Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml

Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml the solution will seal any small leaks in your radiator system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Review 1 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bars Stops Leaks,
April 18, 2014
By Rapp
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I read the reviews and like many decided i had nothing to loose. Tried it and it worked. Could not believe it!
Initially my raditor did loose slightyl, but after top-up, No More Leaks!!!
Never knew where the leak was and no evidenace of HGF"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best,
October 20, 2013
By lewis86
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: just shake properly and pour in water reservoir
"This product works like magic. I bought kseal and It didn't work. I now decided to try this product and it worked like a magic. All this mechanics have been telling me head gasket blown that's why I have water leaking, but my mind tells me it couldn't have been as water wasn't coming out of my tail pipe. Fortunately after using this product it worked brilliantly. No more leakage. Water coolant remains the same. Whereas, before I used this product it would have drained empty all the water in the reservoir. Please I advice you use this product. It worked on my jaguar s type 2004. If it worked on jaguar then it can work on any car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 20, 2013
By Laminator
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Worked with one application - just pour in and the issue was resolved. Brilliant"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bars leak,
September 18, 2013
By mzakria
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Unfortunately didn't work on my car so had to replace the parts"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!!!! This stuff really works,
July 19, 2013
By jonny2504
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and works
"Noticed for a few weeks that my car was losing coolant but couldn't see any leeks. Saw this product on the halfords
website and thought I would give it ago and I wasn't disappointed. Followed instructions and stopped the leek wherever it was.....happy days..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Execellent product,
June 18, 2013
By Naviukswt
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My radiator was highly leaking and was planning to replace it but thanks to this product, it completely repaired the radiator and since then it never leaked"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would use again,
June 15, 2013
By nel77
from Hampshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Was reasonably priced and easy to use. I would use it again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It didnt work for me,
April 29, 2013
By Kart05
from london
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I had a radiator coolant leak since long and I was hoping this will fix it. Unfortunately it didnt."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mystery coolant leak,
March 18, 2013
By COZZ
from DERBY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"mk2 seat leon 2.0 tdi was loosing coolant , several garages could not find fault/leak after various tests/checks. Thought i'd give Bars Leak Radiator Sealer a go and fingers crossed after two weeks coolant level has not gone down."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me £280,
March 06, 2013
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good product
"The mechanic said i needed to replace my whole radiator but through research i found this product and had Halfords staff to have a look at my Radiator only to find out that it was a minor leak which this could fix. Worth every penny and will recommend highly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what ot says on the tin!,
November 12, 2011
By Brokendown
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy instructions for people that havent a clue!
Car Make Ford ka
"Brilliant...bought it for a mystery leak before taking car to garage, and within a few hours i noticed the water level was steady. Well worth the price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost Saver,
September 19, 2011
By old485
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and effective
Car Make Volvo
"Known about this product since I started driving. First time I've used it. Cured a mystery coolant loss that was baffling several mechanics. Worked perfectly!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
January 12, 2011
By Alpha22
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Cheap and simple solution to radiator leaks. As long as you follow the instuctions, the effects can be felt within 20 minutes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy,
June 24, 2010
By John501
from Neath - West Glam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says, cured a small leak by the thermostat housing before a long trip."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bars Leaks,
May 22, 2009
By Garfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent, does exactly what it says on the tin. Have used it several times over the years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bars Leak Radiator Sealer 135ml
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5