Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier is the elegant and easy way to transport your bike
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
124 of 128(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Review 1 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pay for the extra quality,
June 14, 2015
By carty90
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, security, ease of use
" Having searched around I opted for the more expensive ProRide 591. Most definitely worth the extra money. Easy to put together and add/remove to the roof with the T-track system. Have three bikes on the roof and they are very sturdy. Lockable design means I have no concerns leaving them on the car for the afternoon. Certainly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best bike carrier,
June 11, 2015
By MumOfTwoBoysJDA
from Ilkley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value, style, security
" Brilliant product, extremely robust and well worth the money. Click and collect service from Halfords was spot on too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 11, 2015
By knotty514
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This carrier is fantastic - secure, sturdy and easy to use. Prefect for carrying bikes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 10, 2015
By Barry878
from Market harborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, very easy to install - good quality bike rack "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and easy to fit,
June 10, 2015
By Paulj71
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: simple to fit and use
" The pro ride 591 was really simple to fit, well made and easy to use. Feels secure and supports my large frame mtb safely. I would recommend this over any other. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cycle carrier,
June 10, 2015
By alexcf
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good carriers and great value as I bought 2 and got second one half price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike Rack Assembly Problem,
June 10, 2015
By Riderlow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, fair price
Cons: awful assembly instructions
" I ordered Click & Collect from Halfords with second rack at 1/2 price. The Thule rack is of good quality & will I think last; however the assembly instructions were pictorial & considering that I usually manage well with things mechanical, it took me two hours of frustrating struggle to get both bike racks on my Aerobars. Could we have better instructions please? "
Age Group: 65 & Over
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Pro ride roof bars and bike carrier,
June 10, 2015
By trellis
from Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Purchased these through the Lichfield Store. The team at the store were extremely helpful, and friendly. Matt the store manager helped in fitting these and his expertise was excellent. Really pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule 591 bike rack,
June 10, 2015
By Vatty
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: happy son, locks on bike
" Bought this for my sons birthday. He is delighted with this products ease of use and strength. The mounting kit allows it to fit with roof racks with T mounts or without and accommodates down hill bikes and trials bikes also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good roof mount,
May 02, 2015
By TWWM
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had a tow bar mount and changed my car so decided to go for a roof mount very easy to fiit and easy and fast to fit and remove. Thule always good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591,
April 29, 2015
By Rider1111
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to load/unload bikes
" Bought 4 and they all fit on the roof rack. This enables the whole family to go riding. Place the bikes alternatively and they seems secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thule pro bike rack,
April 28, 2015
By john401
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was utterly surprice as when hallfords had this system on sale
This product is great quality from swiss "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quick and easy to use,
April 28, 2015
By Elliott292
from Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect item got it at a brilliant price while on offer had reserved online when to collect next day but had been canceled but store was top class got me one in next day from other store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and safe for the bike to fit.,
April 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very little to assemble, just bolts for securing racks to roof..easy to mount both the rack to the roof bars and the bike to the rack. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule is top quality always,
April 28, 2015
By Ramboo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thule is very easy fitted and used. Sturdy product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Bike Carriers,
April 28, 2015
By Andrew6393
from Thirsk, Thirsk, North Yorkshire YO7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these after a recommendation from my dad, who paid over £400 for four sets, I got two for £120 making them an absolute bargain. Really lightweight and easy to use, couldn't recommend them enough! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a great price,
March 09, 2015
By dwood
from Trowbridge, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well designed, strong build, good brand, easy to use
" You get what you pay for.
they're aren't cheap but they are really easy to fit and adjust. Plus I have complete confidence in the racks keeping my bike up on the roof. I've seen footage of a bike being stolen from one of these, but using a bike lock and chain through bike frame and roof bar will prevent that from happening.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
March 02, 2015
By Madbike33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Spot on great item looks good..................... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, staff need more training,
February 27, 2015
By scotty4130
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy installation
Cons: staff knowledge
" Purchased this to use on my genuine ford roof rails. These rails use the thule t trac system. The whole assembly was built and installed in under ten minutes. My giant anthem fits securely and easily. No more stuffing dirty bikes into the boot. A great product and I will buy another to carry my wifes bike. Tried to use my british cycling discount but the staff were unable to process this request as I haf reserved online, shouldn't be the case! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier,
February 18, 2015
By Gordib
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit and does the job well. Carries the bike safe "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>