Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32

SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Bike Cassette 11-32 works wonders with SRAM Powerchain and other 8 speed chains.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Review 1 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faultless service,
July 12, 2014
By SquarePusherSi
from Loughton, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: my chain has stopped slipping, my bike is no longer a death trap
Cons: nothing
"Bought this from the Loughton, Essex branch through the 'click and collect service. I received a courtesy call the next morning, from'a very helpful young lady to tell me my cassette was ready to collect. I asked if they could fit it to my wheel for me and she said, although the mechanic was very busy, they would try and fit me in. I dropped my bike wheel into the shop and just 2 and a half hours later I received a call to tell me that my wheel, together with newly fitted cassette, was ready for collection. Brilliant customer service to say the least. In addition to the new cassette, I've fitted a new chain - my bike now feels silky smooth again and has stopped trying to kill me each time i encounter a hill climb!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice part,
February 20, 2014
By RSI75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent price, quality part, helpful staff
Cons: nothing
"Reserved online for the cheapest price of anyone.
Simple to fit and required no adjustment to the rear mech. Largest cog was two teeth smaller than my stock cassette so resized the chain to big chainring to big rear cog plus two links and it works a treat.
The halfords professional cassette remover tool fitted both this and the stock Sunrace cassettes so all in all a cheap worthwhile upgrade / replacement.
As always the staff were helpful at all stages of the sale.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shiny new cassette,
December 14, 2013
By BikeDr
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This cassette looks really nice and new on your bike due to the chrome finish. I swapped it for a similar SRAM cassette, which was quite easy to do. It works straight away with none of the slipping that my old cassette had. It hasn't even needed the indexing adjusting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32,
December 05, 2013
By kieth27
from greasby, wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of the product well designed, good value, easy to fit, eye catching finish
Cons: none at all
"Bought this product to replace to replace similar that had had a LOT of wear over the years and was causing gear slip. Well designed with weight reducing lightening holes in the sprockets. Eye catching chrome finish, easy to fit and after 2hour trial run has worked a treat with no gear slipping.
I would definitely recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top marks all round,
November 03, 2013
By 2wheelsbetter
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good design, great value
"This cassette ticks all the boxes for my particular setup. I find the gear ratios (11-12-14-...) more useful than on my old one (11-13-15-...). Clever 'cutaway' design means less weight without sacrificing strength. The great 'reserve and collect' price deal means it's definitely worth the investment when replacing a chain."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good so far,
November 01, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought on 'Reserve and Collect', got it fitted quickly by the Greenock bike crew. Very helpful and recommended.
No problems yet.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRAM PG-*%) 8 Speed Cassette 11-32,
October 05, 2013
By DLE225
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smooth changing, looks good
Cons: different teeth ratios than shimano
"Really good piece of kit, have always gone for Shimano in the past but the on-line deal helped me choose this one.
Looks good when fitted, gearing is slightly different to my old cassette but I'm getting used to it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price,
June 10, 2013
By Mmole
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted very easily and required little adjustment to the indexing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic service from Tom at Kittybrewster aberdeen!,
April 25, 2013
By A1111
from Aberdeen, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hard-wearing, reasonable price
"Reasonably priced product that has proven to work really well and be hard wearing. Really pleased with product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality replacement part.,
June 02, 2012
By Tightcornishman
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Identical part replaced after thousands of miles of hard use. Very robust product and great quality. Fitted to wheel by helpful staff at Halfords, great job!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Bit Of Kit,
April 09, 2012
By Joshieboy
from Bury St Edmunds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"first thing i would say if defo reserve online as its about £20 cheaper than instore. secondly the quality is fantastic, you can see this as soon as you take it out of the box. lastly it makes riding easier with the slightly different cog sizes as to what previously had.
defiantly would recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gears,
December 29, 2011
By Palaistinos
from Stevenage
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
"Very good value product which provides the range of gears I was looking for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
11-32 sram speed cassette,
December 08, 2011
By Anonymous
from worthing
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"cassette was great but its a shame halford never have chain in stock try all stores within 70 miles"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
October 03, 2011
By Hicki2
from Northampton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Gives a much more useable range of gears than the original cassette on my bike. which was an 12 - 26. Easy to fit but dont forget to get the correct tools, chain whip and cassette spanner."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement part,
March 17, 2011
By scarr1
from washington, tyne and wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality., good price.
Cons: none
"great quality at a great price (reserve on line and pay in store-cheaper than store price). fitted along with new sram powerchain (buy one, get one half price offer) bike now runs much smoother and quieter than the shimano items they replaced. would definately buy again. also, halfords staff were very helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid SRAM,
October 09, 2010
By Shorticus
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sram quality, shimano compatible
"Good all round cassette for SRAM 8 speed mountain bike. Very good value as I got it on offer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal,
October 09, 2010
By Sard
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bargain
Cons: none
"Great value , good quality cassette. I am going to buy a couple more to keep as spares."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sram pg850,
August 23, 2010
By MySparky
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to fit, smooth running and gear changing. Feels well constructed, good ratio of gears."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's still lots of 8-speed out there,
August 20, 2010
By LardFast
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smooth, lightweight, good range
Cons: none
"Store had no notification to reserve this product, but luckily it was in stock and great value at the time. Quality cassette, has performed admirably over the last few weeks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SRAM PG-850 8 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value!,
August 08, 2010
By iancycle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
"I bought this item to increase higher gear ratio to help climb the steepest of hills..and it works! Halfords staff were helpful with tips on how to change the Cassette as i wanted to do it myself....very helpful thanks Halfords Ian"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>