Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)

The Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet is fun, colourful and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Review 1 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item,
January 05, 2014
By Yeldo
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: adjustable size, style, fit
Cons: the matching items were not available
"I bought this for my 2 year old to use whilst out on his balance bike. He loved it in the shop and wears it without fuss whenever he's out. Which would suggest its a comfortable item. It had good reviews and bell is a trusted manufacturer but the price wasn't noticeable compared to other less well known names. I would definitely recommend this product for your little one. It fits really well compared to others we tried and is also adjustable which is a huge plus for this age range.
My only complaint to Halfords were that the matching items were not available ie bike bell, knee pads etc that were available from the other ranges.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet,
December 11, 2013
By Jermo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We purchased this helmet for our 2.5 year old. It is a great fit without being bulky and has the flexibility to loosen or tighten using the wheel at the back. It looks great and our son loves wearing it both on the bike and the scooter. Would certainly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53c,
July 05, 2013
By cornishpixie
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not a bad little helmet with nice pattern to encourace the kids to wear them. Only problem i have is that this is the smallest i could find but but it still a bit big for my 18mth boy but he wears it happily enough"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality,
June 13, 2013
By Autmum
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: vey good fit
Cons: price
"My 3 year old son really loves his helmet. It was a bit on the pricy side, but I guess worth the money considering he really likes wearing it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ARNOLD, NOTTS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves wearing his new bike helmet,
May 17, 2013
By Faye1
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the first bike helmet for my son (just turned two) and he loves wearing it, The adjustable straps work very well and he finds it very comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value for Peace of Mind,
March 03, 2013
By NG20
from Shoreham by Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my 2 1/2 yr old boy to use on his balance bike to try to in still the need to wear a helmet whenever on a bike from day one.
It is not officially a Disney product but the transfers were similar enough for him to tell us "it's Lightening McQueen!" which helped the general acceptance to wear it.
Very lightweight and easy to adjust. I wanted a 'Bell' product as I benefited from their quality with an adult helmet previously."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bell Jumpstart Helmet,
February 07, 2013
By Onemum
from Dartford, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a nice, vibrant helmet for a boy. Nice fit that is adjustable as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 01, 2013
By Mel77
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The collect in store option was brilliant and very efficient. My little boy loves his helmet and it fits well even though he has a small head (48cm)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 28, 2012
By Mitch21
from Cheltenham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Granson loves this helmet, couldn't wait to put it on and try out his bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
April 04, 2012
By ScooterMum
from Dorking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My second son is only 21 months old but is already on my elder son's scooter. So we bought him this helmet and it is perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson's B'day,
March 29, 2012
By Nona
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy way to shop. Broad grin on Grandson's face, fits perfectly could just have preferred red rather than blue (to match his Ferrari."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
child's cycle helmet,
January 06, 2012
By browngirllolita
from Fife, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My grandson and I are well pleased with this item!
i.e. he is very happy to wear it, even when not required!! It must be comfortable!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bell Jumpstart Blue Cars Bike Helmet (48-53cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kids bike helmet,
March 02, 2011
By Righton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A well made helmet that looks good and fits well ... my 3yr old grandson was thrilled with it and often wears it when he is not on his balance bike! Son in law also impressed with the Bell branding."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.