Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml

Wynn's Injector Cleaner for Diesel Engines improves the combustion of diesel fuel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Review 1 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems ok,
August 24, 2014
By Fart101
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheaper than fixing
"Hard to give a review just after a few days but seems ok but it depends if you know what your problem was.... if like me i suspected a injector fault, i tried the cheapest option first (Cleaning it) to see if any difference occurred. For me..... no it still hesitated to start so it probably didn't need cleaning but it was worth a shot.
Advice to most is use proper fuel from garages as the supermarket ones are terrible on injectors.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Certainly helped reduce smoke,
November 24, 2013
By Fraserb64
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: works, good value
Cons: not long lasting enough
"After adding this to a 1.3tdi Corsa, which was a little smoky and "lumpy" to drive. This certainly haled reduce the smoke and smooth the engine running.
It didn't last as long as I thought it would (probably 6 weeks), i was hoping for about 3 months or so hence no 5's.
It definitely works as far as I am concerned"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellant, every driver must use it after 3000 miles,
October 04, 2013
By sidd81
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It gives my car better economy, performance and smooth engine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great stuff,
July 17, 2013
By Pugg1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have an 307 hdi with 130k on the clock i put a bottle of this into my tank and then filled it with diesel, almost instantly the diesel knock was a lot quieter, engine seems smoother, would buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smelly staff,
November 19, 2012
By jojo234
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"On the bottle says injector cleaner this is fake money for nothing,4 bottles use for my van,follow instructions what says on the bottle still the same problem !Finally i have to change injectors."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
-43points
9out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy,
February 25, 2012
By catman320
from colwyn bay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make mitsubishi
"good product cleaned my fuel system and black smoke.would recomend to use on diesel cars prior to mot test."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No effect..?,
September 05, 2011
By Reka
from Bracknell
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Car Make Landrover Freelander TD4 Sport Auto
"I used this on my 5-year-old TD4 Freelander, which, while not exactly ageing, was starting to misbehave.
The engine had developed quite a few minor annoyances that Wynn's Injector Cleaner claimed to help with. But it didn't. MPG stayed the same, still had overly smokey exhaust, trouble starting in the cold, loss of power...
Would have been more satisfying pouring it down the drain than into my fuel tank."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-14points
8out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff,
April 10, 2011
By RoverV6
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This does what it says on the bottle. Well worth the extra even though its dearer than Redex, which is all but useless."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wynn's Injector Cleaner For Diesel Engines 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
July 05, 2010
By alus
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As soon as I used I could notice the difference, less smoke, more miles!!!!!. Have to use it ever 2,500 miles for sure I will keeo using it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+39points
45out of 51found this review helpful.