Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts

The Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts help protect your vehicle identity from theft.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Review 1 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
September 29, 2014
By GB33
from Worcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Decided to purchase these after fitting new plates. Extremely easy to use and provide very secure fixing. Would recommend highly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy but ........,
April 23, 2013
By xcvbhnm
from ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good buy but metal is soft so do not go mad fitting them.
Got mine and one of the black bolts was missing so beware! Stupid me for taking a old battered box from the guy.
Though in my local Halfords I once asked for oil for a 07 SCANIA and I was asked who makes a scania? So maybe I should have known to look in the box before buying lol "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Take care in fitting,
March 17, 2013
By Epistles
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a good product, but I found 2 issues with it:
a) The kit contains only two black screws - all my current screws were located in the lettering. Provision black screws would have covered all possibilities. I had to black two of mine with a marker pen.
b). The screws are made of anodised aluminium, I.e. quite soft, but to a heavier gauge (5mm) than the normal steel screws fitted. Hence it is not possible to make a direct replacement of old with new, as one is liable to strip the threads. Drill the number plate to the full 5mm clearance and the existing hole in the car to 3.5 mm first.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
February 28, 2013
By Toolie
from Wednesbury ENG
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The anti theft number plate bolts are easy to fit and look very smart when in place. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A stylish anti-theft measure for your number plates,
January 10, 2013
By SGM26
from Falkirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit - 5 minute job, look good, peace of mind, cheaper than a new set of number plates!
Cons: 'yellow' screws are actually gold\brass coloured
" Look good, easy to fit into existing holes. Gives you the peace of mind that your number plates won't be nicked during the night. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item!,
October 25, 2012
By Postie63
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After catching 2 people trying to swipe my number plates,I made sure I bought these,you have to use an attachment and an Allen key to put the screws in place,so virtually impossible for thieves to swipe your plates! Easy to do and has given me peace of mind! A great value item,totally recommend them! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have for your car,
October 19, 2012
By Moanntom
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you want to keep your number plates intact, then these fixing screws are essential. These days number plate theft is BIG, AND IT CAN MAKE YOUR LIFE VERY DIFFICULT, when they are used in unscrupulous thefts, ie petrol stations, on get away cars, burglaries, and many more like incidents.
So for your peace of mind, invest this small sum of money.
They are easy to fit, and look good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
August 14, 2012
By VXRastra
from reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stops your plates from being stolen
Cons: a little hard to line up the logos
" My girlfriend had her number plates stolen last night. So I purchased theses today and fitted her new plates with them. They look fantastic on the car. If your a prefectionist like me (It takes me around 7 hours to clean my Astra and girlfriends fiesta every other weekw
end) then you will love these, although it did take me awhile to line up the R's
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secure Number Plate Fixings,
April 28, 2012
By seashore
from Chichester, West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made
Cons: none
" They where used to replace my existing fixings. They were very easy to apple & give the car a much better apperance as well as stopping my nuber plates from being removed from the car. I could not fault the produced it was well made, with very good fixing instructions. I would purchase again, the store assistant was also very helpfull. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUST HAVE ACCESSORY,
September 22, 2010
By Corsa17
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very stylish
Cons: the small locking device
" These are a must have item for your car, they defo secure your number plates to your car, aspecially with the idea of the bolts being Gold, Silver & Black soo if they almost look invisible on your plates.
Silver for the front plate, Gold for the back plate and Black for if the bolt goes through any letters or numbers.
If your like me abit of a perfectionist, I tried to get the 'R' on the locking Bolts upright and it took some time but looks perfect in the end. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase - Anti Theft Device,
May 11, 2010
By exREME
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good anti theft device
Cons: remember where you put the attachment device
" These screws for attaching number plates are very good indeed and since having them fitted a number of my friends have also done the same. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Richbrook Anti-theft Number Plate Bolts
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Kit,
April 15, 2010
By Flash789
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: will definetely deter thieves as you can easliy s
Cons: small diametre screws do not replace plastic numbt
" Had some number plates stolen, I would advise everyone to fit these before something similar happens to you.
I used this kit to secure one number plate on both of our cars, the police say this will deter thieves, as they need both plates. So I doubled the usefulness.
Another car I have in the family had the larger plastic screws, so I super glued these to the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.