Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector

The Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector is designed to protect your car boot and bumper.
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Review 1 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should fit most cars,
November 24, 2013
By Jshrew
from Crewe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: adjustable, easy to clean
Cons: wouldn't buy at full price
"Worth buying when on offer was half price with a dog guard. Initially i was doubting the resillience with a staffy who like to nest in his bedding but it is holding up well, velcro is staying on place on the car interior and the separate pieces of the guard itself.
Certainly does the job at protecting the paintwork of my car and looks like it will be easy to clean when needed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Easy to use. A little expensive,
May 27, 2013
By davidge62
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Easy to fit and protects the boot and back of seats very well. I need to get a scooter in and out and also take the dog each day.
This was easy to fit but does tend to slide when getting the scooter/dog in and out. The back of the seats are metal and the Velcro doesn't stick very well. I solved the problem by looping the 'handles' under the rear head rests and it now stays in place very well.
Excellent protection for the bumper when you fold down the flap.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
March 31, 2013
By Charlie3177
from Folkestone
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good product, covers back and bottom of boot well but not the sides.
Could be cheaper.
Cushion and wipe clean so ideal for muddy paws
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all dog lovers,
March 27, 2013
By susiecb
from east sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is the most fantastic product ever, my dogs get filthy, this is easy to clean, it also protects my boot from the trips to the local tip. Highly recommended, I have recommended it to all my dog friends."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
March 19, 2012
By chunky22
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to fit, no complicated ties or fixings. Cleans off very easily with a damp cloth."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Epensive and not great,
February 23, 2011
By staffscj
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Fitted the boot, and was great for a while. But as soon as I washed it, following the washing instructions, the foam backing disintegrated. I need to buy something else, but will not be buying another of these.
My advice if you buy one is to hold off washing it for as long as possible."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Response from Halfords:By Web TeamApril 27, 2012
This product has been thoroughly retested for washing. There is not a problem with delamination of the foam backing, provided it is washed in accordance with the care label (30 degrees, do not wring, do not tumble dry).
Review 7 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing,
July 20, 2010
By Gibbon
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Fits very well into boot of mid sized hatch back & did its job well until the 1st time I washed it, it disintegrated. All the very thin foam backing has detached from the fabric.
Pretty rubbish value for money for 3 months occasional use!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Proctection from Muddy Paws,
July 02, 2010
By MarieMac
from North Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brilliant, keeps all the moulting dog hairs of the interior of the car. Fits a Kia Carens perfectly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over priced,
April 18, 2010
By Daisyb
from Oxford
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: useful bumper protector
Cons: material not tough enough
"For the price I expected something far more hard wearing. This is made of light foam (why?) with a thin layer of soft material on the top. I don't think it will last very long with our 2 boxers on it. After reserving online, I only kept it as I need something quickly to cover a new car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont waste your money,
January 01, 2010
By Michelle71
from Staffordshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Used only once and my dogs claws went straight through it, a blanket is cheaper and works better"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit for purpose,
November 16, 2009
By lucy19
from West Sussex England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Product provides protection to car from dogs hairs and bumper of car from scratches"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very handy,
October 14, 2009
By mangochutneyha
from north east
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"fitted into the car no problem. elastic loops did not fit around our head cushions but the velcro is so strong it keeps eveything in place anyway and we have a big dog. He will only jump into the car when the green flap is over the bumper....He hasn't been excessively wet or dirty yet so not sure how mats will wash but doubt we'll do it often anyway!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
September 13, 2009
By MillieDog
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This boot and bumper protector does exactly what it says on the box. Simple to use and protects most of the boot space. The only thing that I would say to improve it is that it really could do with covering the sides of the boot as well. Great product though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
July 10, 2009
By suri
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Doesn't cover the sides of the boot and tears rips easy with dogs claws, so not very hard wearing!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Complete Boot and Bumper Protector
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Performance 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5