Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small

Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit with resin, hardener, glass fibre, mixing cup & protective gloves
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Review 1 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fibreglass kit,
June 09, 2016
By
from Walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As always a quolify product from halfords
A very easy to use fibreglass kit witch is a complete with enough to do a verity of small repairs
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
May 14, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Used this to patch a hairline crack in an acrylic bath. The set included everything you need, the instructions were clear and the result seems to be holding up. Bear in mind its a sort of very light pinky colour when set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time doing a glass fibre repair - worked great!,
March 30, 2016
By
from Whiteley, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The hinge on my pannier on my rat Harley broke off. Brothers suggested I fix it with fibre glass. So I bought this kit and it was my first time ever doing such a thing. It worked great and is as solid as ever.
100% would recommend to a brother. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to anyone,
September 18, 2015
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quantity, good price, easy to cut sheet, good instructions
Cons: resin impossible to clean
" Great quality fibreglass, easy to cut sheets and good instructions. Plenty of resin and hardener too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good,
August 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I found this kit very useful, if very quick hardening and sticky! I used a couple of other Halfords products, namely the wet an dry paper, rust proofer/stabiliser along with their grey primer, white spray paint and filler. All of which I found very good. I didnt have any problems with any of the products. The rear wheel arch on my van was very rusty and a large 15/17cm hole needed to be repaired. This was the first time I'd ever completed a project like this so I took my time and followed the instructions carefully on all the products. The finish isn't perfect but I am very happy with the result. My advice would be take your time and make sure you prepare everything properly first. I completed the project over a weekend to make sure all the products dried properly. Unfortunately I don't have a before photo. If I was as proficient at uploading photos as I am repairing rust id upload an after picture, but alas, modern tech has made that more difficult. Windows 10 thank you!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boat Repair,
March 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I used this to repair a broken seat on my canoe. Very strong and can also be sanded down very easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crack in bath repair,
October 17, 2014
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" heavy item dropped in our acrylic bath caused a 4inch crack ,i use the fiberglass from underneath the bath and once that was set i made a small amount of the resin left and filled in the crack from inside the bath itself ,once completely dry i sanded it down so now just looks like a hairline this has been over a month ago and it is solid its stronger than any of the bath now ,cheap easy repair very strong stuff "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Fix....,
September 03, 2014
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this to make a temporary skylight lid on RV... Repaired it so well I didn't bother to replace lid. Saved myself £100+ Does what it says on the "box". "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, good price,
June 01, 2013
By
from Newcastle, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lots of resin
Cons: only 1 pair of gloves
" Bought this kit to repair my motorcycle race fairings. Comes with everything you need, made repairs nice and simple. Good value for money too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product,
May 05, 2013
By
from Warminster, Wilts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: graduated mixing cup
" I used this to repair a badly damaged model glider, with GRP fuselage cracked in several places. Easy to use producing very strong effective repairs, this being my first attempt at fibreglass repair. Very pleased with result, alternative was to scrap an expensive model "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Davids Fastglass Glass Fibre Kit - Small
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick, easy, effective,
March 07, 2013
By
from Newbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick, easy, effective
" Bought this to patch up a fairing after dropping my motorbike. Was close to split in half and had a 2 inch hole half way along the split to boot. Never used fiber glass before, but followed the instructions and half an hour later the work was done and the next day the fairing was solid. Bit of body filler and a lot of sanding and its as good as new and feels as solid as before - you can't tell where the cracks are from flexing it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.