Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard

The Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard is suitable for most vehicles and helps keep you & your dog safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Review 1 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed,
September 12, 2014
By
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great idea
" We were looking for a device to keep the dogs from invading the front seats of the car when I spotted tis item on your web site. Sadly there were none left at your Chesterfield Branch so I travelled to Crystal Peaks having ordered one on-line. Very glad I did as it is exactly what we wanted. Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
September 11, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Boes exactly what it should a t a ridiculously cheap price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful,
September 10, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good product
" This product was very cheap and it does what it says and is simple to use , "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain price, great product,
August 24, 2014
By
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great product, takes no time to fit or remove would highly recommend, it certainly keeps the dog in the back seat whilst travelling, I bought this product expecting it to be a mmmmm, but I was reasonably impressed, I also purchased whilst it was on offer, it was a give away price, I would have been a fool not to purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
July 28, 2014
By
from Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: it's easy to use, cheap, looks good
Cons: the bottom doesn't attach so it does rattles
" This item is a great piece to upgrade my puppy from his crate into actually sitting on the seat, the only problem is he has worked out how to get around the door side instead! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dog guard,
November 26, 2013
By
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is great for when you put the back seats down for the dogs. It prevent the dogs from any distraction when i am driving. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good with reservations for my car,
July 05, 2013
By
from Carlisle
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: design
" The product is doing the job, but in my car (Honda Jazz 2005) I had to find a way to secure the base of the guard. Good quality product, just the design not good for my particular car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had to return it.,
June 23, 2013
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: might be ok if you never move sets.
Cons: poor quality for the price.
" Good idea but needs fixing to the headrests. This is OK unless like us you have to move the seats for 2 drivers or to get in the back. Then, it simply doesn't work. We also noticed that the legs were splayed at two completely different angles so it wouldn't sit properly on the floor of the car.
We returned it for a full refund.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords front seat dog guard,
March 29, 2013
By
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This front dog gaurd is excellent.its been in our corsa to safeguard our bearded collie from getting in the front for the last 10yrs.still as good as new and great value and does the job.id definately reccomend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doggy guard,
May 11, 2011
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" "This dog guard does what it says. It is easy to assemble and fit and should be suitable for most vehicles. Good quality." "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Front Seat Dog Guard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb,
November 10, 2010
By
from Lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nifty
" Works perfectly, but I found that bungie [elastic] straps [supplied by halfords] work much better than the straps provided. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.