Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Magnetic GB Plate

Halfords Magnetic GB Plate stays on your vehicle by magic. Oh no sorry, we mean magnets. Obviously.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Review 1 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GB magnet,
September 29, 2013
By njimenez8
from Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: price
" This product worked well for its purpose. Nice that you don't have to leave it on the car forever or risk damaging your paint with the adhesive of a sticker. The price of the item is a little off putting, but I recommend buying the "euro traveller's" package as a whole instead of purchasing it as parts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and nohassle,
October 25, 2012
By feedback
from Rutland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looked good stayed on
" This stayed firmly in place when we drove over 1200 miles in 5 days. It survived 4 laps of the Nordschlieffe at the Nurburgring and stayed on when we used the derestricted autobahn. It looked permanent ie did not look like a magnetic one and we had no problems. Came off without leaving a mark. We kept a horrid cling on one in case any one nicked the magnetic one but not needed! Highly recomended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Going abroad,
September 27, 2011
By davehedgehog
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does the job, stayed firmly attached through out 300 mile drive across France. Now stuck to fridge in kitchen awaiting next trip to Europe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuck on you,
August 27, 2011
By Features
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this magnetic GB sticker for a long weekend to Northern Normandy & stayed on throughout wind & rain. We drove out for daytrips & on returning to the car although the car was dirty and wet, the GB sticker stayed on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magnetic GB Plate,
May 02, 2011
By DiRP
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Works fine, and you don't have to leave it on the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service,
October 13, 2010
By Ironfan1
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to reserve and fit
Cons: expensive for what it is.
" Used the reservation service for the first time. The badge was waiting for me when I arrived. No problems. Did exactly as described. Overall service was easy and efficient. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy If You Dont Have EU Number Plates,
September 08, 2010
By Urkle
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to attach
Cons: easy to steal
" Bought one of these recently as was driving in France for a summer holiday. Nice and big, easy to fix to the car, just cleaned the rear surface before laying it on the back boot. Its magnetic enough not to come off on motorways seeing as I still have it. Also didnt leave any mark or scratch on paintwork.
Slight problem is you have to remember to take it off every time you stop on a ferry or when you park the car at the other end as someone could easily steal it off the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential Item for Europe,
July 09, 2010
By ScottyRS
from The Midlands, England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small and neat, can be easily removed to avoid theft, does not fall off, avoids having to use stickers
" This item is essential for highlighting your origin within Europe. It is very handy that it is magnetic. This means no damage to paintwork like stickers and can be added or removed at any point to avoid theft. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Magnetic GB Plate
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy removeable GB Badge,
May 07, 2010
By DrPhibes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handy
Cons: easy to steal
" These magnetic badges are far better than the sticky ones. They can be easily removed when back in the UK if you wish - BUT remember to do so or risk having it stolen, as mine was. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.