Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System

Ultra slim and compact satellite navigation unit
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 of 54(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Review 1 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended...,
July 11, 2009
By Mandira
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what is printed on the box - takes us where we want to go and sticks to the windscreen... Our car journeys are now less filled with domestic arguments and take less time as we dont end up getting lost!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav.,
June 20, 2009
By Cochise475
from Birmingham, West Midlands.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: you have to get one folks!
Cons: there are none. get one for the person u luv
"I am an experienced Tom Tom user and with my eldest sons 40th Birthday approaching I wanted this present to be a little special.
I was aware that he dearly wanted a Sat Nav, however, I was also aware he could not afford one.
From my own experience, I know that when used correctly, Sat Navs are not just a convenience but, used correctly, they reduce driver stress and are a positive contribution to road safety.
I wanted to ensure that I could protect my Son's safety, so I bought him Tom Tom and gave him instruction in how to use it.
He loves it, and again, based upon my advice, he carries it even when he is making a journey which he well knows.
Tom Tom saved my life about four years ago. Seriously!
This investment hopefully ensures protection for my Boy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
June 16, 2009
By shedman
from Stockport, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple & accurate
Cons: none
"This item is easy to use straight from the box. We have always used Navman units in our vehicles prior to this one, and find that the tomtom is easier to operate and more accurate in use. We will be changing all our vehicles over to these units as the old units require replacement."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing purchase,
May 27, 2009
By darrrrrrrrrrr
from launceston cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this product is so easy to use and really worth the price and has been a huge and already widely used product which has helped no end"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good prezzy,
May 27, 2009
By laskadog
from wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great product does what it says on the box happy to recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very useful item!,
May 27, 2009
By Kezz
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this item about 6 weeks ago and so far it has prooved invaluable. I have no sense of direction, and finding my way to new places has been made much easier!
The feature that beeps when speed cameras are approaching is very useful, as is the very loud volume which means you can play your music and still hear the directions.
There are one or two problems though - the speed that the sat nav tells you you are doing can be anywhere between 4 and 7 mph too slow, so you can be driving at 9-10 mph over the speed limit before it actually beeps to let you know. This seems to be a fault of all of these tom toms as I have two friends with the same one and theirs are the same.
Also, after about 4 weeks of owning the product the in-car charger (the only charger that comes with the product) stopped working. I managed to buy a new one off the internet for just £1.99 so this wasn't a big issue.
Overall a good product - i'd definately recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase for a First One,
May 27, 2009
By Tejo
from London,England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I would recommend this product for any First Time buyer of a SatNav. It is helpful & useful & nothing fancy
Cheers
Tejo
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom,
May 27, 2009
By puntoman
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: none
"Excellent product - I checked out different makes of sat nav before buying & this one was good value for money - very easy to use & smart appearance - easy to store away as it is very slim"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reasonable Purchase,
May 27, 2009
By Enlightened
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good visuals
Cons: updates expensive
"The price was fairly reasonable and the wide screen is a far better option for me. It is easy to use although it does sometimes have problems locating postcodes. I have made journeys where there have been recent road changes and it loses the visual roadway. The updates are more expensive than I anticipated. I find it alright for general use but still need to keep a careful watch on signs and directions and not totally rely on the satnav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May 27, 2009
By merryvale
from Uxbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good product. Easy to use and navigate. Very compact as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plain & Simple,
May 26, 2009
By BrightSpark
from West Midlands, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Plain & Simple 'No Frills' model. Ideal for people like me who only need a Sat Nav for occasional use. The ability to amend maps is useful"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom One,
May 26, 2009
By Anonymous
from Lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: straightforward!
Cons: could do with radio-linked volume!
"Original and best! I have an in-built sat nav in my new car but still use my TomTom One whenever I go somewhere unknown! I'm not techie so the simple, easy to use, easy to understand Classic is the one for me, and it's never failed me yet! Thanks Halfords for a fab product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent classic product,
May 26, 2009
By Dottymoo
from Wiltshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love this, it literally has changed my life - no more stressing about long journeys, finding new destinations. The quality is excellent, easy to use, compact to carry, clear screen and the features are great. If you go off track it automatically adjusts the route so is really impossble to get lost! Download extra features for free such as petrol station locations, toilets etc and is even more useful. 10 out of 10!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Family Favourite,
May 24, 2009
By Nevergetlost
from Hawkhurst Kent England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: the best things in life are not free!
"No need to look anywhere else for a sat nav. I didn't, all the family have bought the Tom Tom and been delighted with it, so when I came to buy a sat nav for my daughter's birthday I didn't need to think twice. Another delighted user."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price ideal piecurchase,
May 24, 2009
By chipster
from northants ,england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: small screen
"just the job .
My wife uses it for work and has not
let her down.
Easy to use
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small, compact, and ..............,
May 24, 2009
By LordT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"it very easy to put it in your pocket when it is not in use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom tom one,
May 24, 2009
By traveler1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: best value for money very handy device
Cons: not very happy with the vaccum thing to attche the, device. it kept falling off.
"I bought tom tom one few months back and traveled around the country using it. being a foreigner in UK this is the best purchase I did. I bought it under 100 pounds which fitted really well in my budget. I recommend this product to any one wanting to get a tom tom for daily use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says,
May 24, 2009
By Conny
from leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent at night when you cant see written inst
Cons: some people would like the bluetooth model.
"excellent navigation, speech and maps..easy to use ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lost with out it,
May 23, 2009
By carverfield
from LIVERPOOL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: got me out of many a lost situation
Cons: nothing negative to add
"VERY USEFUL AS WELL AS BEING A GREAT PRICE. CAN,T BELIEVE I WAITED SO LONG TO BUY ONE"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom ONE GB V3 Sat Nav System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing ever!,
May 23, 2009
By alip
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i don't get lost.
Cons: i have to spit on it to make it stick
"Totally and utterly wonderful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>