Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster

Seat belt adjuster for extra comfort when out and about
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Review 1 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a good job,
May 22, 2012
By Bluebean
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this to use with a booster for occasional use when carrying extra kids. Easy to fit and keeps seatbelt well away from 5 year olds neck so much safer and more comfortable.
Halfords had best price and reserved online to collect in store, very impressed with overall service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seatbelt adjuster,
April 29, 2012
By Jharg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a good purchase, I was looking for something to stop my son's seatbelt from rubbing on his neck when on his booster seat and most of the designs were just a pad which didnt really help. This actually adjusts the belts to stop it resting on the neck. Would highly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 28, 2012
By mmk85
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit, this is perfect for making sure that an adult seatbelt is safely adjusted away from the neck of a child on a booster seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth it!,
February 06, 2012
By Bm001
from Gloucestershire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, easy to use
" My daughter of 8 is quite short and finds the seatbelt very uncomfortable, but since buying the seat belt adjuster is far more able to sit comfortably and safely - its very easy to fit and she is able to buckle herself in without a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
December 14, 2011
By SNMRW
from Poole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use; fits easily. I bought it for my daughter for when she is in her grandma's car with a booster seat. I have bought another as I can see it being very handy when we are travelling on holiday too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy,
May 11, 2011
By togethertrust
from stockport, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my child kept undoing his seatbelt even in a booster chair. using this product he no longer undoes his belt and is much happier in the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
March 26, 2011
By memo
from Ayrshire Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this to use with booster seat in my husband's car as the seat belt was cutting into our grandson's neck. Excellent but read instructions carefully before using. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good quality,
August 14, 2010
By Hluke
from Frome, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is really good when you are putting your child in a booster seat and want to make sure that the seat belt is fitted around then correctly and securly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivers seatbelt,
July 06, 2010
By butcherbillyboy
from glasgow scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ideal product as it does what it says,namely provides safety and comfort for my grandkid "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Safety 1st Seat Belt Adjuster
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
May 26, 2009
By dimplesbj99
from NorwichEngland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very comfortable for my child,good price, other places were really expensive.
Really good at keeping the top half of the seat belt away from my childs neck..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.