Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier is the elegant and easy way to transport your bike
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
130 of 135(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Review 1 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
July 26, 2015
By Willstheone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
" Gravest product and the assistant ( Dereck) was really really helpful with this and so much so we bought two bikes for our grand kids
Great experience and fantastic customer service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike carrier,
July 26, 2015
By reviewer16437
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online for £59. Very good value at this price. Have used it with a child's 20" wheel bike. The wheel securing straps don't quite move to fit the centre of the wheels for such a small bike, but still very secure and have driven 250 miles to France with no problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality piece of kit,
July 24, 2015
By Kev75
from wales UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you have a bike worth a few quid it's well worth paying a bit more for this carrier. It's solid construction really holds the bike firm. The set up is easy and I bought 2 so I swapped 1 from left to right hand and that was a simple process of 4 hex bolts and slide the 2 wheel trays off and turn around "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock solid once locked up properly!,
July 24, 2015
By Ped94
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rubber protector to prevent scratches on the wheel
Cons: clamp squishes cables on downtube
" Orginally getting the 532 as its cheaper but it went on sale for £59, glad i waited and got this than the 532! The loading is easy and can be done by just one person. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike Carrier,
July 24, 2015
By DanDruff
from Blackrod
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Although expensive this is the by far the best roof mounted bike carrier I've had. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great one off deal for great cycle racks,
July 24, 2015
By Nick59
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very simple assembly, great support for cycles
" Very happy with our pair of racks, bought on flash sale and when there was already a significant discount. The racks themselves fitted to the load bars on our trailer very simply and hold our bikes very tightly, just the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gone in 8 seconds,
July 10, 2015
By nirvy
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: excellent for holding a bike
Cons: hopeless at securing your bike
" As far as a bike rack goes, this product is excellent, but my god you can't leave your bike unattended for any length of time!
It is far too simple to rip a bike off of this rack. If you are going to buy it, an extra lock is mandatory. Thule even sell one!
Don't be me and lose your bike.
Search youtube for Thule ProRide 591 ... gone in 8 seconds to see what I mean! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pay for the extra quality,
June 14, 2015
By carty90
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, security, ease of use
" Having searched around I opted for the more expensive ProRide 591. Most definitely worth the extra money. Easy to put together and add/remove to the roof with the T-track system. Have three bikes on the roof and they are very sturdy. Lockable design means I have no concerns leaving them on the car for the afternoon. Certainly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best bike carrier,
June 11, 2015
By MumOfTwoBoysJDA
from Ilkley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value, style, security
" Brilliant product, extremely robust and well worth the money. Click and collect service from Halfords was spot on too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 11, 2015
By knotty514
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This carrier is fantastic - secure, sturdy and easy to use. Prefect for carrying bikes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 10, 2015
By Barry878
from Market harborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, very easy to install - good quality bike rack "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and easy to fit,
June 10, 2015
By Paulj71
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: simple to fit and use
" The pro ride 591 was really simple to fit, well made and easy to use. Feels secure and supports my large frame mtb safely. I would recommend this over any other. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cycle carrier,
June 10, 2015
By alexcf
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good carriers and great value as I bought 2 and got second one half price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike Rack Assembly Problem,
June 10, 2015
By Riderlow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, fair price
Cons: awful assembly instructions
" I ordered Click & Collect from Halfords with second rack at 1/2 price. The Thule rack is of good quality & will I think last; however the assembly instructions were pictorial & considering that I usually manage well with things mechanical, it took me two hours of frustrating struggle to get both bike racks on my Aerobars. Could we have better instructions please? "
Age Group: 65 & Over
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Pro ride roof bars and bike carrier,
June 10, 2015
By trellis
from Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased these through the Lichfield Store. The team at the store were extremely helpful, and friendly. Matt the store manager helped in fitting these and his expertise was excellent. Really pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule 591 bike rack,
June 10, 2015
By Vatty
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: happy son, locks on bike
" Bought this for my sons birthday. He is delighted with this products ease of use and strength. The mounting kit allows it to fit with roof racks with T mounts or without and accommodates down hill bikes and trials bikes also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good roof mount,
May 02, 2015
By TWWM
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had a tow bar mount and changed my car so decided to go for a roof mount very easy to fiit and easy and fast to fit and remove. Thule always good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591,
April 29, 2015
By Rider1111
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to load/unload bikes
" Bought 4 and they all fit on the roof rack. This enables the whole family to go riding. Place the bikes alternatively and they seems secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thule pro bike rack,
April 28, 2015
By john401
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was utterly surprice as when hallfords had this system on sale
This product is great quality from swiss "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quick and easy to use,
April 28, 2015
By Elliott292
from Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect item got it at a brilliant price while on offer had reserved online when to collect next day but had been canceled but store was top class got me one in next day from other store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>