Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob

The Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob offers you brill 360 degree control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Review 1 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful accessory,
March 07, 2014
By Bertie64
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great for manourvering.
Cons: have to fit them for correct turning.
"I have used steering wheel knobs since the '60's when I was rallying. My present Halfords model I have had since 2002 since when I have remarried. We kept my second wife's car so the steering knob went on it. She had never used one before but loves it for getting in and out of tight spaces. We have just purchased a campervan so I need another one now. I feel lost trying to reverse it in to places without one, makes life so much easier."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design,
January 31, 2014
By JoJo40
from Yorkshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This item took 15 minutes to fit, because the fittings were not designed well and the grip is virtually non existent after tightening. Within five minutes of driving, despite being careful tightened, it had made a complete rotation around the steering wheel to face the wrong way.
It also sticks out too far and much further than is usual and practical, so as the steering wheel is turned the handle hit me in the stomach despite being fitted by a staff at Halfords.
Essentially, the design is not robust enough.
I'm afraid I can't recommend this item, which is a shame as the price is very reasonable.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent!,
December 28, 2013
By kelton98
from greater Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Fits well. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Superb product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Help with life,
December 12, 2013
By Diane53
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this as I have had an operation on my right hand and drive an automatic car has allowed me to get out and about again,a great help."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
June 28, 2013
By nec57
from Fareham, Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: needed more packing
"Took a couple of goes to get the best position on the wheel and needed a bit of extra packing but once sorted it is great. I have tendon problems with my left hand and this makes slow maneuvering really easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steering wheel knob,
June 22, 2013
By Suzie123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good to use easy to put on the wheel and good for when you only have one arm to use with"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wheel spinner,
June 19, 2013
By ashblonde
from barnsley yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to fit and use.
"this product was purchased for my golf buggy.
it was easy to fit and really makes quick turning very easy which is a must with a golf buggy.the extended knob makes for very easy use.I fully recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product put me back behind the wheel,
June 05, 2013
By leeroy1868
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit this really made all the difference for me.
Easy to order and pick up.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob,
May 28, 2013
By Excel
from Bathgate
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what you would expect and the top section rotates which is a definite benefit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Where on the wheel should you fit this?,
May 04, 2013
By Northinfants
from cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am unhappy at moment as using the knob is causing pain to both arms?
Where on the wheel, top, bottom lower left , lower right , is best place to fit it?
I had to take back to Halfords as it fell off after first fitting?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but needed packing to fit Micra,
April 23, 2013
By MarkySparky
from Bedford
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Needed an extra bit of packing to get it to fit my son's Nissan Micra after he dislocated his shoulder. But then he found it invaluable for parking and tight corners."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job,
March 24, 2013
By ksprat
from bournemouth uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: if you fat got large stomach etc doesn`t work well
"a little over priced does the job if you have a large tummy difficult in reach to steering wheel brilliant on motorways and long trips"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doe's just what i hoped it would do !,
February 16, 2013
By Budger
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Steering wheel knob does just what i wanted it to do, it makes low speed manoeuvring much easier when i am having a bad arthritis day !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product,
October 25, 2012
By 1Toptaxi
from Noorwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this fitted in my taxi now for 2 weeks never be with out it any more atis a smashin bit a kit, that's a luxury you would not want to be with out"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob,
June 04, 2011
By Elaine369
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful gadget, easy to fix to steering wheel. Very cheap too - and a great help!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steering Wheel Handle,
January 20, 2011
By MotorsFan
from Carlilse
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and easy to fit
Cons: rubber protetion strip slightly to thick
"An excellant aid to help with steering my car at the moment due to a hand/wrist injury.
A well made and sturdy quality product.
Will fit anywhere on the steering wheel.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Real help !,
August 30, 2010
By Melangel
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easily fitted, . Good grip on steering wheel - doesnt twist. Comfortable to use, makes turning easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap but disappointing,
August 21, 2010
By Pegase
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Insufficient spacing material suuplied, so loose on s/wheel. Hinge sticks out quite a lot - would be more comfortable if it were smaller/on inside of clamp. VERY SURPRISED that it is not supplied with a nylock nut to avoid any possibility of it coming loose."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performing well,
March 17, 2010
By bozzman
from derbyshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It has helped a lot it does just what it expected as you would have got it back if it hadn't."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Steering Wheel Handle Knob
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
February 21, 2010
By lollymc
from northam[pton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install, easier to drive
"this has made driving so easy as i am riddled with arthritis"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>