Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Roof Mounted Bike Racks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier

Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier is the elegant and easy way to transport your bike
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
109 of 113(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Review 1 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a great price,
March 09, 2015
By dwood
from Trowbridge, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well designed, strong build, good brand, easy to use
" You get what you pay for.
they're aren't cheap but they are really easy to fit and adjust. Plus I have complete confidence in the racks keeping my bike up on the roof. I've seen footage of a bike being stolen from one of these, but using a bike lock and chain through bike frame and roof bar will prevent that from happening.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
March 02, 2015
By Madbike33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Spot on great item looks good..................... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, staff need more training,
February 27, 2015
By scotty4130
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy installation
Cons: staff knowledge
" Purchased this to use on my genuine ford roof rails. These rails use the thule t trac system. The whole assembly was built and installed in under ten minutes. My giant anthem fits securely and easily. No more stuffing dirty bikes into the boot. A great product and I will buy another to carry my wifes bike. Tried to use my british cycling discount but the staff were unable to process this request as I haf reserved online, shouldn't be the case! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier,
February 18, 2015
By Gordib
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit and does the job well. Carries the bike safe "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule cycle carrier,
February 05, 2015
By Mcwullie
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, quick and secure
" Great carrier easy to use and feels very secure. This is my 2nd one very easy to change over to mount on either side of the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Roof Rack,
January 31, 2015
By Tablefortwo
from West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality if build
Cons: none so far
" Easy to use good quality product able to fit a variety if roof bars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Bike Rack, bad service,
January 14, 2015
By CowPat
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike racks. They fit really well and are easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product exclenet Halfords pricing and fantastic service,
January 14, 2015
By Anonymous
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product design, security, reduced noise
" Great product as always with Thule and added bonus of a price which i couldnt be beaton by any other and with the added customer service of Halfords.
The Thule cycle rack is simple to install and stable on fast motorway runs and no sign of damage to either my carbon road or mountain bikes. Bike instalition is very simple and completed on my own even with burly mountsin bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and very good quality,
January 11, 2015
By David1965
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Transporting a bike with this product is quick and simple. A quality product. Would recommend it highly. Also, if you enjoy cycling, enrol to British Cycling and enjoy a further discount at Halfords stores... you easily make good the membership fee spending on car / bike needs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job,
January 10, 2015
By Wont
from Woodbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease
" having got one of these already, i knew that for a second bike it was the only one to get - though mounted backwards on the roof "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and easy to use,
November 17, 2014
By Wazzium
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, easy to use, security features
Cons: bit pricey
" Refreshingly easy to fit and to use. Great build quality to warrant the slightly more expensive price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier,
November 13, 2014
By JW123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent v happy with Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 27, 2014
By JKBex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my son in law; the perfect gift it would seem! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 roof mount bike carrier,
October 20, 2014
By Senior43
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very efficient online ordering and at store collection
Easy to assemble and fix onto roof bars
Loading and unloading bike very easy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bars,
October 18, 2014
By SRS45
from Landrake, Saltash, Cornwall PL12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to assemble, easy to fit, sturdy. About the right price for the quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier,
October 18, 2014
By yoyofitzy
from Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent, robust high quality bike carrier. Just back after a trip, high winds, using 4 on the roof of a C3 Picasso. No problems whatsoever. Very easy to use, bikes fitted within seconds. Highly recommend these to others looking for quality bike carriers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LANARK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
October 14, 2014
By BD88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to assemble
" I love to buy a product that simply does what you expect which is the case with the Thule 591. Very easy to assemble, very well designed. I always can rely on with all Thule delivering superb products. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smart rack once installed,
October 12, 2014
By Ecosphere
from NW England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of attaching bike, thule quality design
Cons: instructions could be clearer, no alternative rubbers for wing bars
" Once on the roof simple and easy to use. Read instructions fully before starting. There are alternative methods depending on roof bar type. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike carrier,
October 08, 2014
By Andrew768
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great bike carrier. Usually a bit expensive but bought whilst it was on offer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule ProRide 591 Roof Mount Bike Carrier
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well with full suspension,
October 08, 2014
By jamesbaa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant product, works well with both mine and my girlfriends full sus trek's "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>