Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cycle Carriers & Bike Racks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier is the elegant and easy way to transport your bike
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
103 of 107(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Review 1 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Bike Rack, bad service,
January 14, 2015
By CowPat
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike racks. They fit really well and are easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product exclenet Halfords pricing and fantastic service,
January 14, 2015
By Anonymous
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product design, security, reduced noise
" Great product as always with Thule and added bonus of a price which i couldnt be beaton by any other and with the added customer service of Halfords.
The Thule cycle rack is simple to install and stable on fast motorway runs and no sign of damage to either my carbon road or mountain bikes. Bike instalition is very simple and completed on my own even with burly mountsin bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and very good quality,
January 11, 2015
By David1965
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Transporting a bike with this product is quick and simple. A quality product. Would recommend it highly. Also, if you enjoy cycling, enrol to British Cycling and enjoy a further discount at Halfords stores... you easily make good the membership fee spending on car / bike needs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job,
January 10, 2015
By Wont
from Woodbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease
" having got one of these already, i knew that for a second bike it was the only one to get - though mounted backwards on the roof "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and easy to use,
November 17, 2014
By Wazzium
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, easy to use, security features
Cons: bit pricey
" Refreshingly easy to fit and to use. Great build quality to warrant the slightly more expensive price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier,
November 13, 2014
By JW123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent v happy with Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 27, 2014
By JKBex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my son in law; the perfect gift it would seem! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 roof mount bike carrier,
October 20, 2014
By Senior43
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very efficient online ordering and at store collection
Easy to assemble and fix onto roof bars
Loading and unloading bike very easy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bars,
October 18, 2014
By SRS45
from Landrake, Saltash, Cornwall PL12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to assemble, easy to fit, sturdy. About the right price for the quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier,
October 18, 2014
By yoyofitzy
from Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent, robust high quality bike carrier. Just back after a trip, high winds, using 4 on the roof of a C3 Picasso. No problems whatsoever. Very easy to use, bikes fitted within seconds. Highly recommend these to others looking for quality bike carriers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LANARK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
October 14, 2014
By BD88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to assemble
" I love to buy a product that simply does what you expect which is the case with the Thule 591. Very easy to assemble, very well designed. I always can rely on with all Thule delivering superb products. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smart rack once installed,
October 12, 2014
By Ecosphere
from NW England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of attaching bike, thule quality design
Cons: instructions could be clearer, no alternative rubbers for wing bars
" Once on the roof simple and easy to use. Read instructions fully before starting. There are alternative methods depending on roof bar type. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike carrier,
October 08, 2014
By Andrew768
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great bike carrier. Usually a bit expensive but bought whilst it was on offer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with full suspension,
October 08, 2014
By jamesbaa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant product, works well with both mine and my girlfriends full sus trek's "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Item,
October 01, 2014
By Darkrum80
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
Cons: having to alter items for passenger side fitting
" I required to fit the bike carrier late on Thursday night as I was taking the bike away with us to Kippford lodges. What I thought was going to be a bit of an awkward operation turned out to be an easy installation. The instructions were easy to read and simple to install, good solid and reliable piece of equipment. Highly recommend this product to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike rack - very sturdy and quick to use,
October 01, 2014
By Anonymous
from Paignton, Torbay, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, quick to use, look good
" Easy to fit securely onto Thule Wingbars. Very quick to mount the bikes with the sturdy ratchet clamp. I followed the pictorial instructions to reverse the fittings to put a second one on the passenger side of the car - simple enough to do if you look carefully at the images, although the strap for the rear wheel is now very close to the Wingbar. Not a real problem though. I have also seen other cars that just turned the 591 to face backwards for passenger side. That would be easier but I'd check the manufacturer's website to ensure that's suitable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
October 01, 2014
By Fiord
from Haverhill, Haverhill, Suffolk CB9, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install carriers onto car, easy to add bikes to carrier, secure
" Easy way to transport bikes. Easy to load, easy to unload. Quick and easy to fit to car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVERHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bike carrier,
September 25, 2014
By Chrispy36
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was a little worried about using a roof mounted bike carrier but this Thule carrier was so easy to fit yet incredibly secure. It secures to the roof bars and held our 2 bikes very securely by means of the wheel clips and clamp onto the frame. Had no problems when driving even when windy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike rack,
September 25, 2014
By Willt31
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The Thule proride 591 is a good solid bike rack. Easy to get the bikes on and off. keeps the bikes on securely. When moving. Lockable. Also compatible with my Volvo v40 car roof rack. I recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and very easy and quick to use.,
September 24, 2014
By Chewy81
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" High end looking product and my bikes felt very securely attached. Could get my bikes on and off the racks with ease and quickly with the ingenius locking system. 10/10 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>