Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit

Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit increases the height of the Halfords Tubular Dog Guard.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Review 1 for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money,
September 11, 2014
By Foxoholic
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The item is perfect for my needs and was a real bargain"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the want of a nail...,
March 31, 2013
By Stiltjack
from Dorchester
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: more flexibility needed
"Bought the tubular dog guard for a Freelander. The legs were about an inch too short to reach the roof, but there was no need for a third crosspiece as the seat backs are quite high. All Halfords need to do is include a pair of six inch extension tubes for the legs and all would be well, but no, we have to buy a kit which costs almost as much as the original guard. Fortunately my local plumber had a couple of offcuts.k"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of Money,
January 30, 2012
By SophlovesStorm
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I totally agree with Paul's comments. This product was very difficult to install. When it was installed it did not feel stable and within 60 seconds my dog had pushed it over! Do not bother to get this product unless you have a miniature poodle, chihuahua or other small dog with little strength!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep the dog safe,
December 04, 2011
By ruby23
from South west
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good dog guard. I ordered the wrong piece but the store were really helpful and sorted it out and even put it in the car for me as I was on the way to pick up my new dog at the rescue centre"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice addition,
June 13, 2010
By Puppyowner
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
Cons: not sure it's rugged enough for a large dog
"This is an extension set for the Halfords Dog Guard. Our car is a big Grand Picasso and we needed this to keep our dog contained! Overall, it is fairly sturdy and easy to install."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
May 27, 2010
By redneplien
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
"items were ready as arranged and matched the description"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
February 13, 2010
By Paulsnothappy
from Welwyn Garden City
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: does not stay in place
"Don't spend good cash on this product, difficult to install, falls over and is of no use whatsoever"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Tubular Dog Guard Extension Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too costly,
April 11, 2009
By dogie
from notts
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"how can u justify one extention costing just £5 less than the full guard? £10 would be a reasonable price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.