Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast

The Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast is ideal for replacing old or broken masts on your Nissan, Vauxhall and VW.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Review 1 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great arial,
December 03, 2013
By Wbalew94
from West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm now able to pick up more radio stations, great quality and value!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and effective,
December 01, 2013
By Val2010
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy fit replacement to Nissan Micra, effective reception."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
July 17, 2013
By Diki
from Huntingdon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: look
"Good replacement aerial. Easy to fit. Good size. Looks good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst than the original i had,
June 26, 2013
By Shardae
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I returned this product it was worse than the one ive already got"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice car aerial,
March 06, 2013
By mamyi
from crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I needed a new aerial as my old one was stolen and my replacement one didn't fit properly. I am very impressed with this aerial I have had no problems with it. It was easy to fit and looks neat on my car. Just a little out of the price range I was looking for but pleased nonetheless."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cheap replacement,
May 16, 2012
By gh3382
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and effective
"Ideal for the proce after some little scumbag nicked mine off my car. £290 chaeper than the dealer and radio up and running properly and yopu ca not tell its not a dealer part."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
May 03, 2012
By DazzMac
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good value for money,even better when it was on offer at the price it was"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aerial mast replacement,
March 15, 2011
By sonic66
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good aerial, works well. Easy to fit with different fittings supplied."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb service,
March 26, 2010
By Joolsh
from cumbernauld
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent superior customer service. excellent staff. friendly and helpful"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value.,
February 16, 2010
By eckyg
from Falkirk Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very quick
"Great,excellent value for the money.It also arrived very quickly and in excellent condition."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
September 09, 2009
By alan101140
from exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: easy to steal
"If you want a replacement mast, then this is a very good one to have"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Car Aerial Replacement Mast
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5