Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover

The Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover is designed to cover the entire rear area of your car so that when you do take your pet out on your travels with you, there will be no hairs, mud etc that will get onto your car.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Review 1 for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my better buys!,
October 27, 2013
By
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large enough to cover whole back seat
Cons: price
" Better than I expected having been disappointed in the past with similar items. Covers the whole back seat area protecting it from dogs hairs, mud and other dog related mess. Very easy and quick to fit and remove. Prevents dogs from slipping into the wheel well adding to their feeling secure. Securing straps are strong and fully adjustable as required. Flexible enough to be used in other areas (e.g. rear area of my estate car) if required. Whilst I thought the price was a little high it has proved to be excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
October 24, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easily fitted
" Easily fitted or removed. Fits our mkIII mondeo, perfectly Prevents the dogs from tumbling into the footwell !
Can't recommend highly enough
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT DOES EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED.,
July 13, 2013
By
from GLOUCESTER
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Having a big car with leather seats I found that the usual types of car seat cover skidded all over the place when our big Golden Labrador jumped in, which disconcerted him.
So I bought the Halfords Rear Seat "Hammock" cover which fulfilled my requirements well.
The only criticisms I have are that it would have been improved by having pull down tie tapes UNDERNEATH the bottom front edge and more of a grip surface underneath.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rear Hammock,
May 31, 2013
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The hammock is totally water proof, it is durable and protects the seat from dog hairs, along with tools when I carry them.
It is easy to install within minutes and is easy to dismantle .
I would thoroughly recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammock Rear Seat Car Cover,
January 23, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does the job
" The clips haven't broken and the cover is certainly big enough for my large saloon car (Sonata 2l diesel) and my 52 kilo Rhodesian Ridgeback. Had it for 3 weeks now. I have wasted money on cheaper elasticated covers (which were not big enough) and other types of cover in the past that never did the job. This product certainly does do the job. I'll clean the mud and debris off the rear seats from past failures in the Spring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a pet owners delight,
December 01, 2012
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
" After many years of struggling to keep my rear seat free of dog hairs, I purchased this item to find, it not only does the job, but keeps my dog safe. No more falling forwards when needing to emergency break. Up to now, no problem with fastening ties and easy to unzip for passengers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dog hammock,
November 09, 2012
By
from Fife Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what it is meant to do....
strong.
Keeps car clean from wet,soggy dog!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Rear Hammock Car Seat Cover
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bigger would be better.,
October 27, 2011
By
from Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: too small, expensive
" Desciption states covers whole seat.
Even in a Rover 200 this cover will not reach the top of the back rest and still allow access to the seat belts.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.