Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml

Wynn's Dry Fuel absorbs water from the fuel tank for rust protection and improved engine start
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Review 1 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fixed my scooter and saved a massive garage bill,
June 10, 2013
By HappyScooterOwner
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, cheap fix, purple bottle
" Amazing stuff, I was completely flumoxed my a fault with my scooter, it would idle but wouldn't rev after taking my carb apart loads of times with no improvement with the way it ran, I then noticed traces of water separating from the fuel in the fuel filter. I put a whole bottle of this in and my bike was fixed running as it should - amazing stuff made of magic I think. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent item,
June 03, 2013
By evo2lady
from Mansfield Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
" I had nearly half a tank of water in my diesel fuel tank - being female i havent a clue how to drain it all out, did some reasearch on this item and thought give it a go, 1st full tank and full bottle of wynn's and it did the trick, its doing more to the gallon now too so win win "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
April 04, 2013
By Dodge50
from Rochdale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had trouble with water in my petrol tank on my ZR 7 kawasaki, bike was cutting out at reserve so there was plenty of water in there. Added Dry Fuel to a full tank and problem solved, Fantastic product and good value, no draining needed except for carb float bowls. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
March 16, 2013
By Ozzy24680
from East Leake
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son's moped got water in the carburettor and would not start. I had tried all week about a dozen times to get it started to no avail. I put a quarter of this in his petrol tank as a whole bottle is for a car's tank. It took a couple of goes but at the second time of asking it fired up and has been fine ever since. Petrol and water do not usually mix (like oil floating on water) this stuff works by emulsifying the water to the petrol and then it just burns off when the petrol is burnt. Saves having to drain or even dismantle the carburettor so very pleased with results. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wynn's Dry Fuel really works,
March 08, 2013
By RPT68
from Llangollen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had white smoke coming out of the exhaust and the engine would stall after a few minutes idling. I couldn't get it started again straight away and had to wait about an hour before it did. After adding to the fuel tank along with 20 litres of fuel, I took the car for a 30 mile run and the problem was fixed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job,
January 03, 2013
By shocker666
from falkirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says on tin
Cons: none
" after suffering occasional stuttering from engine , i added dry fuel to chase out water in the diesel fuel that builds up over time , after half a tank the fault went away "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trying for first time,
November 16, 2012
By corsa23
from addlestone
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" iam trying this for the first time and so far it is good . so i have put it in the other cars we have , but wish they could bring the price down. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stuff, worked a treat!,
May 12, 2011
By gazbo83
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford Fiesta
" I was getting poor starting, misfiring, and a lot of white smoke out of the back of my 1.6 Petrol Fiesta. Colleague suggested I try this. Tank of fuel plus this stuff, 30 miles later it starts on the button, no misfires, no smoke, and a smoother enginge. Brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wynn's dry fuel,
March 07, 2011
By meer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works very well
" This is great, my father-in-law had poured a petrol can of of water into his wife's car! (it had been out in the rain.....) and the car wouldn't start at all but with two bottles of this and a fresh can of super unleaded added to the tank, just a couple of mins turning it over and it was fine again. No need for an expensive garage bill. Thank you! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water removal,
December 14, 2010
By spexe
from swindon, wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product. I used it during my travel to Czech Rep. where the temperature arrived up to -18 G.C. Very cold but I never had any problem to start my Jeep with this temperature. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hanging Throttle,
November 14, 2010
By WickednLazy
from London, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: vfm
" Didn't cure the hanging throttle like I'd hoped it would but, it's an easy enough first step to apply. (carbs off now) Definite improvement on cold start too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product,
May 19, 2010
By richracingcouk
from willenhall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value, saved time and hassle
Cons: none
" got some water in the petrol on my bike - a tank full of fuel treated with dry fuel sorted it out perfectly without draining off. well recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great help in the cold!,
January 22, 2010
By Gurumax
from Barry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My bike was chugging due to the very cold weather (frozen carbs) so I checked on web and found Wynn's dry fuel could help...
Checked Halfords web site for my home town and they had what I needed, so I put in reservation over the net, went in and got my stuff - simple!
And yes my bike is spot on now, a few drops every time I fill up the tank and absolutley no problems...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wynn's Dry Fuel 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
August 19, 2009
By CurlyWurly2009
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Certainly works for me! Bought this as have an ongoing problem with water getting into my fuel tank on my scooter and so have to drain the tank and clean the carb out every so often. Read about this on google and thought I'd try it and it certainly did the trick for me! Carb still needed cleaning through but it made a massive difference in the performance and so will continue to use this at regular intervals to keep on top of the problem.
Note: I spoke to the technical dept re the quantities to use (as it just says use the whole pack) but that is for 40l of fuel so you just need to work out the proportion to use depending upon your tank size.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.