Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml

Halfords Silicone Lubricant for use on weather strips, mouldings, trim, rubber doors & window seals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Review 1 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Problem solve,
February 03, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my car doors rubbers get sticks togather when it's freezing wether I apply this product and it's never happen again good product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frozen door seals no more,
February 02, 2015
By
from Crieff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" I bought this because my doors were starting to stick frozen to the rubber seals and also the charging flap on my Ampera. A quick spray on the rubbers seals and all is well, no more frozen doors stuck to the seals and the charging flap pops on on first push of the button. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item to keep in readiness for a variety of problems,
January 30, 2015
By
from BEDFORDSHIRE, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use and storage
" Not only useful for door/window seals, I found it the answer to smooth turning of a 'central' pillar tap that had become very stiff. Has a multitude of applications and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
December 20, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does as it says
Cons: nothing
" Its a great product, worked perfectly.............Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job for electric windows,
September 29, 2014
By
from Wantage, Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having had to replace three window regulators for my elderly Jeep, I was wondering when the next failure would happen. Halfords Silicone Lubricant was so highly recommended as to be worth the 30 mile round trip to Oxford, and I have not been disappointed (so far so good) - the windows glide smoothly up and down within their lubricated guides, and I have also applied it to my Skoda. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
August 01, 2014
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not much to say about this really as it does what it says on the tin! Good product, good size and comes with a straw to pop in the end so it can be precise. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Silicon Lubricant,
March 21, 2014
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this a couple of days ago as I had an electric window that stayed down once lowered, I thought I would have to replace the mechanism, expensive as it was a BMW X5, I squirted this Halfords Silicone Lubricant down both channels of the window, ran the window up and down a few times, now it's fixed! This stuff is great, it lubricates window rubbers, door hinges, and most moving parts, metal, plastic or rubber, unlike normal oil, this doesn't perish rubber so is great for window tracks etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
December 14, 2013
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works as described
Cons: no cons
" value for money worked well on my car.Wish i had bought it sooner "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
December 10, 2013
By
from south glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I reqire this because one of my car windows was sticking in the channel, this lubricant immediately solved the problem.
My local store bid not stock the item so I ordered using click & collect & within half an hour the item was available in my local store,!st class service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better value,
June 24, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Much better value for money and highly recommendable...! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for tired seatbelts,
March 20, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it says on the tin
" Bought this on a recommendation. We have been having issues with the seatbelts in the family car not retracting.
Spray this stuff down both sides of the entire length of the belt (trim removal required) and the problem is resolved.
Be warned though, this will make everything it comes into contact with very slippery indeed so make sure it doesn't get on the cars pedals/steering wheel etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEXHILL, HASTINGS
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Silicone Lubricant,
January 27, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product at a good price - performs exactly as stated on the container. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, more than does the job,
November 24, 2012
By
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had two sticking rear electric windows in my Nissan Qashqai. The motors really struggled to get them closed and I was worried the motors would overheat or get damaged. I lowered the windows and then squirted Halfords Silicone lubricant in the runners. I then ran the windows up and down 3 - 4 times. Perfect. Job done in 1 minute. The cheapest car repair I've ever done! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Silicone Lubricant 400ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stuff!!,
January 12, 2012
By
from Hastings
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Fiat
" I love this stuff. Used it on my seat belts as they were detracting as they should and now they run as smooth as ever before.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.