Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Camping Equipment or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent

The Urban Escape Kurai 6 person tent has fantastic space for all the family
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 06, 2009
By stephanier
from stoke on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"it was our first time camping and we went to wales the weather was really bad we had gale force winds i have never seen so much rain but the tent was great we were the last tent standing can not say enough about this tent would recommend to to any one..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
August 19, 2009
By GusB
from Ashton under lyne England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks good
Cons: canopy straps broke the first time of putting up
"This was bought for everyone to enjoy summer in 2009."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tent,
August 14, 2009
By DAB30
from Hayle Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This tent we feel is a good buy its spacious loads of room for 6 people sturdy with all its guide ropes.It was easy to put up and to take down.Inside we had 6 people with a table and chairs sitting around and we even had room for the dog in his dog basket!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money!,
August 12, 2009
By Murray1
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money
Cons: bit draughty in main area with no skirting there
"I bought this tent after reading the review from the single parent. As I also wanted a big tent that I could put up with my 9 and 8 year olds. I swayed with the family one on offer with all the bits and pieces with it. However, I am delighted with the urban escape. I found that with having a boy and girl it made sense to buy a tent that they can have their own privacy in the future. It took us 2 hours to put up the first time, but it certainly didn't feel like it - yes thankfully it didn't rain! Firstly, I liked the fact that the instructions were fixed to the inside of the bag (so I won't lose them). The tent was really easy to put up, the colour coded poles and areas where to put them on the outside of the tent were very useful (the sleeping pods were also colour coded). The pods are very cosy and big enough for a double bed with extra space for rucksacks. The main living area is plenty big enough for 6 and our big dog, without the feeling of being cramped. We have also experienced the Scottish rain with the tent! We have nothing negative to say about this tent. Even down to the fact that when we took the tent down, it all fitted easily back into the 3 separate compartments in the bag - BIG BONUS! It is the best tent we have bought yet and look forward to another 6 of us and the dog going away again this weekend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever,
July 27, 2009
By hungreyhorrace
from wallington England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we purchase 5 days before we went camping so we did not know what to except so myself,wife and 4 children ages 10 9 3 9weeks took us 1 and a half hours to put up but we didnot know what we were doing but we had plenty of room and was very dry even though it rained for the 5 days we were away."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what a good buy,
July 26, 2009
By oktrebor
from Portsmouth England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this was just the tent for all our camping needs, it was extreamly spacious, the sleeping areas were great we were able to fit a double air bed in each compartment and still have room for our backpacks, the living area was fantastic with more than enough space for chairs to be up and to store all of the things i needed to take!! i loved the porch which gave us that extra outside space, all in all this tent is amazing and we love it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, Perfect for family,
May 27, 2009
By Weez
from Hampshire, England.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spacious
Cons: needs 2 or more people to put up., groundsheet not sewn on/in.
"Tent is spacious and perfect for a family of 4. A little tricky to put up and would need 2 people at least to get it up. Loads of guy ropes to keep it sturdy. Bit disappointed that the groundsheet was not sewn on/in as it states the groundsheet is integrated however it does fit in nicely but it must be pegged in. Very happy with purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic family tent,
July 14, 2008
By rosiro
from Near Oxford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This tent is great for a family. It isn't too big that you struggle to ut it upp. I'm a single parent and I managed to put it up with my young son. Also it isn't so big that it's still classed as average size, so you don't have to pay extra. Depending how many of you are using it, you can use 2 or 3 double rooms. If you use only 2 bedrooms you can choose to have a bigger living area. I'm buying another exactly the same, Only because a spooked cat lept accoss the tent and ripped it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great first tent,
June 03, 2008
By bonzo64
from west midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: porch great in bad weather
Cons: no t good ventilation in hot weather
"this turned out to be a great first tent compared to all our friends. they all agreed on that on our camping expedition. plenty of room inside easy to follow instructions. think maybe a few to many guy ropes though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Urban Escape Kurai 6 Person Tent
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Performance 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5