Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger

TomTom Sat Nav home charger ultra compact USB charger, charges your device in style & easy to take with you wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Review 1 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
August 05, 2013
By R1kD
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: worked
Cons: full price expensive
"I tried several supposedly compatible cables from online suppliers that didn't work. This was a guaranteed success. Expensive at full price but worth a look as part of the half pice deal when buying a TomTom sat nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a great buy,
May 19, 2013
By Kel02
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed a new on as puppy chewed the original. Has a USB plug adapter too so you can be fully charged before you set off. Satisfied much"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Power up before you leave,
May 19, 2013
By poyntzman
from Dorchester UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought TomTom Live 825 along with the home charger. Got home, guess what!! Wrong charger, wouldn't fit on to the TomTom. Took charger back, staff were very helpful, ensured that new charger had the correct fitting before replacing it. Works very well. All the effort was worth it. well done Dorchester staff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful accessory.,
April 06, 2013
By Unwin
from Merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Found this a useful alternative when the in-car charger stopped working. Quick and easy to use. Have yet to determine how long the charge will last."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy charger,
January 08, 2013
By JOHN2127
from ILKESTON DERBYSHIRE
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Charger is very handy,quick and easy to use.It saves running a cable to lighter socket."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy for taking aboard,
November 19, 2012
By Fido66
from Swindon Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power plug dismantles to make it more compact
"Recently took this charger aboard very handy to keep your sat -nav charged up even if you did not hire a car, I found it helpful to keep my navigation device charged up to navigate the back streets of Malta saving you time and unnecessary walking."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
April 30, 2012
By crawfish
from Strathclyde
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what's intended without fuss. Nuff said. But happy to say again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Universal Tom Tom Charger,
April 11, 2012
By tomthecabbie
from Essex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"You requested this review so you are having it - warts and all.
The so called universal Tom Tom Charger which was sold to accompany my new Tom Tom sat nav1005 V2 is not so universal as it is not compatable with my new Tom Tom
Although I obviously opened the package to discover the above your kind sales assistant said to return it sometime for a full refund - as the mistake was yours - sorry I could not be more helpful
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
August 21, 2010
By Jaduclol
from Wiltshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I think it's useful to have a separate mains charger. It means you can fully charge your TomTom from home if, for example, you plan going on a long walk and need it for directions on your walk. It also enables you to plan trips from home instead of having to have it plugged into the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful mains charger,
June 20, 2010
By DJC1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Useful for charging while away from your computer and if you are using the Tom Tom for walking rather than in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must if travelling with Tom Tom eg: on holidays,
July 13, 2009
By kbmel
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When taking the Tom Tom out of the car into hotel or home and not using a computer I would strongly advise to get this for charging while entering anything or just getting familiar with the Tom Tom. Has UK, Europe adaptor plugs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TomTom Sat Nav Universal Home Charger
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5