Impossible to fit!
However I would like to comment on the politeness, willingness to help and swift transaction of giving me my money back. It was without fault. I would recommend Halfords at Burnley anytime.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Dog Guard,
January 19, 2015
By Antipop
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am impressed with this dog guard, it is non intrusive and seems sturdy. With fixing it on the headrests at least it wont fall over onto the dogs like the old one did and no ugly pressure marks on the roof lining. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitting,
January 19, 2015
By Lucy17
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit sucure and safe for pets
Anyone can fit it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product with no hassles,
January 18, 2015
By Trace01
from Herefordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hassle free on-line ordering, easy pick-up, easy to install, good build quality
" On-line ordering very easy, pick-up hassle free. Easily installed by my wife in her car, so will be buying one for myself. Great value and good build quality.
Would recommend to everyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Mesh Headrest Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD,
January 18, 2015
By Em29
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: can put it on boot or in car
Cons: no written instructions
" GOOD PRODUCT SLIGHTLY FIDDLY TO FIT NOT A 10 MINUTE JOB! WRITTEN INSTRUCTIONS WOULD BE HELPFUL. PICTURE ON WEB SITE AND THOSE ON THE PRODUCT HAVE MOUNTS DIFFERENT WAYS ROUND "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>