Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier

Take your pet for a ride in style with the Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Review 1 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet canvas carrier exceeds expectations,
September 17, 2014
By King10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product our puppy travels well in it and also uses it to sleep during the day !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight and strong,
September 04, 2014
By Tigger2014
from Staffs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A lightweight pet carrier, excellent for housing my Yorkie at a hotel on a short break. I like the clip idea to fasten the two zips together"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money,
July 28, 2014
By maddogowner
from Swadlincote DE11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: contruction, size, ventilation panels, clip on end door, value for money
Cons: no clip on top panel
"I've used various pet carriers over the last 5-6 years or so and there are now a huge range of these available. Varing in cost durability and quality.
The Halfords version is well priced with a sturdy construction using a steel frame and the materials appear to be robust. It takes less than a minute to put up and the mesh sides and top provide a reasonable amount of ventilation. It folds flat very quickly and has carring handles for when flat and fully assembled.
The clip on the end door to prevent the zip from being opened is a very good idea especially with my two escape artists. It could do with one on the top panel as well though otherwise it would have received full marks for performance.
Overall good value for money so I bought two!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Sturdy,
January 29, 2014
By Pippa2013
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy & well built, reasonable price
"I spent alot of time researching on the internet which carrier to buy for my Yorkipoo. Its to go in the back of the car.
As we have to yet picked up our puppy, I can only go on my immediate view, as I have not put it to use as yet.
Carrier is very sturdy, well build and the D rings are excellent as you can secure to actual car.
Its definitely worth the extra few pounds over its internet comparisons. Can thoroughly recommend.
(Oh, and my cat likes it too!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppy,
December 05, 2013
By Vera54
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to use in motorhome so that my puppy could sleep in at night, it folds away during day to give us room to move around. Now have 2 puppy uses 1 indoors as a kennel as he likes to hide."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medium Canvas Pet Carrier,
November 27, 2013
By Sidneysausage
from East Grinstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for money, and much cheaper than another leading Pet suppliers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great, but how do you secure it?,
September 29, 2013
By jack15
from bournemouth
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness
Cons: smell, lack of instructions for car securing
"I am very impressed with the sturdiness of this carrier and it is good value for money...my two issues are that I cannot figure out how it secures in the car, not helped by it not coming with instructions.
The canvas also has a very strong chemical / glue smell which made the whole living room smell...I dont know whether this will fade but I think it is preventing our pup from going near it (and he usually climbs into anything!) If the smell doesn't fade it will overpower the inside of the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 19, 2013
By Jade91
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fits perfectly in the back of my car, and my pet looked secure and happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money and great product,
August 22, 2013
By Louisef02
from United kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As with the previous comments, brilliant canvas pet carrier very sturdy and a great size. D rings very useful for securing into the car for added safety.
Have compared with pet shop products and this offered value for money and a great product would recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality product....,
April 29, 2013
By Jackie846
from Bridgend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, compact, strong, price (value for money)
"This is the second time I have purchased a medium pet carrier. The quality of this product is excellent.. it is sturdy and compact whilst being able to comfortably hold 3 small dogs. It fits perfectly in the boot of my car unlike the other product (not from Halfords) which took up most of the back seat and boot!.. would definitely recommend this item for anyone looking for a good quality product which is easy to transport, safe and strong!... This product is also good value for money compared to other products I have purchased in the past and looked at in various pet stores."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
April 06, 2013
By akn201
from New Milton, Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely delighted to find this carrier very easy to erect or fold up. Access is brilliant, lightweight but framed so no danger of it collapsing on your dog. Love the net panels in the side so she can see out, easy access with the zippered top and end. So lovely the pup has slept in it in the house for the first week as she felt so secure in it. Amazed I found it in Halfords and not in a pet shop. Many of the products elsewhere failed on the width - this ticks all the boxes and personally consider it very good value for money. Pup and I delighted with it - and my older schnauzer keeps getting in it too although slightly too small for her!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My puppy loves it,
January 27, 2013
By Lucyelizabeth
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: folds flat, top flap, side flap, mesh sides
Cons: no shoulder strap
"My little schnauzer has used this for two weeks and loves it. She goes straight in when it comes out and seems very comfertable. I chose this as there is top and side opening. Great in the car for her to stick her head out. Also folds flat to store. If only their was s choice of sizes and colours"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best carrier that I found,
January 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the overall design of this carrier
"I looked at several pet carriers but this one is the most robust yet still light. I like the fact that it has both side and top flaps. This makes access for cleaning and checking on your pet very easy. When not in use it is easy to fold flat and takes just 2 mins to do. It is also competively priced."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing,
December 05, 2012
By leelou13
from yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it got alot of space
"its brillant best ive ever bought both cats love it. lots of space for one cat gonna buy another one im that pleased. easy to put up and down"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we needed,
November 18, 2012
By Dakota31
from Wednesbury, West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We needed a travel crate to pick up our new dog who is very nervous, so we wanted to give her a safe place to hide in the car and at home.
This is a generous size, folds down easily and is washable. Since we bought it, neither of our dogs have been out of it - they've been using it as a shared basket instead of their own!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well made,
October 22, 2012
By calion
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to flatpack!
Cons: could do with a stronger base
"The quality is good as you would expect from Halfords. It is also probably a bit more generously sized than its nearest competitors, so suitable for anything up to a small spaniel for instance. I think they are charging the top end of what I would be prepared to pay, it was a bit less when I bought mine, but 2 years on and with a destructive terrier, mine is still going strong. Useful for camping trips too, as you can put tent pegs through the ringed straps on the floor to keep it in one place and know that your pet is safe and secure inside."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Medium Pet Canvas Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
September 07, 2010
By Baz111
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: decent size
Cons: a bit expensive
"Served its purpose well, I have a jack russell and he was content in it on a 4 hour road trip"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.