Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube

The Continental Mountain Bike Inner Tube is a good quality inner tube made for 26 inch wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Review 1 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Continental Tube,
November 02, 2013
By Salty68
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
"Great value and very competitive price for this tube."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine inner tube,
October 15, 2013
By Tamis
from Dundee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After using other brands and finding them not up to much i bought this inner tube and have so far found this to be the best by far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tubes going.,
October 13, 2013
By Bikerider2013
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reliable
Cons: nothing
"I Always buy continental tubes, there nice and thick and haven't had a puncture on any of my bikes since switching from the rubbish stock tubes. 200g not too heavy either"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTB inner tube,
September 29, 2013
By Oscar4
from S.Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A really good inner tube from continental,and cheaper than other stores i looked at,well done Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is an excellent product,
July 20, 2013
By Howzer01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"as a cyyclist who is out most days you want a product yo can trust and rely on, and you can with this"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase for my bike,
July 16, 2013
By Sandra2581
from Huntingdon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
"I had a flat bike tyre because the inner tube was cut somehow and I could not find a suitable tube that would meet my needs, either quality was bad or the price was too big. Then I found a tube in halfords web page for a very reasonable price. the order was quick and the product has an excellent quality. I am more that satisfied with the product and service itself. Thank you!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tyres at a great price,
July 11, 2013
By sbrookesy
from Basingstoke
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good all round tire, they fitted on to the bike with easy. The best part about this tire was the cost."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got a puncture on the first ride after fitting,
June 14, 2013
By EasyRider54
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy to fit, quality seemed ok but got a puncture on the very first ride after fitting!.... may be I was just unlucky!?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the rest.,
May 19, 2013
By LaurenceW
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Continental Mountain Bike Inner tube: this product has a smaller cross-section than the original inner tube I removed from my Carrera MB (whilst still being correct for the tyre) making it easier to install. Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No punctures yet,
February 07, 2013
By Stevo8798
from Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality and no puncture yet! Would recommend!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
January 31, 2013
By MangTomas
from Barnsley, Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything
"So it's an inner tube, it seems fairly strong, was easy to fit onto my mountain bike & didn't have any punctures etc! Been using it for a couple of weeks now almost every day and it is still going strong - incredible price, what more can I say?!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 22, 2012
By welshman187
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"There is nothing special about this inner tube, no slime or anything like that. But it is well made and does the job it is designed to do.
I thought the yellow dust-caps were a bit daft to begin with until I realised how much easier they are to find when you put them down than black ones!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bargain,
August 24, 2012
By anonamoose
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Saved a couple pounds by buying on internet compared with instore price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is fine,
May 22, 2012
By Chrissyw1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No problems with this product whatsoever. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inner tube innit,
May 16, 2012
By Jaydawg
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bargain! Great how you can reserve the product in store and pay the internet price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good deal,
January 27, 2012
By Ash31
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really liked the service that was offered to me. Everything was ready when iI came to collect the item that I ordered, the transaction smooth. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal!,
January 24, 2012
By Tryingtokeepup
from Kenilworth, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, unbeatable price
Cons: i should have bought more
"Got myself half a dozen of these when they were on sale recently. I couldn't go wrong at on the deal - it's hardly worth bothering to fix a puncture at that price!
The best thing about these particular tubes is that they fit both my 26 x 1.9 road tyres and my 2.35 muddies so I no longer need two different sets of tubes.
This was a top quality product at an economy price, the best kind of deal.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good inner tube,
January 12, 2012
By SEB1
from Northampton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was cheaper to book online and pick up locally from a store even if more expensive instore you pay the online price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking value performance innertubes,
November 16, 2011
By crazydave68
from Yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, larger diameter than most
Cons: no self sealing option
"This larger diameter MTB innertube is of excellent quality, and is very durable and flexible too. As expected of the continental brand, they perform excellently and although I was running relatively low pressures in 2.35 diameter tyre (30 psi) I did not suffer any pinch flats at all on a 36 mile off road ride. The only downside is they are not available in a self sealing option, however I have had no punctures yet so maybe it's not that necessary!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Continental 26" x 1.75" - 2.5" Mountain Bike Inner Tube
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality,
October 19, 2011
By jimster27
from nottingaham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good
Cons: none really
"Bought these after inccuring a puncture and ordred these inner tubes. They are very good, so far so good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>