Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml

Wynn's Injector Cleaner for Diesel Engines improves the combustion of diesel fuel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Review 1 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says.,
June 21, 2016
By
from Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: effectiveness
" I had my doubts after reading some reviews but I thought I would give it a go as its not expensive. I noticed a considerable difference within 20 miles. No more rough idle and starts straight away in the morning. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!!,
May 30, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was loosing power in my diesel,i thought its dpf filter,but first i tryied this stuff. After 50 miles power is back,pulls like a train now!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Injector cleaner best I've used,
December 05, 2015
By
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Injector cleaner better than redex iv found any way ,,, the click & collect didn't really see point be honest as the sales girl said was easier get it off shelf than get it where it stored I did find this a little confusing as it said was only 3 in stick and I orders 2 ? But she came back with 2 .... Again would defo recommend wynns deisel injector cleaner "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaner Engine.,
November 27, 2015
By
from Birmingham UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I use this Injector Cleaner every year just prior to taking the car for a Mot, use it in a full tank of diesel a few days before the MOT, take the car for a short run along the dual carriageway or motorway to give it a blast ( within the speed limit of course ) just prior to the test seems to do the trick every year. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instant impact,,
August 26, 2015
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and does the job.
" only put this in a few days ago, went for a 25mile drive and can already see a difference in pulling power even in low gears. I used this after I had a DPF block and used Wynns DPF cleaner and did a regeneration at the garage. Seems to be working for the at the moment. Haven't really seen an increase in MPG. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
June 11, 2015
By
from Southport, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use and great results
" Having been in limp mode in my Toyota Aventis for over two hrs. A call out not successful
Called at local Halford got this after reading reviews. Drove hard for few miles. Running smoothly
Following day all was fine Inc reset of warning lights
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diesel injector cleaner,
April 07, 2015
By
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: instant karma.
Cons: might not last as long as expected.
" I bought this product a few days ago, I have noticed an almost instant improvement in performance, almost no smoking on a cold start up, a definite improvement on fuel economy, a cheap and a well worth alternative to having the injectors cleaned which may not work anyway, comes highly recommended as long as it continues to work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb,
December 21, 2014
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After repeated multiple engine misfires leading to the engine management light coming on i decided to give this ago especially with the fault codes it was throwing out.
I put this product in and after 1/4 the tank used the car began to run like new and has continued to do so ever since and this is a 10 year old peugeot 206 thats never used anything like this.
I've now also put this product in my new focus aswell and plan to continue to do so always.
As well as the misfiring stopping the fuel mpg has really improved on the peugeot, So that was a bonus too. Overrall i love this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems ok,
August 24, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheaper than fixing
" Hard to give a review just after a few days but seems ok but it depends if you know what your problem was.... if like me i suspected a injector fault, i tried the cheapest option first (Cleaning it) to see if any difference occurred. For me..... no it still hesitated to start so it probably didn't need cleaning but it was worth a shot.
Advice to most is use proper fuel from garages as the supermarket ones are terrible on injectors.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Certainly helped reduce smoke,
November 24, 2013
By
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: works, good value
Cons: not long lasting enough
" After adding this to a 1.3tdi Corsa, which was a little smoky and "lumpy" to drive. This certainly haled reduce the smoke and smooth the engine running.
It didn't last as long as I thought it would (probably 6 weeks), i was hoping for about 3 months or so hence no 5's.
It definitely works as far as I am concerned "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellant, every driver must use it after 3000 miles,
October 04, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It gives my car better economy, performance and smooth engine "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great stuff,
July 17, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have an 307 hdi with 130k on the clock i put a bottle of this into my tank and then filled it with diesel, almost instantly the diesel knock was a lot quieter, engine seems smoother, would buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smelly staff,
November 19, 2012
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" On the bottle says injector cleaner this is fake money for nothing,4 bottles use for my van,follow instructions what says on the bottle still the same problem !Finally i have to change injectors. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
-93points
11out of 115found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy,
February 25, 2012
By
from colwyn bay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make mitsubishi
" good product cleaned my fuel system and black smoke.would recomend to use on diesel cars prior to mot test. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No effect..?,
September 05, 2011
By
from Bracknell
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Car Make Landrover Freelander TD4 Sport Auto
" I used this on my 5-year-old TD4 Freelander, which, while not exactly ageing, was starting to misbehave.
The engine had developed quite a few minor annoyances that Wynn's Injector Cleaner claimed to help with. But it didn't. MPG stayed the same, still had overly smokey exhaust, trouble starting in the cold, loss of power...
Would have been more satisfying pouring it down the drain than into my fuel tank. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-32points
10out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wynns Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff,
April 10, 2011
By
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This does what it says on the bottle. Well worth the extra even though its dearer than Redex, which is all but useless. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+16points
22out of 28found this review helpful.