Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small

David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit with resin, hardener, glass fibre, mixing cup & protective gloves
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Review 1 for David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crack in bath repair,
October 17, 2014
By Eddie46
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"heavy item dropped in our acrylic bath caused a 4inch crack ,i use the fiberglass from underneath the bath and once that was set i made a small amount of the resin left and filled in the crack from inside the bath itself ,once completely dry i sanded it down so now just looks like a hairline this has been over a month ago and it is solid its stronger than any of the bath now ,cheap easy repair very strong stuff"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Fix....,
September 03, 2014
By CaptJack47
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this to make a temporary skylight lid on RV... Repaired it so well I didn't bother to replace lid. Saved myself £100+ Does what it says on the "box"."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, good price,
June 01, 2013
By SM54RNS
from Newcastle, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lots of resin
Cons: only 1 pair of gloves
"Bought this kit to repair my motorcycle race fairings. Comes with everything you need, made repairs nice and simple. Good value for money too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product,
May 05, 2013
By Patrick77
from Warminster, Wilts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: graduated mixing cup
"I used this to repair a badly damaged model glider, with GRP fuselage cracked in several places. Easy to use producing very strong effective repairs, this being my first attempt at fibreglass repair. Very pleased with result, alternative was to scrap an expensive model"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick, easy, effective,
March 07, 2013
By James69
from Newbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick, easy, effective
"Bought this to patch up a fairing after dropping my motorbike. Was close to split in half and had a 2 inch hole half way along the split to boot. Never used fiber glass before, but followed the instructions and half an hour later the work was done and the next day the fairing was solid. Bit of body filler and a lot of sanding and its as good as new and feels as solid as before - you can't tell where the cracks are from flexing it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy,
January 03, 2010
By Kopeca
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looked on E-bay at first for this product, but thought it was a bit expensive. I decided to take a look at Halfords and voila bought it, at a much cheaper price. PS the product is brilliant at filling in huge gaps! After all i do own a couple of Land Rovers!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+18points
24out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for David's Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bath Repair,
August 25, 2009
By Torquemada
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used to reinforce a crack in an acrylic bath (from beneath) before using a bath repair kit. The set fibre prevented any flexing of the bath and allowed the repair kit for the inside of the bath to finish the job..
More than enough fibre and resin in the kit to do a multi layer repair.
Make sure you have the right thinners to keep the brush flexible between layers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+41points
42out of 43found this review helpful.