Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32

SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Bike Cassette 11-32 will make your bike run like new again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32
Review 1 for SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super Smooth!,
November 04, 2014
By PCF111111111111
from Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smooth quiet operation
Cons: nothing
" I bought the SRAM PG950 and a new chain of the same make to replace my old worn out cassette and chain. What a difference in the transmission! Now super smooth and quiet.
Generally slick changes up and down the block - after some adjustment in the derailleur - and also across my 3 chainwheels (28/38/48). Makes me realise just how worn out my old Shimano chain/block were! Excellent vfm would definitely recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smooth gear changing,
March 11, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bournemouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Took wheel to Halfords and they fitted part in just a few minutes. Works well with new chain so far and cheaper when bought online and collected from store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booty cassette,
September 17, 2013
By kernewekden
from Kernow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Never realised how knackered my old cassette was till the new one was fitted
Really smooth running and gear change
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sram 9speed cassette,
July 31, 2013
By philbo01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered new cassette in the morning while in store and had it fitted 10 minutes later bike runs like new sram products have great features and run great when all the components are the same "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goes for miles,
March 05, 2012
By EEEK
from East Lothian, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" use this on my 9 speed 2007 Kraken.
in 2011 - got 4,500 miles out of one (rotate wtih 3 sram chains), hard wearing and precise, no jumping out of gear.
Purchased latest one Feb 2012, got halfords to fit it.
What can you say when you get 4,000 plus miles out of a cassette 10/10..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette and the rest,
January 22, 2012
By Anonymous
from Glasgow, Braehead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered the SRAM PG-950 9 Speed cassette for collection got exactly what I wanted and more. When I went to collect I thought I'd chance my luck and ask if they might have a suitable front crankset. Low and behold they did and it was cheeper than the unit I had googled earlier. Finally after browsing around the store I bought a small front light that I hadn't seen before a Topeak WhiteLite™ II. So all in all not a bad days shopping in one store.
Ps "I'll be back!" "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SRAM PG-950 9 Speed Cassette 11-32
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5