Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Roof Mounted Bike Racks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier is the elegant and easy way to transport your bike
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
116 of 120(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Review 1 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good roof mount,
May 02, 2015
By TWWM
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had a tow bar mount and changed my car so decided to go for a roof mount very easy to fiit and easy and fast to fit and remove. Thule always good quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591,
April 29, 2015
By Rider1111
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to load/unload bikes
" Bought 4 and they all fit on the roof rack. This enables the whole family to go riding. Place the bikes alternatively and they seems secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thule pro bike rack,
April 28, 2015
By john401
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was utterly surprice as when hallfords had this system on sale
This product is great quality from swiss "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quick and easy to use,
April 28, 2015
By Elliott292
from Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect item got it at a brilliant price while on offer had reserved online when to collect next day but had been canceled but store was top class got me one in next day from other store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and safe for the bike to fit.,
April 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very little to assemble, just bolts for securing racks to roof..easy to mount both the rack to the roof bars and the bike to the rack. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule is top quality always,
April 28, 2015
By Ramboo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Thule is very easy fitted and used. Sturdy product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Bike Carriers,
April 28, 2015
By Andrew6393
from Thirsk, Thirsk, North Yorkshire YO7, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these after a recommendation from my dad, who paid over £400 for four sets, I got two for £120 making them an absolute bargain. Really lightweight and easy to use, couldn't recommend them enough! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a great price,
March 09, 2015
By dwood
from Trowbridge, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well designed, strong build, good brand, easy to use
" You get what you pay for.
they're aren't cheap but they are really easy to fit and adjust. Plus I have complete confidence in the racks keeping my bike up on the roof. I've seen footage of a bike being stolen from one of these, but using a bike lock and chain through bike frame and roof bar will prevent that from happening.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
March 02, 2015
By Madbike33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Spot on great item looks good..................... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, staff need more training,
February 27, 2015
By scotty4130
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy installation
Cons: staff knowledge
" Purchased this to use on my genuine ford roof rails. These rails use the thule t trac system. The whole assembly was built and installed in under ten minutes. My giant anthem fits securely and easily. No more stuffing dirty bikes into the boot. A great product and I will buy another to carry my wifes bike. Tried to use my british cycling discount but the staff were unable to process this request as I haf reserved online, shouldn't be the case! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier,
February 18, 2015
By Gordib
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit and does the job well. Carries the bike safe "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule cycle carrier,
February 05, 2015
By Mcwullie
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, quick and secure
" Great carrier easy to use and feels very secure. This is my 2nd one very easy to change over to mount on either side of the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Roof Rack,
January 31, 2015
By Tablefortwo
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality if build
Cons: none so far
" Easy to use good quality product able to fit a variety if roof bars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Bike Rack, bad service,
January 14, 2015
By CowPat
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike racks. They fit really well and are easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product exclenet Halfords pricing and fantastic service,
January 14, 2015
By Anonymous
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product design, security, reduced noise
" Great product as always with Thule and added bonus of a price which i couldnt be beaton by any other and with the added customer service of Halfords.
The Thule cycle rack is simple to install and stable on fast motorway runs and no sign of damage to either my carbon road or mountain bikes. Bike instalition is very simple and completed on my own even with burly mountsin bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and very good quality,
January 11, 2015
By David1965
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Transporting a bike with this product is quick and simple. A quality product. Would recommend it highly. Also, if you enjoy cycling, enrol to British Cycling and enjoy a further discount at Halfords stores... you easily make good the membership fee spending on car / bike needs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job,
January 10, 2015
By Wont
from Woodbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease
" having got one of these already, i knew that for a second bike it was the only one to get - though mounted backwards on the roof "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and easy to use,
November 17, 2014
By Wazzium
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, easy to use, security features
Cons: bit pricey
" Refreshingly easy to fit and to use. Great build quality to warrant the slightly more expensive price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier,
November 13, 2014
By JW123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent v happy with Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 27, 2014
By JKBex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my son in law; the perfect gift it would seem! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>